We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Treetop

Certificate of Excellence
Lake Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Treetop
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Thekkady is a small tourist place but has lot of options for boarding and lodging. Treetop is a decent property to stay in with good food and location. Only problem I found was that free wi fi was available only at the reception. Staff was friendly. Nice hotel to choose in Thekkady

Helpful?
Thank Yuvan A
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Yuvan A, Thank you for choosing Hotel Treetop Thekkady and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are heartened that you had a brilliant stay and enjoyed our food, location and service. . Regarding the Wi-Fi, due to the geographical factors we are facing some trouble in extending the range. We are working on it. Soon we will be... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is very nice, rooms were clean and the food was awesome. We never expected that we would get such delicious vegetarian food in kerala. Thanks to the chef for making awesome jaipuri bhindi. That really made our day. The rooms are like small cottages and are very cosy. The staff was very cooperative and supplied us with good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abhishek K
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek K, It was a delight to read your review and learn about your experience at Hotel Treetop. We are heartened that you had a brilliant stay, enjoyed our services and experienced our Chef’s excellent food, and I have passed your comments to our team. Regarding the Wi-Fi, due to the geographical factors we are facing some trouble in... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is located in the main area and everything is very close by. The exterior of the hotel makes you feel good while you enter inside. The rooms are good and very spacious. All facilities are provided in the room. I really liked the room and the service. The common and garden area is really beautiful. If in your... More 

Helpful?
Thank SumitNagori
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear SumitNagori, You're very kind to have shared your wonderful review with our future guests. I'm so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay with us, and I have passed your comments onto the team. All of us at Hotel Treetop warmly enjoyed your presence and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Bobby... More 

Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was on vacation to Kerela with a group of friends and was pleasantly surprised with our stay at Tree Top. The staff was very friendly and the manager Mr.Jose went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. Considering that we were a group of 6 women with no knowledge of the local customs and langauge, he was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jyothi R
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Jyothi R, You're very kind to have shared your wonderful review with our future guests. We are heartened that you had a brilliant stay and enjoyed our service, food and location, and I have passed your comments to our team. Regarding the Wi-Fi, due to the geographical factors we are facing some trouble in extending the range. We are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place had it all-the ambience, good service and great staff! Looking forward to staying here whenever I visit kerala! The food was especially good. Anyone hoping to escape the city life and leave the hustle and bustle of life, should definitely take a vacation here! :)

Helpful?
1 Thank sruthi v
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear sruthi v, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your compliments on our staff, service, location, ambiance and food. We are glad to understand that all these factors harmonized to give you and your family a great place to vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the immediate future! Regards, Bobby... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked two rooms in this hotel. The rooms were good enough but in the morning there was no water in our washrooms.We called the reception and complained and waited for an hour. We were told that the tank need to be filled. After waiting for another hour only in our room the hot water tap (no cold water)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kulwant S
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Kulvant S, Thank you for taking time to share your review of your recent stay at Hotel Treetop on TripAdvisor. We are extremely sorry about the water issue. All our Over head water tanks are controlled by automatic water leveling systems. One unit of the system was blown off due to a short circuit caused by some environmental factors.... More 

Thiruvalla, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful property in Thekkady, extremely hygenic, clean and well maintained. Very helpful staff, special thanks to Mr. Booby (Op.Manager) he would interact with all the guest.....superb hospitality! Thanks Treetop Team

Helpful?
Thank kappan1971
BobbyMT_30, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Kappan1971, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. You're very kind to have shared your wonderful review with our future guests. I'm so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay with us. Wishing we have the privilege to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Bobby M Thomas Manager - Operations. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 22 people and the hotel staff were helpful. Restaurant was good and would definitely come back (at least) for breakfast here. Special mention to manager who suggested minor changes to our plans which helped us save a lot of time and thus had a pleasant stay 👍

Helpful?
1 Thank Kunal R
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear kunal R, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. You're very kind to have shared your wonderful review with our future guests. I'm so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay with us. Wishing we have the privilege to serve you again in the near future. Regards, Bobby M Thomas Manager - Operations More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 22nd to 23rd Nov 2016. Good location, nice service. Free Wifi. Ambience and location are nice, very peaceful and quite. Loved the room. Phones were not working properly. I guess manager should change them.

Helpful?
Thank BeautySeeker92
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear BeautySeaker92, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your compliments on our location, facilities, ambiance, services and rooms. Regarding the phones due to excessive moisture in the weather there were copper corrosion's in the telephone junction box which has been rectified. Wishing we have the privilege to serve you again in the near... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The place was beautiful , clean , cordial staff. .food was good, Free wifi, centrally located to market , spa centres ,and the forest. In all a good selection . Value for money. A happy experience overall...

Helpful?
1 Thank rupooverma
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear rupooverma, You're very kind to have shared your wonderful review with our future guests. I'm so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay with us, and I have passed your comments onto the team. Please do recommend us to your friends, and we all look forward to you visiting us again soon. Regards, Bobby M Thomas Manager -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.6 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#2 of 38 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peppervine Hotel
Peppervine Hotel
#10 of 38 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#19 of 38 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#12 of 38 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#18 of 38 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities