We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Orchid Central

47/1 Dickenson Road | Manipal Centre, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Orchid Central
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    175
    85
    25
    29
See reviews for
49
32
62
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for three nights. Room was clean and neat. But bathroom needs improvement. Room service was poor (both food and house keeping). Food was not that great but expensive. Breakfast was slightly ok. Hotel is adjacent to malls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thaxted, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights last week. The Biryani is excellent! I left my I-pod in my room by mistake when I left for Malaysia. The hotel team found it and have returned it to a colleague - Many Thanks to you all for this and my stay. See you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive and very encouraging feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the preparation of Biryani and have shared your feedback with my Executive Chef. We have a lost and found policy and any guest belongings left behind in the room after check out are returned to the guest if the belonging is found by... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Royal Orchid Central is a Great place to conduct meetings/workshops. We had a wonderful and pleasant experience having our 2 days workshop at the hotel. - The staff was very courteous and always helpful on instances even going beyond what their job demanded of them. They helped us which stage set up which was from outside, something which most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to provide us your valuable feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience while conducting your business meeting at the Hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our team members and I am sure it will go a long way in motivating them as we continuously strive to improve the... More 

Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while i was attending a training program in Bangalore. It is a very nice hotel with all the necessary facilities to make your stay comfortable. It is centrally located and Brigade Road is 5 minutes walk frm the hotel. The rooms along with the bathrooms were clean and fresh. The wi-fi of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Central during your recent visit to Bangalore. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the facilities we offer. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and were delighted by the selection of the various cuisines we offer at our PINXX Restaurant which is our... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice. it is maintained properly, the furniture is good and food is awesome. The staff is also good. A very good wifi speed around 16mbps. They can improve only one thing and that is their mattresses. Otherwise its worth a stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Central during your recent visit to Bangalore. I am happy that you liked our Hotel’s ambience and enjoyed the preparations of food made by our chefs. Thank you for your appreciation of our team members and I am sure your feedback will motivate them to strive further to improve the quality of... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Royal Orchid is a good business hotel, ideally suited for 2-3 night stay. Location: Centrally located on MG road. All major offices/destinations are with 20-30 mins(depending on traffic) Food: Breakfast is good. Freshly made eggs and Indian options are a bonus. Rooms: Decent size, good beds, everything needed for a comfortable sleep. Overall a good property and worth the money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to provide us your feedback. It is nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. I am glad that our location suited your preference for stay in Bangalore. Our location is one of our USP’s as we are located in the business and entertainment hub of the City.... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay at Royal Orchid Hotel was an amazing experience. Service of staff is impeccable and you feel that they are genuinely interested in taking care of guests. We have found very good rooms in terms of cleaning and amenities & great front office staff who actually welcomes you with smile. There were several instances when they showed good service including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with my team and I am certain it will go a long way in motivating them as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your appreciation of our front office... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to this hotel at the part of a workshop. Hotel has good conference rooms. Food is good.I have tried, idly, dosas, chicken n paneer and found them of good taste. Cappuccino is good. Overall a good place for worshops and conferences.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our selection of food and the ambience of our conference rooms. I have shared your feedback with my team and I am certain it will go a long way in motivating them as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our services. Thank... More 

NCR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though a regular to this hotel, this time was given a room wherein some disturbing sound was coming during night, was not sure what it was whether it was ac or water pipe lines due to which was not able to have a sound sleep. Also have given feed back more than couple of times on the gym that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to provide us your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies as your stay did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my Chief Engineer to investigate on the root cause of the sound which was penetrating through the ceiling into your room. We are in the process of upgrading... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Couldn't believe the bed was infested with bed bugs. The biriyani that was ordered from room service was poor, the chicken seemed smelly and stale, upon checkin, none of the associates gave me a breif about the room, a bathrobe was not available nor any bedroom slippers.overall very poor services

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMCentral, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I have had the room in which you had stayed thoroughly checked and carried out a fumigation of the room. Please accept my apology as this was a one of a kind incident. We follow a stringent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#132 of 584 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Royal Orchid Suites
#48 of 584 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#171 of 584 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pride Hotel
#115 of 584 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#75 of 584 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Richmond Town
The Park Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#70 of 584 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay