We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore

32/3 Crescent Road High Grounds | Off Race Course Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Hotel amenities
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #121 of 576 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
rajeshtraveller2015 Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    76
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
28
24
16
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very welcoming staff at the reception. The rooms and ambience are very clean and soothing. Breakfast is very fulfilling with lots of varieties and staff at the breakfast restaurant treat you with personal touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nellore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good rooms to stay, though you might wish for a nonsmokers' room if you are a nonsmoker. Better ask for the provision. Complimentary breakfast is not that mouth watering, though it is above average. The Mangalore restaurant is excellent and value for money for family or group dinners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSSMARIA, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bangalore!!! Thank you very much for posting about your experience at Goldfinch, Bangalore on TripAdvisor and for appreciating Sanadige Restaurant food. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you to your satisfaction. Certainly we shall look at the breakfast spread and the taste as you have rated average. I am... More 

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I changed rooms three times in two days....so much noise. Even with earplugs- In one room the noise was so bad the safe door was rattling with the vibrations. I was taken ill after dining in one fo the restaurants there ( although the food tasted good) and was still charged for the nights I then spent in the hospital... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSSMARIA, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Bengaluru! I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on our services during your recent stay at the Hotel Goldfinch. May I, at the outset, proffer my most sincere apologies for the reported inconvenience caused to you as a result of our indiscretion and lack of customer orientation and judgment?... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic service by the front reception desk guy ! It's an place and service wouldn't forget ! Everything went so smooth, I didnt get enough time to look for faults. Keep it up. Morning buffet break fast was tempting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSSMARIA, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch, Bangalore!!! My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on the 01 May 2015 stayed over till 06 May 2015, This property was buzzing , staff were very hospitable, food though a dash expensive with limited choices did cater my palette. Rooms were comfortable, with a choice of Green Room to add freshness during your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOSSMARIA, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Mr.J.M.D'souza, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Bangalore!!! My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel location good and romms are clean & decent size. Food & service staff are really excellent. Good value for money. I am regular at Coral Tree by Goldfinch @ RT Nagar...........................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very disappointing experience.This hotel should not be a five star. I would jut make it to be a four star in all probability. I have been travelling for 17 years, and I grade resorts and hotels worldwide for my company. Upon check in they could not find our booking, the manager came through and found it in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DOSSMARIA, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Bangalore!!! We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent visit to our hotel. In this regard, our AFOM Ms.Jyothi had called personally to apologize for the inconvenience you had faced during your stay at our hotel. We always look at our guests feedback seriously and act upon with immediate effect.... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This Hotel Located In Very good location, easy access and exit by road,valet parking,friendly staff with smile,very good restaurants cover all India taste,close to mall,easy check in and check out, very good space

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DOSSMARIA, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Goldfinch way to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The hotel is located @ off-RaceCourse road, the central area of Bangalore and very close to the city railway station and bus stand. The hotel’s facade and lobby appear quite chic which gives the sign of a pleasant & satisfying stay that you are soon gonna experience. The hotel is ideal for business & holiday travelers looking for a stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DOSSMARIA, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Goldfinch way to... More 

Mumbai
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I happend to stay in Goldfinch racecourse road bangalore for a day last weekend. I actually stayed alone and could not see much of the facilities out there in goldfinch. I should say I am very happy with the stay here. although teh rooms are somewhat run down. I was in R 508.I happened to takea massage aslo from teh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DOSGF, General Manager at Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My team and I are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the Hotel. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm, professional and anticipatory service very much contributed towards your stay experience. Indeed, it is the Goldfinch way to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities