We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 552 Bangalore hotels

Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bangalore 560064, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort to your Saves list
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #238 of 552 hotels in Bangalore
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
vinodvmenon Bangalore, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (176)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    56
    39
    28
    20
See reviews for
33
29
4
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The ambience is fabulous in terms of the landscaping, lushness of the place, etc. However, the rooms have furniture and woodwork whose age and fatigue shows or rather "screams"! Add to that the pathetic levels of service- I had to remind the service desk thrice to get them to deliver something as essential as a mosquito repellent since the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to this property as a part of a corporate training session, on entry we were served breakfast. This was terrible experience, there was never enough food served on the buffet, every body had one item or other as all were not available at one go. After the training, I went to check in, the room was not done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on a business conference. Rooms are well comfortable and well laid out. Food is quite OK. Staff doesn't seem to be well trained to handle large groups. Not too far from Bangalore Airport - about thirty minutes by road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We decided to go on a day outing somewhere near by . Friends ( 6 of us ) and a 6 month old kid with us. we chose this place for the day outing as it was the closest and the reviews were also OK. I didnt read the reviews for staying though :D So the package was 1575( including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort and at the same time I am distressed to note that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a memorable moment and offer my sincere apology... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed for just one night (luckily) and the experience was horrible. Not a single things here is good. Choosing this as a weekend stay simple disappointed us. The staff do not care for you! Layout of the resort and walkways are simply awful. Worst of all is their food, OMG... no words. We had booked this through Make My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. I am distressed to note that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a memorable moment and offer my sincere apology for the concerns. At the Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it... More

Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very good resort, awesome massage / spa but food was not so great, hospitality and service were very poor. Took lot of time while checking out, fun activities like paint Bol was not properly managed. Indoor games were quite good and well managed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort and at the same time I am concern to know that you were not happy with our check out process and other facilities . I am assuring you,... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Never opt for this resort for the following reasons!! 1:we had a decent experience out here but to our shock wen we reached our car after our checkout we saw that that embelem of our BMW was stolen. To make it wrost wen we approached the management the had the nerve to tell us that wat was the proof that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We chose Angsana spa for our wedding anniversary. After reading so much about it our expectations were high. However much to our dismay, the hospitality was below par. 1. Spa therapist could not communicate properly. 2. He did not explain what/why/how the massage would help. 3. The amenities were poorly maintained. Faucets had scales, broken sofas and more. 4. Spas/resorts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort and at the same time I am distressed to note all of your concern that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a memorable moment and... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I loved the hospitality and facilities at Angsana. Having gone there with a toddler, I was actually able to relax and have fun. The pool is beautiful and kid friendly. The lush green lawns are well maintained and the impeccable changing rooms and showers were impressive. Food is average. Definitely worth a one day trip with kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. However I am happy to know that you enjoyed at The Angsana Oasis & Spa Resort. At the Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assist us to strive... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

WHY YOU SHOULD NOT CHOOSE ANGSANA:- 1. Bad quality of food. Horrible is the a better word. 2. Bad ambiance. 3. Not worth the price for the facilities provided. 4. Veg and Non Veg are kept in same bucket with a small partition. It was horrifying to see a piece of chicken leg mixed with tandoori vegetables. Horrible food arrangement.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Prestige_Group_India, General Manager at Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! so much for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip advisor. I am distressed to note that, we are unable to make your whole experience as a memorable moment and offer my sincere apology for the concerns. At the Angsana Oasis & Spa We take a great pride in the services we offer and it... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort

Address: Main Doddaballapur Road | Rajankunte, Northwest Country, Bangalore 560064, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Oasis Hotel Bangalore
Angsana Hotel
Angsana Resort

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangalore
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort managed by Banyan Tree Hotel & Resorts Singapore, strikes a balance of rustic beauty and modern conveniences. All 79 Rooms and Suites are provided with the most modern amenities. Dining options include “Sundance Bistro” – All Day Dining Restaurant, “Tangerine” – the contemporary multi cuisine restaurant, offering a select variety of Indian & continental cuisine, the Aquamarine Deck – exclusive venue for private functions by the poolside and Mirage the Lounge bar. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer