We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Our Native Village

Hessarghatta | Kodihalli Village, Hessargatta Road, Rural District, Bangalore 560088, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Our Native Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Our Native Village
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
31
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was our second wedding anniversary, I had planned a surprise for my wife who loves nature. At first, I was skeptic about how this place would turn out to be, I has asked Shruthi, the managing staff at Our Native Village to take me through that offers and packages, though it was quiet late at night, she was patient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our Native Village is a simple, gentle and deep experience... one that goes beyond the usual definitions of 'hospitality'. The feeling is one of returning to our forgotten roots and regaining our organic, natural connection with ourselves and the world. Everything from the rooms to the food and the environment is invigorating and non-intrusive. The food has a forgotten, home-cooked... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CB R, Owner at Our Native Village, responded to this review

Hahahaha...I loved the last words of your review, 'Everyone needs a dose of Our Native Village... it's an antidote for jaded minds, tired bodies and oversized egos'. You are so right - we have a lot of 'senior corporate honchos' who come to our resort and demand & command attention, and after a while melt into the natural energies of... More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A fantastic getaway for a day spend for families or couples from Bangalore. We had gone there as a large family for a picnic. The wonderful experience starts with a warm welcome from the friendly and dedicated staff. Then you can easily spend half an hour just discovering what the beautiful place had to offer... It's difficult to describe this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CB R, Owner at Our Native Village, responded to this review

Your description is so apt for our place. You don't want to get busy with all the activities, but then you get sucked into them because they are all so different - activities which you cannot experience in the city. I am hoping we are a sweet amalgamation of contrasts. I once had a very senior tourism expert from London... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very pleasant weekend getaway. We decided on this place because my kid loves animals. He enjoyed a lot. Seeing the cows, ducks all around. We enjoyed a lot in the natural pool.It was like a fish Spa. It was a good experience and my son enjoyed that a lot. But we could not swim or go much... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CB R, Owner at Our Native Village, responded to this review

It is great that you saw value in all our activities Bino. We always tell our guests that if you want to get busy, we have enough activities - however they are all village activities, ad we hope you have the open mind to experience new stuff. If on the other hand you want to do nothing - that is... More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A native place means in India a place where u r born and spend child hood This place the games were the same that we were used to in child hood great to be away from tv Be prepared for loads of fun πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜€πŸ˜„

Was this review helpful? Yes
CB R, Owner at Our Native Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your short but succinct review Shashi. We stand for that same feeling that we got when we visited our own native villages. Our children may never experience that. In fact I named our resort 'our Native Village' because of my own pleasant memories while visiting my own native village. Of course, we did not have TV's also... More

Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went there for a 1 night - 1 day outing from Bangalore. We followed our GPS to get there, and it was about 10km off the mark. We called the resort and they were able to very quickly guide us to the resort. On arrival, we were offered welcome drinks but they were short by a glass (we were... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CB R, Owner at Our Native Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Nishant. I am sorry that you experienced the lapses in our service and food. It was a full and rushed week end and I must confess that we did not cope very well. We also had a few disasters with some of our staff in the kitchen not turning up, which reflected in the food.... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went there based on the previous Tripadvisor reviews and the website photos. Nothing could have been more deceiving. The resort is nothing like the website images. Its all over exaggerated on their website. Natural swimming pool is nothing but dirty, marshy pond which wasn't cleaned in ages. Amphitheatre is a room with a large TV and a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CB R, Owner at Our Native Village, responded to this review

I am not responding in detail to this review, as it is a fraud review. This person never visited us and the review is full of contradictions. More

Bangalore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a quick get away from Bangalore for the weekend. We found this on internet and booked. We liked the way resort is built using local materials and designed to optimise natural air and light is amazing. Organic vegetable garden is inspiring. SPA is good. Activities for kids was good. Overall excellent break!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CB R, Owner at Our Native Village, responded to this review

It is always very heartening to get a review written about our resort. It is humbling and heart warming when we get positive reviews about our resort. However, it gives us great pride when we get a positive 'excellent' review written by someone who is considered an expert reviewer by Trip Adviser! I say this because guests like you have... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I went to this village themed resort with my gang of gurls in around March 2014. We took a day package which included welcome drink, lunch, karoke, bullock cart riding, pottery making and other games like tyre rolling, boomerang, cycling, milking the cow etc. It was a unique experience because of the sort of activities in the package. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CB R, Owner at Our Native Village, responded to this review

Oh, this is such a sensitive review. You felt the place truly in your heart to even suggest the colours one should wear at our resort! I love it...thank you! Yes we are a different place delivering different experiences. How often do we play in clay with our hands getting all 'dirty' and yukey!? How often do we find an... More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This review is long long overdue. We visited "Native Village" during December 2013 for two nights and had a lovely, memorable and enriching experience. A big thanks to all the staff (Purnima, Ravi, kitchen staff, Nagamma, Manjunath, gardener, and a bunch of others) who went out of the way to make our stay comfortable and also to the owner Mr.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CB R, Owner at Our Native Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. Not many guests take time off like you did to write so much about us. I particularly liked that fact that you had suggestions for us along with all that went right. You are right - we are not for all guests. we are for those who miss and appreciate the simplicity... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free β€” and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Our Native Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Native Village

Address: Hessarghatta | Kodihalli Village, Hessargatta Road, Rural District, Bangalore 560088, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Our Native Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Native Village Hotel Bangalore

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay