We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562123, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    134
    64
    33
    39
See reviews for
85
34
13
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very worst experience, pool side walls have algae settled. Mr. Kabir who was in charge was ruthless, when we asked for the pool towels , he said have you got them, If yes then use them or else they will provide you. Even for the locker, he says that if there are 50 persons also there is only one locker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More 

Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well...I hope you all know that this resort is one of the costliest resorts around bangalore and never ever felt that its worth of it during my 1st visit. This is the 1st resort I visited , which asks you to checkout on time, when i was just about to check in !!! The front desk guys seriously need some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi !! this property is around 1 hr away from the airport towards the outskirts of Bangalore.The in house services are bad. You need to call them again and again to respond.. be it the concierge or the house keeping. I stayed there for 2 nights and found no difference in the buffet menu for breakfast... The food is ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a terrible place. Last week our entire team of 30 members visited this place . The washroom clearly showed it needed more attention . The facilities they provided like the games was not all that great too, It was just like any other resort. Last but not the least the food was hopeless. There were flies tasting the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We conducted a short 2 day corporate offsite get together at Golden Palms on 30 & 31 July 2015. We stayed 1 night and had 2 breakfasts, 2 lunches, 1 dinner, tea/coffee + snacks as included with the package. The place is lush green, clean, quite and relaxed. A perfect offsite location in my view. MEETING ROOMS: While the meeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, tranquil environment and the beautiful surroundings at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa i am disappointed to learn about your experience in terms of WI FI sincerely apologize for that. This is certainly not... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Their sales person had sold me their membership because I wanted to stay there for 1 night to celebrate our anniversary. I bought it because it was costing same. Then the bad phase started, they refused on many promises while checking in and blamed that their sales person (Shilpa) in Indiranagar office who has made mistakes and that they cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I went with 2 of my friends for a day trip to relax in the pool. The pool is excellent with very clear water. We also used lawn tennis and it was as good as the other indoor games which they have. Whenever you plan for a day-trip in Bangalore, Golden Palm should be on your list.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended. Should you travel to Golden Palms Hotel &... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

An ideal property to get away from the hustle bustle of the city. Ideal for corporate s as well as those looking for a day out. large swimming pool. Great ambiance and soothing greenery all around. The species of flora around u, mesmerizes u. Must be a herculean task to take care of such a large and scattered property. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all... More 

bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I have been to the Golden Palms for a day out ( with room) as well as the iovernight stay. I would like to say that we had a very enjoyable time as a family at this resort. It is not too far away from Bangalore city, and has a lot of green space. The pool is amazing...I think one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you so much for the remarkable review!! I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the accommodation, services, tranquil environment and the beautiful surroundings at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa I have shared your comments with the team and as always they are delighted to... More 

Mysore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Felt totally relaxed... enjoyed every moment we spent at the Golden Palms.. Great place to escape from busy life.. pampered self with great food, great pool, good airy and bright rooms...every room is facing pool and has open sitting area.. And wonderful spa.... go for it.. its worth ... its vfm...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#272 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention...
#137 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalo...
#108 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Chairman's Resort
#85 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#21 of 586 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay