We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mapple Express Bangalore

7 E, 1st Phase, I.T.P.L Road | 1st Phase ITPL Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560048, India (Formerly Mapple Whitefield Bangalore)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mapple Express Bangalore
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    24
    19
    12
    15
See reviews for
15
10
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed here from 7 th of august to 9 th - 2015. the rooms from outside looked apt and perfect. but the first room we got .. had complaints with flush and we had to shift the room. the second room had problems with wifi and hand wash dispenser and body shampoo dispenser ...all of them did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !! Thank You for choosing to stay at Mapple Express, during your visit to Bangalore and posting your comments on the same. We have noted your complaints on the flush and other amenities. We do not have hand wash and the shower gel in the dispensers and instead provide Soaps and Shampoo in the Bath cubicles. This... More 

Thimphu, Bhutan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

room is okay, location is good and staff is helpful. No noise of the traffic even though it is located in the main road. breakfast was not bad. when we 1st entered the room the ac was not working, then we asked for another room, which was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !! Thank You for staying with us and positing positive comments on the Trip advisor page. We are happy to note that you had liked the hotel facilities and the helpfulness of the staff. I shall surely mention this to the staff in our meetings. We have also noted that your room was changed as the AC... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Stayed here a couple of times in the past. Starting from the booking procedure to check out procedure everything was picture perfect. I should say a good reception team and a friendly Front office Manager { Vivek}. Food quality was also good. A decent hotel with all the basic facilities. Will ensure that whenever visiting Bangalore , this will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !! Thank You for choosing to stay at Mapple Express, Bangalore and posting your valuable positive comments on your stay !! We are very happy to note that you had liked your stay at the hotel and also praised our staff members. We have conveyed the same to our staff members and appreciated on your behalf. Comments... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Visited this hotel during the month of June-2015. Nice location with excellent bus connectivity. The bus stop (Graphite India) is just in front of the hotel. The staff was extremely cordial and the hotel scores high on this. The food was good. The rooms were neatly maintained with all the facilities. The quality of linen may be improved. Overall, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !! Thank You for choosing Mapple Express, Bangalore for your stay and for posting positive comments on the Trip Advisor page. We were happy to note that you had liked the services of the hotel and the staff., however we also noted your mention on the linen. I shall get this to the notice of the department... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Excellent location, bus stop in front of hotel at graphite signal. Restaurant is really ambient and breakfast buffet served is really superb taste. Food is good. Room is very good. But the light switches were not working. AC was ok ok window ac. Buy overall my stay was wonderful. I really enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for reviewing Mapple Express, Bangalore and giving positive comments on the Trip Advisor community page. We are happy to know that you had liked out services in the room and the restaurant services. However we also noted that you had issue with the electrical switches and the window AC. We would like to bring to your... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

It is more of a business hotel, being in the whitefield area. Small property, neat and clean linen..friendly staff..the receptionist allowed us a late checkout of 3 hours. :-) Cons - old property with broken wash-basins, and drawers. They had only 1 old towel in the bathroom. The wooden almirah had electrical wires in the top shelf.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for posting your comments on the Trip Advisor community page. We are happy to know that you liked the courteousness of the staff, the rooms etc and at the same time we were unhappy to note that you had few issues in the bathroom. We will take it up with the concerned department and assure you... More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I have stayed 1 Night in this hotel. I had a long flight and I was craving a clean sleep. I checked in the hotel. Firstly- They charged me 2600/- INR which is like way way too much for this hotel. Secondly- The room wasn't clean, you cannot cover up all the stains and dirty walls by putting a yellow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for posting your comments on the Trip Advisor page. We are unhappy to note that you did not have a comfortable stay. Though you had mentioned that the wash room and the room were Ok, you could not sleep comfortably. You had also mentioned that you had found stains on the sheets and the walls. I... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed with my wife 2 times .on my first stay itself the service staff was so kind and since a small room was just vacated and they are about to finish the house keeping they given me a big room insted of waiting me in looby, my wife loved that.the buffet breakfast was so good and we engoyed the stay.the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your stay at the hotel and the positive comments posted on the Trip Advisor page. We were glad to hear that this was your second stay at the hotel and you had a pleasant experience on both your stays. I shall surely share the positive comments with our staff members who made your stay memorable.... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I was here with some of my colleagues on a business trip. The hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel arranges airport pick up and drop in a comfortable mini van.The breakfast buffet was great though repetitive. The room was clean and decent. The popular shopping area was about 30 mins away by bus, so i wouldn't say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying at the Mapple Express Hotel, Bangalore. We are happy to note your positive comments on the Trip Advisor page. Comments like these help us staying motivated and do better. We Thank You once again for staying at the hotel and writing positive comments. We look forward to your visit to the city and to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

First off, the location is great if you want to be close to ITPL or Whitefield especially if you're working there. The Google Maps location was (at the time of my visit) incorrect but the hotel made sure they pointed me to appropriate landmarks so I didn't have a problem (I'm not from Bangalore :)). +1 for the staff for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MappleExpressMgmt, General Manager at Mapple Express Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing Mapple Express for your stay while in Bangalore. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel but had some suggestions to make. We shall definetly try to improve on these and present them before you on your next visit. We Thank You once again for sharing your comments on the Trip Advisor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
0.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
Keys Hotel Whitefield, Bengaluru
#75 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Bangalore
Ginger Bangalore
#201 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
MGM Mark Whitefield Hotel
#93 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#88 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield
Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield
#99 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
6.4 mi away
Maple Suites, Serviced Residences
Maple Suites, Serviced Residence...
#34 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay