We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562123, India
Hotel amenities
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #181 of 576 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JawaharJoshi Thane, India
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    123
    60
    30
    35
See reviews for
75
31
12
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Thane, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had opportunity to stay at this property in connection with office matter from 16/05/ to 19/05/2015. The weather at Bengaluru is pleasant always and every day rains during my stay added an additional topping. The property is situated around 50 kms from Air port on off Tumkur road. Travel time is minimum 1 hour or more if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was disappointed with my one night stay here. I only give the average rating because it was a fun place for the 8 children we had in our group. What went wrong? - The rooms smell musky and of Cockroach spray - The service at the restaurant was way below standard. They are understaffed and have average food. waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bangalore weather works its own magic & makes a normal place look fabulous and this is no different. This resort beautifully situated on the outskirts of Bangalore makes a visit worthwhile. First things, first- its HUGE! One of its biggest USP is the size of the swimming pool which is truly breathtaking. With bar surrounding it, makes for a pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is located on Tumkur road. Sprawling proprty. Absolute calm and serenity. Cottages are really very big even for a family of 4. Well appointed rooms with two sets of toilets, long balcony and reception area. Room service, house keeping are very prompt. Clean and comfortsble toilets. Food quality is good. Very large swimming pool. All cottages are overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You feel awesome once you enter this place. Its very much accessible from Bangalore via tumkur road exit On Nice road. It has nice spa , huge swimming pool and 3 restaurants. This place is ideal for family or corporate visits. The buffet is one of the best I have seen in any Bangalore resorts. It has buffet for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at the Golden Palms for 2 days and a night, courtesy a Company paid offsite. - Food : Amazing ! - Room : Clean, spacious, great balcony - Amenities : I did not expect to see even a bar of soap, and I was pleasantly surprised to see a vanity well stocked from comb to dental kit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended. Should you travel to Golden Palms Hotel &... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we went there on office outing.. It is located in outskirts of city.. far away from pollution and traffic(once you reached there.. :P).. Rooms were Clean, Swimming Pool was quite big..Games facilities are ample for weekend which includes squash, tennis, table tennis etc.. Food Was good... Overall it was a good experience to have

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended. Should you travel to Golden Palms Hotel &... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this resort only to find them v v unprofessional approach towards the customers .. Food was pathetic .. I am amazed to see the 5 star ratings given to them .. Total lie .. Their swimming pool too was very dirty and didn't even have the basic facilities like tube , clean towels .. Uffffff.. I am so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I conducted a workshop for a Global company last week in the hotel. I returned after 10 years and could not believe what had happened. The entire hotel is looking in a run down condition. It is manned by a large number of UB trained young staff. The service was poor. The wireless did not work all day despite several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your frank and forthright feedback with us. We profusely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Your valuable observations about our staff have been well noted and shall be addressed on priority as a training need going forward. It is our constant and sincere endeavor to provide the best of services... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been there quite a few times. It's nice resort to spend 1-2 days with family away from daily chores. Nice resort with average facilities. But the service and the food over here is not at par. Swimming pool is also not very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your frank and forthright comments with us. We sincerely apologize for not being able satisfies you with our services and food during your Visit at Golden Palms Bangalore We would be very pleased to have the opportunity to receive you again at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa , so that we can show you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities