We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 065, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Add Photo

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    99
    57
    26
    26
See reviews for
69
38
15
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I chose this place for a long weekend getaway, as I was looking for short travel time. The stay was very pleasant and peaceful and turned out just the way I had expected. Service is great, staff response is always positive. Food and service at restaurant is very good. Though the pool was good, it was open for some swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here as it is on the way to KG Int. Airport. The access is still an issue. You tend to miss the service road while driving on the flyover. It's kind of difficult to get there. Hotel is a 3 star type of place. Fatigue had set into the property. Had booked thru Expedia with full payment done. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all I d like to thank royal orchid team (Hema, Prasanna and the rest) for taking care of me with such love and care. I fell sick during my stay at this place and they took care of me by giving me every possible care they can. Thank you so much. I was very touched and moved for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I also look forward to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

“Far away from City.....” Visited this place to spend time with family. The place is in Yelhanka (remote town) of Bangalore city crowd. The resort is decent, not great but good to spend the time as all amenities are inside the resort only. Nicely managed and good service :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team took care of you during your stay and your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we [my wife and I] reached there, there was some event happening. As a result there was no one to attend to us. No one to take our luggage, no one to get the car parked. Very disappointed we went to the reception the person behind the desk was very keen on continuing in his own work. After several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts and Convention Centre! At the onset please accept my thanks for patronising us. At Royal Orchid Hotels It is always our strive to at least meet the expectations of our guests, however it seems your stay with us was not much as per your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any kind of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this place to attend company meeting. The place is in Yelhanka (remote town) of Bangalore city. The resort is small but good to spend the time as all amenities are inside the resort only. Nicely managed and good service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronizing us and reviewing on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your dining experience as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I also look forward to welcome you back... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been patronising this place off and on for a few years now. This time however, we found the service of the staff way below industry standards. Unprofessional, inexperienced and impatient are a few words to describe the quality of staff. Be prepared for loose ended responses, careless attitude and lack of commitment. And speaking of money's worth, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts & Convention Centre, Bangalore!!! Please accept my sincere apologies for inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time out to share your valuable feedback about your visit to our property, that helps us serve you better and corrective measures would be... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very hospitable staff, excellent rooms and indeed enjoyable stay. Visited in May 2015 with my husband and little one (20 months). Very warm staff and enjoyed our weekend stay. Special mention to Lavina and other reception/dhaba staff who kept my son entertained throughout.9th Mile food is good, can be better though and also breakfast variety is huge but quality can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for Patronising us and reviewing us on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. The road constructions will get over within few... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our friends decided to crash in to a resort this weekend..and one of my friend suggested this place! and I must say it was truly a great suggestion! the environment was pleasant and rejuvenating! the pool was my favourite! and food was also awesome! full marks for the resort! one tip! rate of Drinks could be more costomer friendly! :P

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Siva, Thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre to refresh your mindour life,giving us the opportunity to serve you.We are delighted that you had enjoyed with pool facilities and the food quality at our hotel. It gives me immense pleasure to see that our team gave their best service to ensure that your presence was well... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start with is definitely the food! it was exquisite! the verve restaurant provided us with excellent service and mouthwatering delicious meals! To add more was the hospitality provided by Mrs.Hema and team was one that I would never forget! Once again! thank you for the amazing weekend!" hope to crash in soon! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Suraj, Greeting from Royal Orchid Resort and Convention Centre!!! Thanks a ton to update your valueable feedback ans please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay