We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fort Castle

3.5 of 5 Rose Lane | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Fort Castle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Fort Castle
Hotel Fort Castle
Hotel Fort Castle
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
29
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

(1) intolerable amount of mosquito (2) no water heater (3) fungus of the wall of the room. Pls see the room before booking this hotel. Breakfast is very basic. Made mistake booking 3 days 2 night. wifi only at reception. Rooms have no wifi. Pls honestly don't come here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of days just after new year. Great time to be in delightful Fort Cochin (ie New Year's Day parade). The accommodation is in a super location to walk to many sights, cafés, restaurants and shopping. In comparison to other similarly priced hotels I've stayed in the facilities were very simple but adequate. The owner,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
081067Pat, Owner at Hotel Fort Castle, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your response and feedback. Nice to know you had a pleasant stay at Fort Castle. With regards to the hot water, each room has its own independent water heater. Normally once switched on it takes just few minutes for the water to be heated. This is a rare occurrence and we have not received any complaints till... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Made the mistake of booking 2 nights at this facility - with so many other nice places to stay in Fort Kochi there is really no reason to stay here - 1) The owner is a huge disappointment - unfriendly and does not provide any help. when asking if he can recommend a few nice spots for a day trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
081067Pat, Owner at Hotel Fort Castle, responded to this review

Hi Yaron, Rather disappointing to receive your review. You did arrive on the 25th December 2014, Christmas day and of course its a national holiday. We did have your water heater in the room repaired the previous night and the next day being a holiday the ceiling repair personnel could not come. With the room being occupied by you for... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

A small place in fort kochi right by the chinese fishing nets. This place has great service and is very close to all the happening spots in fort kochi. As an Indian traveler, you often get a lower level of service as compared to foreigners staying in the place; this was a notable exception as we got great service from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
081067Pat, Owner at Hotel Fort Castle, responded to this review

Hi Prashanth, Thank you for your great appreciation. we treat everyone who stay with us with sincerity and equality, maintaining high standards of hospitality, hygiene and comfort. Look forward to your next visit soon. Cheers! Patrick More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

For a family bitten by the travel bug, we look at a few things when going in for a good hotel. a) Clean and Safe - Fort castle has good decent rooms which are clean and well attended to. They may not be super luxury but for the price it's good and are very cosy. The area is also posh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
081067Pat, Owner at Hotel Fort Castle, responded to this review

Hi Supratik, Thanks very much for the sincere words of appreciation and recognition. Hope you guys had a safe, wonderful and memorable trip all over Kerala. We did really enjoy your company more than you can imagine. I must say, you are lucky to have such wonderful parents. Look forward to our future visits as promised. Take care and God... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Excellent Budget Stay in Fort Kochi area.2 Minutes walkable to the Chinese Fishing nets and 10 min to the other sight seeing places in Fort Kochi.Rooms are clean.Staffs are friendly.We had a great time staying with Fort Kochi and experiencing the local ferry for transfers to the main land and other closer Islands

Was this review helpful? Yes
081067Pat, Owner at Hotel Fort Castle, responded to this review

Hi Jean, Thank you very much for your feedback. Good to know you had a wonderful time at Fort Castle. Look forward to having you once again with us soon. We have now started the Traditional Sadhya Lunch on a leaf everyday. You should try this. It is amazing. Cheers! Patrick More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We walked in the hotel to view a room and I said "We look for the feeling" I got a good one so we stayed. Very nice, kind people. Very welcoming. Patient with us being late for breakfast and other things as well. Helped us find what is good for us to do in the area. Gave us recommendations for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
081067Pat, Owner at Hotel Fort Castle, responded to this review

Hi znetchva, Thank you for your review. Glad to note you felt good about our hotel. Fort Castle is a professionally run Boutique hotel by its partners Nikhil, Ranson and Patrick who are totally commited to the business. Yes indeed our families too contribute to making your stay with us as comfortable as wished for. Awaiting your return. Cheers! Patrick More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Undoubtedly, one of the best place to stay near water front. Exceptionally great view of Chinese Fishing net, Kochi Harbor in walking distance. Room is clean and quite a spacious. Staffs are really awesome and very helpful and friendly in behavior. Got some sightseeing ideas from them which helped me a lot to save time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
081067Pat, Owner at Hotel Fort Castle, responded to this review

Hi Kalyan Ashish, Thanks for your genuine feedback and appreciation. We are always there to serve you in every way we can to make your stay with us a memorable one. Cheers! Patrick More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This was a last minute decision, as the home stay we decided not to head to a homestay we had booked in kochi. The staff took our booking on the phone just few hrs before we reached there, and the rooms were kept ready. Small and clean with good staff. Wifi dint reach our room (104), and the hotel had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
081067Pat, Owner at Hotel Fort Castle, responded to this review

Hi Shishir, Thank you for a sincere and quick feedback. It was great to have you stay with us even if it was a last minute decision. It was rather unfortunate that the big illuminated signage of our hotel was damaged due to heavy rains and wind. The good news is that it has been restored. Happy to note that... More 

Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have never felt so comfortable entering a new country, the hotel owners are some of the most hospitable people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They went above and beyond. A beautiful hotel, in the perfect niche of Cochin. So pleased to of stayed here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
081067Pat, Owner at Hotel Fort Castle, responded to this review

HI Dana, Thank you very much for your sincere words of appreciation, It was great having you with us and we really enjoyed your company too. Look forward to your next visit along with your family! Have a great day! Cheers! Patrick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Fort Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Castle

Address: Rose Lane | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fort Castle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fort Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fort Castle Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay