We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mapple Express Bangalore

7 E, 1st Phase, I.T.P.L Road | 1st Phase ITPL Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560048, India (Formerly Mapple Whitefield Bangalore)
Hotel amenities
Mapple Express Bangalore
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #215 of 576 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Siddharth P
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    17
    11
    15
See reviews for
15
10
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, bus stop in front of hotel at graphite signal. Restaurant is really ambient and breakfast buffet served is really superb taste. Food is good. Room is very good. But the light switches were not working. AC was ok ok window ac. Buy overall my stay was wonderful. I really enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for reviewing Mapple Express, Bangalore and giving positive comments on the Trip Advisor community page. We are happy to know that you had liked out services in the room and the restaurant services. However we also noted that you had issue with the electrical switches and the window AC. We would like to bring to your... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

It is more of a business hotel, being in the whitefield area. Small property, neat and clean linen..friendly staff..the receptionist allowed us a late checkout of 3 hours. :-) Cons - old property with broken wash-basins, and drawers. They had only 1 old towel in the bathroom. The wooden almirah had electrical wires in the top shelf.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for posting your comments on the Trip Advisor community page. We are happy to know that you liked the courteousness of the staff, the rooms etc and at the same time we were unhappy to note that you had few issues in the bathroom. We will take it up with the concerned department and assure you... More 

Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I have stayed 1 Night in this hotel. I had a long flight and I was craving a clean sleep. I checked in the hotel. Firstly- They charged me 2600/- INR which is like way way too much for this hotel. Secondly- The room wasn't clean, you cannot cover up all the stains and dirty walls by putting a yellow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for posting your comments on the Trip Advisor page. We are unhappy to note that you did not have a comfortable stay. Though you had mentioned that the wash room and the room were Ok, you could not sleep comfortably. You had also mentioned that you had found stains on the sheets and the walls. I... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed with my wife 2 times .on my first stay itself the service staff was so kind and since a small room was just vacated and they are about to finish the house keeping they given me a big room insted of waiting me in looby, my wife loved that.the buffet breakfast was so good and we engoyed the stay.the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your stay at the hotel and the positive comments posted on the Trip Advisor page. We were glad to hear that this was your second stay at the hotel and you had a pleasant experience on both your stays. I shall surely share the positive comments with our staff members who made your stay memorable.... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I was here with some of my colleagues on a business trip. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel arranges airport pick up and drop in a comfortable mini van.The breakfast buffet was great though repetitive. The room was clean and decent. The popular shopping area was about 30 mins away by bus, so i wouldn't say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying at the Mapple Express Hotel, Bangalore. We are happy to note your positive comments on the Trip Advisor page. Comments like these help us staying motivated and do better. We Thank You once again for staying at the hotel and writing positive comments. We look forward to your visit to the city and to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

First off, the location is great if you want to be close to ITPL or Whitefield especially if you're working there. The Google Maps location was (at the time of my visit) incorrect but the hotel made sure they pointed me to appropriate landmarks so I didn't have a problem (I'm not from Bangalore :)). +1 for the staff for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing Mapple Express for your stay while in Bangalore. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel but had some suggestions to make. We shall definetly try to improve on these and present them before you on your next visit. We Thank You once again for sharing your comments on the Trip Advisor... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Hiii... I'm Vishal... I had a pleasant stay at Mapple... Ambience is great.. Rooms are spacious and bathroom is really beautiful... Hotel staffs are really friendly to us... If this hotel is situated near heart of the city then i assure this hotel gonna fail 5 stars property...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your positive comments on this site. We are happy to know that you had liked the food and services and in particular the friendly staff at the hotel. I shall surely share the appreciation with all our staff members. We once again Thank You for your comments on the Trip Advisor site and hope... More 

Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Very good location.. u can get buses very easily to majestic or airport.. nearby dommino pizza and also on 2 min bus trip lot other eateries like mac donalds.. economic hotel if booked online But the service and hotel receptionists requires improvement definitely.. food at hostel is very costly MUST stay if have work in whitefield area..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for posting positive comments on this page. We were happy to read your comments however it was disheartening to learn that the services at front office were not up to your expectations. I have briefed the concerned department and would assure you that this kind of fallout would not occur in the future. We once again... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We arrived at late night and they did not prepare the room for us. After a quick preparation we were taken to our room and then the AC stopped working. I was furious and shouted on them at last. They changed our room and the next room had no issues. I would suggest you to call them prior to your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for posting your comments on the Trip Advisor community. We have noted that though you had enjoyed our Rooms, Room Service and the Wi Fi facility, we were sad to note that your room was not ready by the time you came in. I had briefed the concerned departments about the same and assure you that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The staff is unhelpful and generally untrained. The entire property is in disarray Sheets were very dirty Cockroaches running around the rooms and the staff refuses any responsibility Generally very uncomfortable and extremely unhygienic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing to stay at the Mapple Express, Bangalore during your visit to the city and writing your review on this community. We are however very sad to know that you have not liked the services of the hotel. I had taken up this issue with my colleagues and heads of the particular departments. We would... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay