We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Thekkady accommodations

Eletaria Resort

Vandenmedu P.O, Thekkady 685515, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Eletaria Resort to your Saves list
Eletaria Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
Susan-and-Stan Chennai (Madras), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
32
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A nice and cozy place tucked away in a nice serene locale.. Food could have been better.. But overall, it was a very nice experience! The GM and his wife were a wonderful host and hostess.. If you're looking for lazy days of doing nothing and enjoying a nice holiday, then Eletaria is a wonderful place to do that.. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan & Stanley Thanks a lot for your personal comment. Will try to do still better. God Bless... More

Surat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here fr 1 night. After a long 5 hour curvy ride from alleppy we reached thekkaday, but it takes 30 minutes extra to reach this resort, the place is in dense forest and after sunset me and my husband got scared. The manager his wife and other staff was helpful and good, specially Manoj.we went for dinner but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mam Regret to read that you had some issues especially with the forest and darkness,etc. Firstly we don't blame you for that as some people are afraid of darkness and would like to stay in busy area(business hotel types) with sound and lot of people around, as this place is a plantain resort and not forest area as mentioned.... More

Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at Eletaria resort along with kids. Staff was very courteous and caring . Rooms were very clean. Food Specifically was prepared to order and very delicious.Mr. Vinod , Incharge , was very gentle personality. A must stay for any one who wants to enjoy nature and good food in Thekkady. Dr.Anil Mann, Gurgaon

Was this review helpful? Yes
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr Anil Mann Thank you for taking your time out from your busy schedule to write your review. Good to read that you enjoyed your stay with your family and friends. Always welcome. Warm Regards. More

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The rooms are clean and maintained well. The staff service is average. The food is average but overpriced. The location is far from Thekkady and will take 30 mins to reach. Resort is well maintained in terms of rooms and plantations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Santosh Good to hear from you that the stay at the resort you all enjoyed a lot. About the service part we will improve on that. Have a good day. Cheers More

Gandhidham, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Me and my wife traveled to thekkady recently in march for our honeymoon, i didn't know about the hotel eletaria earlier because i booked the complete package , i just viewed the location on net , we were so tired after a long and curvy drives from munnar to thekkady but when we entered into the premises of hotel it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Me and my husband traveled to thekkady in Dec, 2013. We were dead tired after a long day at Munnar and while driving down from Munnar to thekkady around 16kms before the thekkady city, we saw the board and entered. It s a complete spice plantation resort. It looked like a huge farm house with scattered plantation, animals, a tree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pooja Thanks for your compliment. will try to improve on the service, and looking forward for your future visit. Cheers.. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here for two days. The location is very good and peaceful but it is very far from any locality. The food is very bad. I would strongly recommend to avoid food here. And if you want to go out for food you have to travel very far. The rooms are average. The hot water is available only between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ajay good to know that you liked the location,except for the food,we would have very much appreciated the complaint about the food at that very moment so we could have rectified it to your taste. About the hot water due to power restriction we have specified the timings but if our guest request we do provided as and when... More

Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

At the risk of being biased, I would say this was the best resort of our entire tour. After moving from Munnar to Thekkady, we were a bit skeptical if the resort would be as good as Edge Munnar. But boy! were we in for a surprise! Eletaria was undoubtedly the best resort of our entire trip. If I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vinay It was good to read that you all enjoyed the stay at our resort, and it was much more than you thought. Anyways see that you all come for a longer period and with a more bigger group. OK noted all your points of cutting down trees, we will see that the resort expansions don't disturb the nature,... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Visited Eletaria in December on a packaged tour. I must say the best part in the entire journey. The location is excellent, and perfect for relaxation.Rooms are beautifully done with ample facilities. Managed by a very friendly team. I am sure to return for an extended stay. Thanks Mr. K C Vinod.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Surjeet New year wishes to you and your family. Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and always welcome. Cheers... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

On our a day visit to thekkady, We initially visited periyar lake, and were bored and decided that we will go hotel and relax..Once we reachd, we were just refreshed. The resort offers phenomenal view. We were upgraded to super deluxe rooms as they were available. Thanks to Ms. Leena, the owner of the resort. Pros: Awesome view and an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hitesh New year wishes to you and your family. Good to read that you all enjoyed except for few things. Due to the voltage issue only the technical things happening but the things will be sorted out soon, and the hot water will be extended in the morning hours and also will be available in the evenings. Next time... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eletaria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eletaria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eletaria Resort

Address: Vandenmedu P.O, Thekkady 685515, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Eletaria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eletaria Resort Thekkady, Kerala

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer