We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 553 Bangalore hotels

Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bangalore 560064, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort to your Saves list
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
53%
Ranked #228 of 553 hotels in Bangalore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Adioray Mumbai (Bombay), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (180)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    39
    28
    20
See reviews for
33
30
4
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our friend had booked a room for us in this resort or our anniversary.It is on the outskirts of bangalore,away from the city buzz.Its a beautiful property with nice rooms.we had taken a room on the ground floor as it had garden area to sit around.Dinner they had a buffet spread which was nice.They have a nice english style bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during May month for one of the event, Rooms are spacious and swimming pool facility is good. They are giving to many corporates, while booking check that any group events, otherwise better go in weekdays rather than weekends. Service is fine, not good. They have to focus on customers requirement, not only VIPs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there for a business offsite and the hotel offers spacious rooms in a very nice setting. Although we were a large group from my company, I appreciated that the management staff at the reception (in particular Mahesh and Joe) were very accommodating and flexible in meeting the expectations expressed. Thank you for the pleasant stay with you! Few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for a business conference with day outing. Breakfast was wide spread but we had to wait for food items to get filled up due to large group. Lunch buffet was okay but not that great. It had big open playground which can be used for cricket or other ball games. Squash court is also there. Swimming pool was okay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The ambience is fabulous in terms of the landscaping, lushness of the place, etc. However, the rooms have furniture and woodwork whose age and fatigue shows or rather "screams"! Add to that the pathetic levels of service- I had to remind the service desk thrice to get them to deliver something as essential as a mosquito repellent since the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went to this property as a part of a corporate training session, on entry we were served breakfast. This was terrible experience, there was never enough food served on the buffet, every body had one item or other as all were not available at one go. After the training, I went to check in, the room was not done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed on a business conference. Rooms are well comfortable and well laid out. Food is quite OK. Staff doesn't seem to be well trained to handle large groups. Not too far from Bangalore Airport - about thirty minutes by road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We decided to go on a day outing somewhere near by . Friends ( 6 of us ) and a 6 month old kid with us. we chose this place for the day outing as it was the closest and the reviews were also OK. I didnt read the reviews for staying though :D So the package was 1575( including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort and at the same time I am distressed to note that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a memorable moment and offer my sincere apology... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for just one night (luckily) and the experience was horrible. Not a single things here is good. Choosing this as a weekend stay simple disappointed us. The staff do not care for you! Layout of the resort and walkways are simply awful. Worst of all is their food, OMG... no words. We had booked this through Make My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. I am distressed to note that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a memorable moment and offer my sincere apology for the concerns. At the Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it... More

Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very good resort, awesome massage / spa but food was not so great, hospitality and service were very poor. Took lot of time while checking out, fun activities like paint Bol was not properly managed. Indoor games were quite good and well managed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort and at the same time I am concern to know that you were not happy with our check out process and other facilities . I am assuring you,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Address: Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bangalore 560064, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Oasis Hotel Bangalore
Angsana Resort
Angsana Hotel

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bangalore with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangalore
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort managed by Banyan Tree Hotel & Resorts Singapore, strikes a balance of rustic beauty and modern conveniences. All 79 Rooms and Suites are provided with the most modern amenities. Dining options include “Sundance Bistro” – All Day Dining Restaurant, “Tangerine” – the contemporary multi cuisine restaurant, offering a select variety of Indian & continental cuisine, the Aquamarine Deck – exclusive venue for private functions by the poolside and Mirage the Lounge bar. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer