We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Idukki accommodations

Wind Haven Resort

3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Ramakkal | Thekkady Munnar Road, Idukki 685552, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wind Haven Resort to your Saves list
Wind Haven Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
87%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ClemyBpool Blackpool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
41
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have landed in this amazing place after a few days of Indian Tour and it was our return trip to Kerala after exploring the beaches and backwaters. This hill station this small hotel with a set a of wonderful people made our stay a memorable one. First of all the smile of people in the front is so genuine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in Dec '13. It was booked through make my trip. Though the hotel is good and view is very nice, it is too far from Periyar Tiger reserve. It was major disappointment when we found the distance from Thekaddy as Make my trip had claimed this hotel to be 40 min from Thekaddy. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Poornima, Thank you for staying at my resort and your feed back. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, sorry to note that you missed some attractions in Thekkady due to long travelling time. I am sorry to say that you have been misled by the driver and you took his word for granted... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed there for one night (wish could have stayed for more). The location is really beautiful and offers view of beautiful hills of Tamilnadu and kerala. The room was neat and clean, comfortable, and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and truly enjoyable. The best part of it was the sunrise from the hills.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Isle of Wight
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We loved it here, spotlessly clean, really nice people, fantastic climate (COOL in the evening!). Food was good, but we had Keralan dishes, and they were really hot! Great balcony off the huge bedroom suite, no problems with getting hot water, only gripe might be the lack of music in the restaurant - as we were almost the only people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a hidden treasure. We had booked it on line because although it seemed in a remote location, it was equidistant from Munnar and Thekady. It turned out to be gem. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and spacious. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the owner/host Mr Pereira , is a font of knowledge and practical suggestions. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel one night, it was booked through a tour we were on, all staff very friendly, the hotel is quite remote with no other amenities for tourists, there was perhaps one other couple staying in this hotel. We had food in the restaurant which looked delicious unfortunately I was unable to eat as I had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My family and me stayed in two rooms for 11th Jan in Wind Haven Resort. It is a awesome property, bit far from Thekkady though. The hotel is clean and neat. Staff is courteous and take care in proactive manner. Will like to visit once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

we spent one night here in a very basic hotel where the bed linen and towels were dirty and there was no hot water.it was also located in the sticks nowhere close to other amenities or restaurants. the breakfast was rather basic although the staff was pleasant and obliging.we were booked here by Asian routes who seemed not to understand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks your for your feed back and I am sorry for the disappointment caused to you due to whatever reasons! 1) My resort is located within a lush green forest and I failed to see the sticks you had mentioned anywhere close to my resort or in the district of Idukki. Tourists visit my state mainly due to... More

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Actually I should give 5 out of 5 but gave 4 out of 5 because the location is far away from Thekkady and it is located in deep interior of the village. When it comes to Resort . The hotel is very clean and neat . The two who were in reception behaved in kindful way. Will visit once again... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks very much indeed for your wonderful review and we will try to live up to your praises always. In fact one need to stay here for at least 2 nights to enjoy Ramakkal at its best along with Thekkady. I wish you all the best. with warm regards Anita Mani. More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Its been a few weeks since our stay at Wind Haven on Dec 22-24, 2013. We couldn't have been happier with our time at Wind Haven which made the last leg of our Kerala trip very special. Not only is the hotel beautiful with a fantastic view of the Kuravan-Kurathi, the friendliness and helpfulness of your staff Ms Mini Perera,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
anitamani, Owner at Wind Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your wonderful feedback and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and the children too was part of the Christmas celebration. Yes my husband is a good entertainer too apart from commanding his ship and I am glad that you all had a great party. He had a lot of praises for your little... More

Been to Wind Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind Haven Resort

Also Known As:
Wind Haven Resort Idukki, Kerala, India
Address: Ramakkal | Thekkady Munnar Road, Idukki 685552, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty lodging in Idukki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wind Haven Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Wind Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wind Haven Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.