We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore

Ananthapura Gate, Doddaballapur Road, Yelahanka | Yelahanka, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560064, India
Hotel amenities
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #157 of 563 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015
kkwalia Chandigarh, India
Rate this Hotel

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    20
    18
    11
See reviews for
26
15
2
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I stayed at this resort for 3 nights. Rooms are big and clean. Bathrooms average. Comfortable stay. Food is average, no live counter for omelette. Dhaba supposed to serve Punjabi food but not authentic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Bergamo, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

5 stars hotel very clean and full of service - large room with perfect room service - restaurant top class , ................................................................. visit it you will like ......

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

One of the staff in the restaurant was very courteous. I even saw him handling room service. Unfortunately I was not able to note his name. Other than him its a total waste place. Very old rooms. No hot water. Lazy reception. One of my worst experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We entered the resort around 11.30am with friends...nobody bothered welcoming us...even the managers were busy in some maintenance works..receptionist is for name sake with no guidance.!one of the worstest service I had...I would never suggest this place to any1!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Had been to the resort many times on team outing as well as family get together. Service is one of the standout about this resort. Very courteous staff, newly developed amenities, affordable and flexible cost, peaceful ambiance will definitely strike you. A must visit place in Bangalore for all. Will be going to taste the mouth watering dishes at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffild, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed for three days. Had used this hotel twice before. Large resort. Some renovations were in progress. Avoid rooms facing the non functioning swimming pool. Staff at reception helpful. Avoid hotel taxi- rather ring Mega or Meru Taxis, who provide an excellent service. The food provided by the only in house restaurant expensive. However the breakfast was of a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I visited the place with groupon coupon. 20% hidden charges. They asked me to pay 200 extra for each pack... Pathetic service. Unusable facilities... Swimming pool without water.... Simple rip-off... Stay away from this resort. There are better options for less price...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The Resort as such is located at a good place. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Swimming pool is not maintained well, however in this condition would not use it. For playing enough space available in the Tennis court. Nice food court of Punjabi style. Food found to be tasty. Closer to Yelahanka and very convenient for travelling by air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We (me and wife and kid) went to this resort for one day outing yesterday. We normally go to resorts and a normal expectation is to have a clean facility and sports/games available. This place has everything for namesake. The table tennis table was broken. TT table, carrom, kid playing area and 2 swings are fixed in such a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is an excellent resort in Yalhanka, amazing staff, wonderfull hospitality and lightening service makes you visit this place again and again. I have been visiting this place for last two years and searching for problems or issues and never succeeded.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natwar T, General Manager at Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rizwan What a fabulous review! Thank you and we were delighted to have you with us past 2 years and Nothing is more satisfying than having your guests coming back to you and we consider us very privileged with so many repeat guests at the Resort. You have made us what we are today! The team at the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question