We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Idukki accommodations

Wind Haven Resort

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Ramakkal | Thekkady Munnar Road, Idukki 685552, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wind Haven Resort to your Saves list
Wind Haven Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty lodging in Idukki
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
RdeBeer18 Klerksdorp, South Africa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (108)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • More
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    30
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
41
43
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Klerksdorp, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wind haven resort is a quite little place tucked away behind the Ramakkal Rock and its beautiful surroundings. I was warmly welcomed by Mini and her team. The rooms are basic, but kept clean and tidy. The food splendid! I enjoyed my stay at Wind Haven resort and really appreciated Mini's effort and hard work to assist me with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After visiting Thekkady we reached the hotel in the evening and Ms.Mini and team gave us a warm welcome during that cold evening. After a nice spicy tea we went to explore Ramakkal rock and later to the tallest twin statue. Sadly, we couldn't see the night view of Tamil Nadu cities due to fog and mist caused by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have landed in Wind Haven resort as part of our Kerala tour and we were really looking forward a good break after a disappointing stay in Munnar. We decided to chill out our first day here and the people here (2 brothers and a sister runs this resort) were more than happy to make sure that we enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

WE had booked for 3 days.. This So called Resort is is nearly 30 to 40km away in a remote place from thekkady.. very difficult to travel after the sunset. We reached the Wind haven resort at 9.00pm that is after 2hrs. of journey. The resort was completely empty. Only 4 people are there to look after the place .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review about my resort. 1) During your stay we also had a group of 13 guest staying in 5 other rooms and your allegation is totally baseless. The reason you stated for early departure was "Your child do not like crowded resorts". Moreover, it is not your concern how many people are staying in... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This so called resort was rated as number 1 in Idduki and we opted for it after trip advisor gave it top billing . However, the location is 36 km from thekkedy though resort claims to be in thekkedy.But, more than the distance it was the pathetic maintenance of the so called resort (no features of a resort).The room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kottayam, India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Sir, On our trip to Ramakkalmedu we enquired all the way to locate a good resort. We visited a few resorts and ultimately settled for Wind Haven. Our experience was wonderful. Not only did we get reasonable rates but also good clean and spacious rooms. The food was tasty, excellent in quality and sufficient in quantity. Hats off to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Bangalore, India
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Location: Trek up to Rama Rock mountain. Visit Columbine park, Anchuruli Tunnel/Falls, Vineyards, Echo Point Had a relaxing and pleasant stay at the hotel with family. Room had good views of the adjacent forest and mountains. In room entertainment included TV with set-top box. Bathroom had hot water available at all times. Breakfast and dinner menu were decent (had lunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We have landed in this amazing place after a few days of Indian Tour and it was our return trip to Kerala after exploring the beaches and backwaters. This hill station this small hotel with a set a of wonderful people made our stay a memorable one. First of all the smile of people in the front is so genuine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Dec '13. It was booked through make my trip. Though the hotel is good and view is very nice, it is too far from Periyar Tiger reserve. It was major disappointment when we found the distance from Thekaddy as Make my trip had claimed this hotel to be 40 min from Thekaddy. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Poornima, Thank you for staying at my resort and your feed back. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, sorry to note that you missed some attractions in Thekkady due to long travelling time. I am sorry to say that you have been misled by the driver and you took his word for granted... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed there for one night (wish could have stayed for more). The location is really beautiful and offers view of beautiful hills of Tamilnadu and kerala. The room was neat and clean, comfortable, and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and truly enjoyable. The best part of it was the sunrise from the hills.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wind Haven Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wind Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Haven Resort

Address: Ramakkal | Thekkady Munnar Road, Idukki 685552, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wind Haven Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wind Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Haven Resort Idukki, Kerala, India

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer