We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Idukki accommodations

Wind Haven Resort

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Ramakkal | Thekkady Munnar Road, Idukki 685552, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wind Haven Resort to your Saves list
Wind Haven Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
85%
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty lodging in Idukki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
gaurav1980us frankfurt
  • Overview
  • Reviews (110)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • More
true
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    30
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
43
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
frankfurt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

useless place to go, we actually wasted the entire 1 day of room rent, taxi charges for the Ramakkal visit. there is actually nothing for family visitors in this area itself forget about the hotel. I would not recommend anybody to waste their 1 day during the Kerala trip, there are lot many places like Munnar. Allepey and Kovalam instead.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your review and I am sorry for the disappointment caused to you with respect to the location. I am so sorry to countermand your statement as Ramakkal tourist center has more than 2 days of activities such as the 1) Tallest Twin stature, 2) Lord Ram's mount visit, 3)Top station trekking, 4)Wind farm visit, 5)Sandalwood forest... More

Coimbatore, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

(1). I had never felt such a luxury atmosphere with a less economic charges. (2). Its looks very calm and very beautiful inhouse keepings. (3). Very polite and respectfulness in servicing the customer. (4). Very good maintenance of Restaurent. (5). Overall very satisfied with their servicing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your excellent review and I am very glad indeed that you had enjoyed your stay at Wind Haven and Ramakkal Tourist center. I have learnt from Mini that you all enjoyed your top station trekking. Looking forward to welcoming you again. With best wishes. Anita Mani. More

Klerksdorp, South Africa
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Wind haven resort is a quite little place tucked away behind the Ramakkal Rock and its beautiful surroundings. I was warmly welcomed by Mini and her team. The rooms are basic, but kept clean and tidy. The food splendid! I enjoyed my stay at Wind Haven resort and really appreciated Mini's effort and hard work to assist me with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Reanda, Thanks for your review and appreciation. I am glad that you had a great time during your Kerala trip and especially Ramakkal surroundings. I am glad you had enjoyed the trekking around Ramakkal. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Kerala. Best wishes, Anita Mani. More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

After visiting Thekkady we reached the hotel in the evening and Ms.Mini and team gave us a warm welcome during that cold evening. After a nice spicy tea we went to explore Ramakkal rock and later to the tallest twin statue. Sadly, we couldn't see the night view of Tamil Nadu cities due to fog and mist caused by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for staying at Wind Haven and your excellent review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the beauty of Ramakkal. sorry about the fog. looking forward to welcoming you in a sunny season (Feb - May). wishing you all the best. Anita Mani. More

Key Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have landed in Wind Haven resort as part of our Kerala tour and we were really looking forward a good break after a disappointing stay in Munnar. We decided to chill out our first day here and the people here (2 brothers and a sister runs this resort) were more than happy to make sure that we enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for the excellent review and I am glad that you had enjoyed the trekking with my husband. I am also glad that you have liked the family atmosphere and our surroundings. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With best wishes. Anita Mani. More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

WE had booked for 3 days.. This So called Resort is is nearly 30 to 40km away in a remote place from thekkady.. very difficult to travel after the sunset. We reached the Wind haven resort at 9.00pm that is after 2hrs. of journey. The resort was completely empty. Only 4 people are there to look after the place .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review about my resort. 1) During your stay we also had a group of 13 guest staying in 5 other rooms and your allegation is totally baseless. The reason you stated for early departure was "Your child do not like crowded resorts". Moreover, it is not your concern how many people are staying in... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This so called resort was rated as number 1 in Idduki and we opted for it after trip advisor gave it top billing . However, the location is 36 km from thekkedy though resort claims to be in thekkedy.But, more than the distance it was the pathetic maintenance of the so called resort (no features of a resort).The room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you fore your review. I strongly challenge that your accusations are exaggerated indeed. Thekkady (Periyar reserve) is 350 square KM. and we have clearly indicated that it is about 40 minutes drive from the center. There is no point in arguing about it as you found everything wrong in my resort. However, I will continue to provide... More

Kottayam, India
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Sir, On our trip to Ramakkalmedu we enquired all the way to locate a good resort. We visited a few resorts and ultimately settled for Wind Haven. Our experience was wonderful. Not only did we get reasonable rates but also good clean and spacious rooms. The food was tasty, excellent in quality and sufficient in quantity. Hats off to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Bangalore, India
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Location: Trek up to Rama Rock mountain. Visit Columbine park, Anchuruli Tunnel/Falls, Vineyards, Echo Point Had a relaxing and pleasant stay at the hotel with family. Room had good views of the adjacent forest and mountains. In room entertainment included TV with set-top box. Bathroom had hot water available at all times. Breakfast and dinner menu were decent (had lunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have landed in this amazing place after a few days of Indian Tour and it was our return trip to Kerala after exploring the beaches and backwaters. This hill station this small hotel with a set a of wonderful people made our stay a memorable one. First of all the smile of people in the front is so genuine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wind Haven Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wind Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Haven Resort

Address: Ramakkal | Thekkady Munnar Road, Idukki 685552, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wind Haven Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wind Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Haven Resort Idukki, Kerala, India

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wind Haven Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer