We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 065, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    94
    55
    24
    26
See reviews for
66
37
14
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I voluntarily would like to comment on the memorable stay I had in Royal Orchid on 16th & 17th May 2015. Like to comment on the hospitality shown by few people namely Pavithra, Hemavathi, Chef Zaki & Sasi. I could only say Excellent, Excellent, Excellent and keep it up. They are your assets. Will visit again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I also look forward to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Nice and relaxing place ,my wife and kids really enjoyed.This place used to be good and nice for weekend getaways.Very good staff and nice hospitality . Thanks and looking for for more visits. Don't know why Gazzals were not played

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Royal Orchid Resorts,Bangalore during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments in TRIPADVISOR We also appreciate your comments towards ours staffs which will motivates them to reach the highest level of guest satisfication . We are pleased to know that overall you and the... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had taken family out. this place used to be good.. but no more; not well maintained at all. Location not easy to reach due to airport road constructions. Rooms don't always get hot water; flush was broken (fixed soon after).

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts and Conventions Centre! At the onset we are thankful to you for patronising us and sparing your valuable time to provide us the feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, we have initiated the process to overcome the cause. we anticipate to welcome you again with the changes worth appreciation.... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel 10-12 times and all the times the experience was awesome. Big spacious room, variety of food choice @ the Verve restaurant, Staff service is ok ok, i wont say it was very good but i managed. On sundays, it's bit crowded otherwise it's a cool place to stay. Near to airport lot's of peace away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I also look forward to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this hotel as it is close to the airport and thought there is some breathing space to relax. But quite disappointed at the quality of the rooms, support staff etc. Food was above average though. It took a long time to get the wifi setup done for our phone/laptops. Overall cleanliness of the room and bed spreads were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts and Conventions Centre! At the onset I am thankful to you for patronising us and sparing your valuable time to provide us the feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, we have initiated the process to overcome the cause. Also the food menu is reworked to offer more variety and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was only a 7-hour event, but let me go through it chronologically. 1:30am - Booked to catch a quick nap before I connected to a 10am flight. To start with the hotel was difficult to locate and the taxi guy went around for a while, probably cannot blame the hotel 100% for this. 1:40am - After checking in, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts and Convention Centre! I would like to thank you for taking the time out to share your valuable feedback about your visit to our property, that helps us serve you better and corrective measures would be taken to ensure that no guest is at inconvenience. I am also apologetic for the inconvenience you... More 

Palkkad
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will have scare when the taxi takes you through the damaged broken roads to the hotel. But this road is under construction, it seems. Has to be careful when you take a taxi. Though the taxis were good with well mannered drivers earlier, now something seems to have changed. Though the taxi had a metering printing system, the driver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts and Convention Centre! At the onset please accept my thanks for patronising us. At Royal Orchid Hotels It is always our strive to at least meet the expectations of our guests, however it seems your stay with us was not much as per your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any kind of... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before I review this hotel I need to add that after my many complaints everybody went out of their way to try and better my experience, but this did not better the hotel itself. this accommodation was booked by my husbands Company so therefore we were unable to move. The approach to this hotel was down a very bumpy dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Royal Orchid Resorts and Convention Centre! I would like to thank you for taking the time out to share your valuable feedback about your visit to our property, that helps us serve you better and corrective measures would be taken to ensure that no guest is at inconvenience. At the outset please accept my sincere apologies... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had come down to Bangalore for my admission and had to stay for a day since royal orchid was next to the college planned to stay and it was worth staying. They provided with a legendary service.I thank the lady manager who made us feel home an helped til we left the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. I am thankful to you for appreciating the virtues noticed by you, your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel makes you feel like you really belong to a royal family...the room, service and the food are really awesome .. the management and staffs coordinates well and very helpful..i am looking forward to visit this resort again ..overall i had a wonderful holiday with my family...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Please accept my gratitude for patronising us and reviewing us in such detail on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to serve you and to discover that my team was able to make your stay as enjoyable. Your appreciation will definitely motivate my team to strive further to keep up the good work. I also look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities