We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562123, India
Hotel amenities
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #177 of 581 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MC_Narayanan Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    129
    63
    31
    37
See reviews for
81
33
13
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sixteen of us, aged between one year and 87 years spanning four generations, had a "day out" at this hotel, "situated within 14 acres of carefully landscaped parkland and formal gardens". "Day out" means that you reach before lunch and spend the day there, enjoying all the facilities. Everyone is ushered in with a welcome drink (which was not good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a huge property with beautiful view.. Spa facilities are Very good n recommended.Rooms and it's interiors are excellently done with private balcony and good view. Buffet was OK. Going with your partner you can have relaxed time away from hustle bustle of the city but that is true for any resort. Overall decent experience. Improvement Areas: staff should be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our recent visit to the resort was one of the best we ever had. The Golden Palms Hotel and Spa is at par and in some ways superior to some of the best hotels we have stayed in India and abroad. We stayed in Deluxe suites. The rooms were excellent with a private garden and balcony. The food was awesome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would like to share our experience here over the weekend, which was absolutely fantastic. We were about 25 of us accommodated at the presidential suites. Gorgeous suites with well stocked amenities. Food at the buffet was good, but the highlight of evening was the private barbecue! Simply delicious. Lamb, basa fish, pineapple, paneer among Thanks to Mr.Sandeep Muralidharan for taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had been to this resort, stayed there for 1 night. We were a group of 25. Welcome was really bad. The staffs were very rude. No good response from the staffs. Indoor games were very limited. 1 t.t, 2 carrom board, 2 snooker tables. Badminton is in outdoor, so u basically cannot enjoy badminton outside. Cricket play area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Goldens palms is full of problems from the start till end of my visit to the resort. the people are not bothered about the feelings of the people visiting the resort. inspite of informing the management about the problems no botheration. Food is bad, TV does not work, water problems in the room, in the spa they dont have ladies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The service is worst, the staff is not helpful. It's not your money's worth. They have one of the most terrible services. The management is terrible, you have to help yourself. Very expensive, it's good for couples and family but if you are visiting with your friends please avoid there is nothing to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there for a cousin's wedding. The ambience is great. The rooms are good and sizeable The service is good. The swimming pool is huge and one of the best. Very good for pool side parties. The food was decent. Overall a very good venue for weddings and similar functions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Umesh Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was a best team outing, great place to unwind and relax and to be away from all the daily hustle and bustle of the city. except the swimming pool. everything was fine. and there was a lot of indoor and outdoor games.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your compliments with us, they are really very special. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are recognized. Kindly share your experience about swimming pool and how we can... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with family for the weekend and were very disappointed with theri service. there was a wedding planned i wish they had told us when we were booking. tons of people and badly managed food service. we felt cheated. not worth the money that we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay