We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mapple Express Bangalore

7 E, 1st Phase, I.T.P.L Road | 1st Phase ITPL Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560048, India (Formerly Mapple Whitefield Bangalore)
Hotel amenities
Mapple Express Bangalore
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #213 of 563 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
rajaastha Chennai (Madras), India
Review This Hotel

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    15
    11
    15
See reviews for
14
9
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with my wife 2 times .on my first stay itself the service staff was so kind and since a small room was just vacated and they are about to finish the house keeping they given me a big room insted of waiting me in looby, my wife loved that.the buffet breakfast was so good and we engoyed the stay.the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your stay at the hotel and the positive comments posted on the Trip Advisor page. We were glad to hear that this was your second stay at the hotel and you had a pleasant experience on both your stays. I shall surely share the positive comments with our staff members who made your stay memorable.... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I was here with some of my colleagues on a business trip. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel arranges airport pick up and drop in a comfortable mini van.The breakfast buffet was great though repetitive. The room was clean and decent. The popular shopping area was about 30 mins away by bus, so i wouldn't say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying at the Mapple Express Hotel, Bangalore. We are happy to note your positive comments on the Trip Advisor page. Comments like these help us staying motivated and do better. We Thank You once again for staying at the hotel and writing positive comments. We look forward to your visit to the city and to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

First off, the location is great if you want to be close to ITPL or Whitefield especially if you're working there. The Google Maps location was (at the time of my visit) incorrect but the hotel made sure they pointed me to appropriate landmarks so I didn't have a problem (I'm not from Bangalore :)). +1 for the staff for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing Mapple Express for your stay while in Bangalore. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel but had some suggestions to make. We shall definetly try to improve on these and present them before you on your next visit. We Thank You once again for sharing your comments on the Trip Advisor... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Hiii... I'm Vishal... I had a pleasant stay at Mapple... Ambience is great.. Rooms are spacious and bathroom is really beautiful... Hotel staffs are really friendly to us... If this hotel is situated near heart of the city then i assure this hotel gonna fail 5 stars property...

Was this review helpful? Yes
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your positive comments on this site. We are happy to know that you had liked the food and services and in particular the friendly staff at the hotel. I shall surely share the appreciation with all our staff members. We once again Thank You for your comments on the Trip Advisor site and hope... More 

Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Very good location.. u can get buses very easily to majestic or airport.. nearby dommino pizza and also on 2 min bus trip lot other eateries like mac donalds.. economic hotel if booked online But the service and hotel receptionists requires improvement definitely.. food at hostel is very costly MUST stay if have work in whitefield area..

Was this review helpful? Yes
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for posting positive comments on this page. We were happy to read your comments however it was disheartening to learn that the services at front office were not up to your expectations. I have briefed the concerned department and would assure you that this kind of fallout would not occur in the future. We once again... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We arrived at late night and they did not prepare the room for us. After a quick preparation we were taken to our room and then the AC stopped working. I was furious and shouted on them at last. They changed our room and the next room had no issues. I would suggest you to call them prior to your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for posting your comments on the Trip Advisor community. We have noted that though you had enjoyed our Rooms, Room Service and the Wi Fi facility, we were sad to note that your room was not ready by the time you came in. I had briefed the concerned departments about the same and assure you that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The staff is unhelpful and generally untrained. The entire property is in disarray Sheets were very dirty Cockroaches running around the rooms and the staff refuses any responsibility Generally very uncomfortable and extremely unhygienic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing to stay at the Mapple Express, Bangalore during your visit to the city and writing your review on this community. We are however very sad to know that you have not liked the services of the hotel. I had taken up this issue with my colleagues and heads of the particular departments. We would... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I am a regular visitor to this hotel. Previously they had better service but now it has downhill. Some days back my bag was exchanged with some other party but today is a height. I had clearly told the front office for food but he did not care to inform the kitchen. Then the person ordered from outside , its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing Mapple Express, Bangalore for your stay. We have received your comments but are sorry to hear that you had faced problem regarding the food you had ordered with the reception. I have taken up this issue with the concerned departments and I would like to assure you that this would not be repeated again.... More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Me and my husband have been to Bangalore for a family function, we had to look out for a place to stay as all our relatives places were taken by others before we arrived. This hotel was close to the venue and we choose to stay here. We came early into Bangalore and they were asking us to pay extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for rating us excellent and posting positive comments on this community. Comments as yours are always encouraging and we will promise to serve you better on your next visit. We have shared your comments with the staff members who were very happy on reading the positive comments. We Thank You once again for choosing... More 

New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Our non-smoking suite was as nice as you could expect - clean, cool, quite, and comfortable. Everything in the room worked properly. Maple hotel provides good service and quality at a most reasonable price. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The staff at this hotel truly make up for any other failings the hotel may or may not have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your wonderful and positive comments on Trip Advisor community. We are happy to know that you liked our services and the hospitality. Your special mention about our staff member is pasted on our staff notice board. Comments as yours always encourage us and we promise to provide better services on your next visit. Thank You... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question