We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jose Farms

38 / 733, Gandhi Nagar | Opp: Kadavanthra Market, Kochi (Cochin) 682 020, India
Hotel amenities
Jose Farms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

A good location, clean room and hospitable owners. Tasty homemade breakfast of idli/sambar/chutney on one occasion and puttu with curry on another was a welcome delight. We enjoyed our brief stay and would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello 9Bill777, Thank you very much for your review, received last week. It was a pleasure to have you with us, along with your family for two days. You are always welcome here. Sorry for the delay in responding. Best Wishes! May God bless you! More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We chose to stay at Jose farms as it was the closest home stay to the dental clinic where we were to have ttreatment for implants and seemed like good value according to Jose's website, boasting peace and quiet, organic food and tropical birds in the garden. The reality was: The room was dirty,we even had to unblock the washbasin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello girly 126, Thanks for your review, received on 19th, the feast day of my Patron saint, St. Joseph. As I read it, I am given to understand that it reflects the negative aspects of your stay here, which I feel you must have avoided at the very beginning itself. You did not book your stay either through our website... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We arrived to Kochi by train to catch an early-morning flight the following morning, so this homestay was perfect for us. Walking distance from the train station. Very considerate owner, who helped us arranging a taxi to the airport and personally notified us at 4 am when the taxi had arrived. The area was peaceful, aside from the barking dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joseph M, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello 150plustax, Thanks for your review that highlights the experiences you had here. Though the room and bathroom are mosquito proof, some mosquitoes may have crept in while the door was opened, since it is a season of mosquitoes in the city, with stagnant water in the outlying areas. Had you asked for it, I would have provided you with... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Jose Farms - True to its name, its a home stay run by a middle aged couple and accomodation comes with break fast, lunch and dinner as per actuals. Its located opposite a market and about 300 meters from Ernakulam South Railway station. The building is situated in middle of organic farm with all kinds of natural vegetation and trees.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello Ganesh, Thanks for your review that narrates your experience here. Sorry for the delay in responding. Best Wishes and God bless you!!! Joseph. More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Hi my name is sinosh kumar we had been to josefarms wih our staff around 43 members its a cool place.nice homely food owner was very kind full to bear our noise.he had arranged bus which was really good clean. Driver was soft spoken took great care of us i feel everybody should book there stay in josefarms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Thank You Very Much!! God bless You. More 

Seveso, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice place with large rooms and big bathrooms, not so clean (we sleep in our sleeping bag) The house, sorrounded by a garden and the farm, is big and isolated and this makes the Jose Farm a good place in which find peace and silence Unfortunately the homeowner is quite anxious and he keeps appearing everywhere with questions and requests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello, I was a bit taken aback when I received your review, since our records show no arrivals from Italy either as single or as a group in January 2013, as stated by you; so much so that I reported to TripAdvisor, a problem with your review. However, when I checked the arrival register, passport & visa details for 2012,... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hi , I have stayed more than 3 times at this home stay,Clean rooms with essential amenities.Mr Mathew the owner is a very co operative a warm person.Very near to key places of cochin. Feels like home to be here...:).Value for money does not overcharge. Rgds, Vinod V Mumbai

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello Vinod, Thanks for your nice review. Sorry for the delay in responding. Hope you shall visit us again, when you come to Cochin. Sincerely, Joseph. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have stayed in this home stay more than two occasion. The rooms are modestly furnished and clean with blissfully cold AC. The owner is very co-operative and an understanding person. The food is limited to free breakfast only though not at all a problem, as there are many food joints nearby. The place is comfortable located near South Railway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello VNVGP, Thanks for your patronage and nice review, regarding our attitude towards all classes of customers. Hope you shall visit us again. God bless You! With Sincere Regards, Joseph. More 

London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Travelling India as a couple and booked Jose Farms from an internet review. This was our first stop in Kerala and from the start it was very easy- 5 minutes walk from the station and greated with a big smile. Room was basic but 2 comfortable beds and en suite bathroom. We were given some excellent guide books and Jose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello Vanessa, Thanks for your nice review and I am very glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay here. Since I am a poor cook, my wife Elsie deserves the compliment for breakfast. Mosquitoes are a seasonal phenomena here. So when you visit us next time, we shall provide you with additional mosquito nets. Welcome back again! May... More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Room : The room is very basic but very very clean. The bathroom especially is immaculate Location : Very strategic...200m from the ernakulam south railway station and just 5-10 mins drive from the shopping areas. Also plenty of autos right in front of the house for you to get around. Food : Breakfast was delicious and plentiful!!! I asked uncle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Thank You very much! I am happy to note that you have found your stay here quite enjoyable and the food very nice. Hope you shall visit us again. God bless You! Sincerely, Joseph More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay