We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The President Hotel

#79/8, Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560011, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The President Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is at city centre except this balance is not worth Reception is small rooms ambience is average coffee mugs are shabby linen kept was not cleaned Ax has to be operated manually if you are tall you can reach ac or you have to pull the sofa climb and set temperature You can't get any business visitors

Helpful?
Thank naagendrasrinivasa
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thanks for your review. We have noted you comments and would like to thank you for highlighting various aspects of your discomfort and we will ensure we improve on the same. We look forward to welcoming you once again during your visit to Bangalore to demonstrate how your feedback has helped us to... More 

San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are quite spacious and clean with good insulation (not noisy). Room service is just OK. Had lot of challenges ordering mild (low spice) dishes. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Taxi not good.

Helpful?
Thank RDBUBLSK1
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thanks for your review. We have noted you comments and will ensure we improve on the same. We also thank your positive comments on our rooms, cleanliness and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you once again during your visit to Bangalore to demonstrate how your feedback has helped us to improve the... More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great and the amenities are good. However, one thing that totally disappointed me is the size of the room for that price. A single room costs about 5k and the bathroom could have been planned properly. I was there for a business meeting and haven't spent much time in the room. And in the little time spent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiran K
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. We have noted your comments and also wish to inform you that we offer economical and dynamic rates for our guests. Your feedback is most valuable to us.... More 

Paris
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is very good but the rooms are not so spacious. Beds are bad - old and not so comfortable. Pipes leak in the bathroom. People at reception and room service are unfriendly. They are more interested in their restaurant than rooms. They don't care even if you complain. Pai Group hotels were good but have failed to modernize their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krishnakumar D
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a small get-together of about 25 people in a mini hall. The arrangements were too good, with great food and excellent ever smiling service. I strongly recommend this hotel for such small get-togethers. They take care of each and every minor points so meticulously that you won't feel left out. Valet parking is available and hence major headache... More 

Helpful?
Thank accudin
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your get together and we have met your expectations. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Our room was adequate and I would have given this hotel a higher review except for two incidents which occurred during our three night stay. The first incident took place when I called housekeeping early in the morning with some laundry to be picked up. The staff person who picked it up was rude and wanted to know how many... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpds8n
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at The President Hotel. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, I have investigated the matter personally and taken necessary steps to avoid repetition. I... More 

Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

I was changed 6000 INR for a room by Cleartrip/Trip Advisor where as the actual price of that room on that given day was 4700 INR. Including taxes. what's the point in booking trough the cleartrip when they are charging 1000 rupees more.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 529aTraveller
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thanks for your review.Sorry for the inconvenience and hope you had comfortable stay with us. Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Good hotel wih awesome facility. 24X7 Room service all he things in the hotel is awesome. This hotel is value for money. the location of the hotel is also very good. this is my Business tour. all this things are god.

Helpful?
Thank Abhinav456
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!!! Thanks for your review. We are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us. Your feedback is important to us to keep up the standards. Looking forward to welcoming you once again. Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The location of the Hotel is very good coupled with good services (free wi-fi, laundry, room services, etc). Only cons are the rooms are small and does not have any views whatsoever and the service at the Gufa restaurant is very poor. The food at the ISYS Restaurant and Gufa restaurant is decent.

Helpful?
Thank Atul_Khandelwal
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thanks for your review. We have noted your comments and will work on improving the same. Your feedback is important to us to maintain the high standards at our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back once again. Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager More 

Avissawella, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Stayed here for two night during a business visit. This place was recommended by our business contact. Rooms are really good, clean and specious. Breakfast was also tasty mostly with south indian choices. The worst thing is their Wi-Fi. Technically no connectivity at all!!! Front office guys tried long time but failed to set up the connection. They said management... More 

Helpful?
Thank thilan c
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thanks for you review. We have noted your comments and taken appropriate steps to ensure the same is not repeated. We did have some temporary issues with WIFI due to external factors and the same is rectified. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Pai Viceroy Jayanagar
Pai Viceroy Jayanagar
#122 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#149 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pai Comforts JP Nagar
Pai Comforts JP Nagar
#103 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Jagadish
Best Western Plus Jagadish
#265 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.6 mi away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#69 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre Hotel
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre Hotel
#83 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay