We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal Orchid

150 Diamond District 8th Fl | Off Old Airport Rd, Adjoining KGA Golf Course, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Royal Orchid
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #139 of 568 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
crp r
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    194
    83
    33
    24
See reviews for
38
35
60
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel for the past three months albeit on and off and it has become more or less home away from home. It is located in the heart of the city next to Karnataka golf club and close to Indira nagar, the happening place in Bengaluru. Whether you are on an official visit or on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Hotel Royal Orchid during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to note that you had a good experience at the hotel, your appreciation of the team members will certainly motivate them. I have personally shared your feedback with the team... More 

Mangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the stay was good that is the room was comfortable but the staff were not too friendly and there was a bad stink as there was an open drainage right in front of the hotel,thought it would be a good stay but was not satisfied overall, mosquitos was a major problem in the out door restaurant, and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure having you stay with us. The issue of mosquitoes has been addressed with due diligence and we have put in all measures to control the same. With regards to the open drain, I would like to keep you informed that one portion of the drain has already been covered and we are in talks... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a family wedding. Hotel exterior is nice and has good ambience. Got a nice large room overlooking the lawn and golf club Housekeeping is slow. Bath linens are dated and need to be replaced. Breakfast buffet was lavish and delicious. Although service was very slow. IT took them 45 minutes to get a cup of tea. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit to Bangalore. I thank you for your positive reviews about our rooms. Your feedback about bed linen and quality of service at breakfast has been shared with the Housekeeper and Food & Beverage Manager. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We thank... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice big rooms. Good quality in room service and breakfast are quite good. Nicely located next to a golf course. Service levels were average although very courteous. Hot water in the shower was quite erratic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was nice to know that overall you had a good experience at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to erratic water supply in the shower. Your feedback has been shared with the engineering team for due rectification. We look forward... More 

Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked here for 2 nights during a business trip. The entrance itself is hard to find, even though the landmark of 'near Golf Course' should have been enough. Dark, winding and lonely road leads up to hotel gates. The reception smelled strongly of mosquito repellant ( rather than relaxing aroma therapy or essential oils one expects). One needn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. We would like to take this opportunity to update you that we have recently installed signages on the road leading up to the hotel. With a lot of greenery in the hotel and an adjoining golf course, we have to take additional measure to keep the mosquitoes away.... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came from Delhi for a family wedding.Stayed 3 days.Room had a terrible view,overlooking some ordinary buildings,not the golf course.Got food poisoning after dinner on the first night,felt violently ill with vomiting and loose motions.Whole trip was spoiled.Doctor came six hours after being called.Shudder to think what would have happened if someone had had a heart attack. Three doctors supposedly on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest At the outset please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you faced. We hope you are feeling much better now. The issue of suspected food poisoning was probed thoroughly, however we did not come across any other case with such symptoms with any other guest who had food from the same buffet. We would also like to take... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in royal orchid for a week as we have business meet. Hotel us quite a far from new Airport as it was next to old airport. Its very close to hotel Leela and adjoining to golf club. Its hard to notice as located in small lane but that us the best part of this hotel since you do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Hotel Royal Orchid during your recent visit to Bangalore and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Thank you for your words of appreciation about the hospitality displayed by Himani and the gentleman at Limelight. Your appreciation of our team members will certainly motivate them to scale new heights in service... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
667 reviews 667 reviews
64 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff was perfect - from front desk to security (they were cool) to cleaning. LOVED breakfast. Sitting outside having dosas and idly and juice. Would gladly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Hotel Royal Orchid and sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to note that you had a great experience at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards Chetan Tewari Hotel Manager More 

New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"A traveller who can traverse places understands the value of a good rest." For me, that tranquility of travel was much lost on my recent trip to Bangalore, which was a start-stop hectic business tour to say the least. To make things up, I made up my mind to rejuvenate at a place which could relieve me of my tiredness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure having you stay with the Hotel Royal Orchid during your recent visit to Bangalore. Thank you for your words of appreciation about the hospitality displayed by Sumant during your stay with us. Compliments like these motivate the team members to scale new heights of service excellence. We thank you once again and look forward... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good centric hotel near to a golf. Food at the restaurants inside the hotel was absolutely delicious; in particular at the Tiger and the Ginseng restaurant. Quiet location, service was great. I would definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at the Hotel Royal Orchid during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to note that you had a great experience at the hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team of Tiger Trail and Ginseng restaurant. Your words of appreciation for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question