We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arafa Inn

Certificate of Excellence
No. 23, 2nd Main Road, Gandhinagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Arafa Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    27
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
11
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Balasore, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed twice earlier at the same hotel, but this time things seems to be different as rooms were not so properly maintained, wi-fi didn't worked in entire two days stay & foremost thing this front desk was not cooperative. Must improve immediately to there past level.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came along with my wife and stayed here for few days and the stay was really awsum, worth alot. Hotel was very clean and tidy and near to all shopping spots and to transportation. Tasty food and good staff. Good service. Rooms were very clean and we were very happy to be here. We will surely visit again. Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
naufal M, Manager at Arafa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ravi, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Your compliments are our greatest rewards which keeps us going. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you so much!! More 

world
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms was good but congested and without sunlight.I booked it through oyo rooms.It was average for me,frankly saying I am not satisfied by the behaviour of manager..but It's location is very nice.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
naufal M, Manager at Arafa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are very sorry for the discomfort you felt in our hotel. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At the proximity of 1 KM it can be reached from City Junction, Majestic and Anandrao circle. Though the locality is little bad, the service and the stay makes to forget all other negatives of the locality. you can get the good NV food and surprisingly no service person will take tips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
naufal M, Manager at Arafa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Bangalore city and visit it often during recent visit we hit the jackpot by staying in Arafa Inn. We had a marvelous stay. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too. Very reasonably priced for a luxury hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
naufal M, Manager at Arafa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Your compliments are our greatest rewards which keeps us going. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you so much!! More 

Paris
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a good option if you're traveling and have to spend one night in Bangalore between two different transportation. Otherwise, find something else. The room was clean, but sheets were not (not white, many holes) and I had to deal with many blackouts as they don't have any generator. Service was ok, but the free breakfast is very poor. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
naufal M, Manager at Arafa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking out your time to rate and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry for the bed sheets you were provided with. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within this month. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses,... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, relaxing and well kept hotel. Near to majestic made the commute easy, especially for shopping. If you don’t know the place much, this is the hotel to dive in because of its prime location, you will not get lost. Nice and friendly staff, very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
naufal M, Manager at Arafa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ruheena, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience on Trip advisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation. Your compliments are our greatest rewards which keeps us going. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you so much! More 

Suzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Hotel is clean - Near to good eatery places and Majestic rooms are small - little space left around Bed - we can understand that Hotel utilized every inch available. and first instance not able to connect WIFI - even finally got connected - it says - insecure connection - high risk for your valuable info.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
naufal M, Manager at Arafa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Also, regarding the WIFI, we have a secured connection to make sure all your valuable information is highly secured. Please do reach out to me for any quires (rm@arafainn.com), we would be... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The Arafa Inn is a decent midrange property, however they also have a relationship with similar nearby hotels and your reservation may not be in this physical hotel. I chose this hotel partly due to the wifi and other in room amenities that I ended up not getting, as when I checked in they escorted me a couple of blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
naufal M, Manager at Arafa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about changing the property and we are very sorry for the trouble you had. Our main priority is to be able to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Best Hotel to stay in Bangalore Majestic. I recommend people to consider this hotel for their stay when they visit Bangalore. It is also near to Bangalore Majestic Bustand. It has clean and tidy rooms with awesome services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
naufal M, Manager at Arafa Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Hotel Swagath
#67 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Basant Residency
#160 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Golden Residency
#155 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Signature Inn
#90 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#23 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#44 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay