We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 065, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    106
    63
    26
    27
See reviews for
74
39
15
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a stop over on the way to the Maldives, and then stayed again for a night on our return journey to UK. Our first night was great, taken to room which was abit different with the glass window between bathroom and bedroom - cant watch tv whilst taking a bath!! We then went down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a reasonably good comfortable stay for 3 nights and four days.Prefer not to book second floor rooms as there is no lift. The staff is polite courteous and helpful.i was disappointed that sauna steam spa is absent.the walk in the garden and near the pool was nice. Complimentary breakfast was very good.great variety.but 9 miles the dhaba was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good place to rewind, amazing courteous staff making our stay comfortable along with great food. Staff, Specially Mr. Reddy in the Lobby and Mr. Arun F&B, were very dynamic. They took special care and went out of the way in making us feel comfortable and relaxed all through the stay. Children had a great time and were all the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I also look forward to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my Brother's Birthday and we had informed the hotel in advance. It was an awesome gesture they called for cake well in advance and the staff were wishing him. Rooms were super Clean and i must say would love to come this place again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I also look forward to... More 

Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The perfect place to enjoy your week end with very good services. Very cool and calm place if you want to plan week end near by Bangalore with your family and friends. you can ask for special discounts for the group booking. Not good for the people with some health issues as Lift is not available to reach your rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I also look forward to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been a frequent and regular visitor at the Royal Orchid resort at Yellahanka, Bangalore since 2011. In my 4 years of association with this resort - as well as other Royal Orchid hotels - I have been to this place at least 5 times if not more. I have stayed over a couple of times with my family,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team took care of you during your stay and your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
284 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is an average one. Not many games are available inside the campus. The food was good. Also, not to forget the awesome Paan vendor. We 5 couples went to this place with our kids. Though the expectation were higher, but we all enjoyed together, played Cricket. The pool was good. The main issue that we faced in reaching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team took care of you during your stay and your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I... More 

Melaka State, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always love to visit this place which I have been doing for work and for leisure. The staff here is very hospitable and really goes out of the way to make you feel comfortable. I will not say much about the food though which is average except the Sunday mela which is absolutely a steal apart from the spread.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I also look forward to... More 

india
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had been to this property for a get together. Had booked 4 rooms and reached the place around 12. We got the room keys around 2. One room had dirty towels, another room had no towels and in yet another they had not even flushed the toilet. Really bad experience. The rooms are large with good balcony. Had lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts and Convention Centre! At the onset please accept my thanks for patronising us. At Royal Orchid Hotels It is always our strive to at least meet the expectations of our guests, however it seems your stay with us was not much as per your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any kind of... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well, we were there as a part of an one day team outing. So, cannot comment on the hotel room and facilities. Breakfast was very good. However, Lunch was very average. The spread was good, but food was tasteless. Add to that was pathetic service. They had ice cream as a part of the package, but didn't keep it in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts and Convention Centre! At the onset please accept my thanks for patronising us. At Royal Orchid Hotels It is always our strive to at least meet the expectations of our guests, however it seems your stay with us was not much as per your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any kind of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru (Bangalore)
9.9 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#181 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
8.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#85 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#272 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Ramanashree California Resort Ba...
#167 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
7.5 mi away
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
#10 of 539 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay