We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 552 Bangalore hotels

The President Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #79/8, Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bangalore 560011, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The President Hotel to your Saves list
The President Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #69 of 552 hotels in Bangalore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
kkkartik mumbai
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
3
13
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent service...neat rooms at a great price point....being a business traveller one spends the night at the hotel and this hotel perfectly fits in for business travellers. Accessability to major office hubs is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a decent business hotel. Room was clean and everything more or less worked. Had to jiggle the with the electric door every time I tried to enter and the Shower had pretty poor pressure with water really only coming out of half of the Shower head. Otherwise all OK for what I would say is a 3 star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. We have noted your comments and will work on improving our services and facilites. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel during your next visit to India. Regards Shreedhar Tantry 9980909192 More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is second of pai group hotel am staying in.Very good premises and good atmosphere. Easy acces to shops of different kinds outside.. loved d stay there. Rooms were spacious. .clean and good response from staffs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mahesh, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and happy to know that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Regards Shreedhar Tantry 9980909192 More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I booked this because of a recommendation and I was very satisfied with the stay. Our only issue was A. The wifi timeout was too quick. B. -- main issue is hot water was not 24/7. It varied. For a business hotel that has a 24 hour service this is something very basic expected. Apart from that zero complaints. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comments and made appropriate amends in our operations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Regards Shreedhar Tantry 9980909192 More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had been to Bangalore for a Marriage in March. We had 6 rooms. The stay was comfortable. The staff was helpful. The rooms were excellent. The breakfast was very good. We were in the Hotel for three days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shivanand, We thank you for your review. We are happy to note that you and your group had comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in near future. Regards Shridhar Tantry 9980909192 More

Thrissur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had a wonderful experience staying at The President Hotel from 23rd-25th April 2014. From the stage of Booking upto my arrival, i was very courteously served by the Manager Mr Shreedhar Tanthry. On arrival i was upgraded to a larger room for technical reasons, please note: At NO extra cost to me! The rooms were relatively small in square... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr Rajesh Dharmarajan, We would like to thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with my team to encourage them to continue their good work. We look forward to welcoming you to The President Hotel during your next visit to Bangalore. Regards Shreedhar Tantry... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I am reviewing this hotel for the second time and I am glad that i had an equally pleasant experience with them the second time as well. It is a cozy boutique hotel at Jayanagar in Bangalore. The staff is very friendly and he actually remembered me from the last visit. (even if he pretended it did look very genuine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Swetha, We would like to take this oppoturnity to thank you for your feedback and happy to know that you had pleasent stay with us. I will share your positive comments with my team, which will certainly encourage them to continue their good work. Looking foward to welcoming you back at The President Hotel. Regards Shreedhar Tantry 9980909192 More

Tamil Nadu
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I am very happy with the services at President hotel at diagonal road, jayanagar. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The food is enormous helpings and a great deal for the money you pay. The internet was a coupon system which was complimentary and good speed. There is a temple in the vicinity so nice start to your day.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your travel to Bangalore. Regards, Shreedhar Tantry General Managar 9844275200 More

Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hotel room is comfortable, and the staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast is rich and well garnished. A good place also to enjoy lunch and dinner with friends and colleagues. The only minus is internet access, a point to be improved absolutely! By 3 times, I had to go to the reception to get a new login, it is quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas, We thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconveniece caused due to internet connectivity. We had upgraded our internet facility with better technology and higher speed in the month of March and found that the guests had no issues with the connection. We will certainly check the facility once more to rectify if any issues.... More

Mangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Please avoid the base category rooms as they are cramped and very small. Otherwise the hotel is value for money. The location is good and staff are courteous. The food is awesome. Parking is limited and needs to park car on adjoining cross road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashwin, Thank you for your feed back and we are pleased to know that our food quality is upto your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Regards Shreedhar More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The President Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: #79/8, Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bangalore 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, MakeMyTrip, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style
#53 Business Hotel in Bangalore
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel – A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 4 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our décor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Jayanagar is South Bangalore's nerve centre. Parks, avenues and of course some of the biggest names in IT have addresses in Jayanagar. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

See which rooms travelers prefer