We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Moti Mahal

Falnir Road, Mangalore, Mangalore 575001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Moti Mahal
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Moti Mahal
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    32
    8
    13
See reviews for
39
19
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room service needs to be improved. Stayed here for a day. Rooms are clean. Behavior of staff is good. Breakfast is complimentary. Worth of price. In total the stay is pleasant. The restaurant serves good vegetarian food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night in May 2015 with friends & family. While the hotel has been renovated externally, work needs to be done on room interiors. A/c was dis-functional, made a lot of noise & temperature could not be adjusted. Same for a/c fan speed. Bathroom had chocked drain & bath water took some time to drain. While running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMMLORE, Guest Relation Executive at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Moti Mahal Mangalore as a preferred hotel during your visit to Mangalore and for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of hospitality offerings to our patrons. However we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience regarding A/C, bathroom drainage, shower & Dinner (Veg... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool and surrounding area at this hotel is very nice and seems unique in Mangalore. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful with my requests. Only bad thing was that my room didn't have towels when I checked in, but staff were quick to supply them. 24hr booking allowed me to check in around 8pm and check out the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL M, Guest Relation Executive at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Moti Mahal, Mangalore and we thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the pool & surrounding area. Your generous praise regarding our service and facilities is very encouraging and motivating. I hope that you visit us again... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a conference for 3 days in there Board Room. Excellent Service. Stayed here for 4 days excellent Room. Buffet Breakfast & Lunch excellent, feeling like home, though away from home. Excellent staff & Mr. Shenoy the Banquet Manager excellent in his service for the conference...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HOTEL M, Guest Relation Executive at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal Mangalore We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Location, Banquet Facilities, Rooms, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We checked in on April 20, 2015. The room was very clean and up to the mark. The hotel service was good, and the other hotel service was much appreciated though we ate only one meal the food was also good. The Front Desk people were very helpful & courteous; they took the initiative to block a good room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HOTEL M, Guest Relation Executive at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal Mangalore We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Location, Facilities, Rooms, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This used to be a very reputed hotel in earlier days, but now they have made this a public hotel. Pros - Good, neat and clean property. in the middle of Mangalore. Cons - Has a public pool. The photo of the pool may tempt you to dive in, but you wont have any space left in the pool. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HOTEL M, Guest Relation Executive at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal- Mangalore!!! Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better service. We have noted your concerns and conveyed to the respective departments to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mangalore hotels

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

When ever I visited Moti Mahal I could sense new new things. Last time they had Buffet Lunch & Haandi night, this time they had IPL 8 Blast & Sizzling sizzler Festival @ Tai Chien-Mangala. Watching Ipl match @ Mehfil Bar was an awesome experience. This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to many attractions. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HOTEL M, Guest Relation Executive at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal Mangalore We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Location, Facilities, Rooms, Food, Service and Staff have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with... More 

INDIA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Mr. Leonard, desk Top person asked me to write my views at the Hotel. Though, I shared all my anger with him. The Gentleman was very nice and even offered me a free upgrade next time. Not sure whether he has a power to do so or not. Mr. Hegde will remove him from Job for sure. I told him,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HOTEL M, Guest Relation Executive at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Moti Mahal Mangalore as a preferred hotel during your visit to Mangalore and for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of hospitality offerings to our patrons. However we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience that you had to face here in Hotel... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Stayed there in 2012 after my marriage. The suite room was very well furnished and clean. However, the bathroom had water leakages and the bathtub was not secured properly to the floor. Overall the bathroom felt dirty. We felt that the cleanliness and fixtures could have been better for the price that they charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
HOTEL M, Guest Relation Executive at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Moti Mahal Mangalore as a preferred hotel during your visit to Mangalore and for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community. It is our constant endeavor to provide the best of hospitality offerings to our patrons. However we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience that you had to face here in Hotel... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We have now stayed at the Moti Mahal 3 times and it just keeps getting better. The rooms and the service are excellent and we would recommend to anyone who is wanting to stay in Mangalore. Well done Moti Mahal, keep up the good work.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HOTEL M, Guest Relation Executive at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Moti Mahal Mangalore We would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have stayed 3 times at Moti Mahal & you have liked several aspects of the hotel, especially Rooms & our service. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay