We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 552 Bangalore hotels

Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bangalore 562123, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #171 of 552 hotels in Bangalore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
aqua15Bangalore Bangalore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (247)
  • Photos (138)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    97
    43
    20
    26
See reviews for
53
25
11
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent luxury hospitality experienced @ Golden Palms Hotel & Spa. Had been with my family for a day-outing and all members enjoyed to the core. First, property is well maintained all the time, second options for outdoor & indoor games were many and last but not the least wrt Food spread was awesome.... Two counters for Veg & Non-veg starters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here 5 years before...it was a family holiday for 3 nights....the room in which we stayed was quite specious and equipped with all necessary amenities....the buffet in the restaurant was elaborated.... The quality of food was ok...not that great...the resort has been maintained so nice that we never felt to leave that place..swimming pool was big...greenery all over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This one's definitely the best place to head to while you feel the numbness in your back. It is a massive hotel by scale, huge! And all you can see in the centre is either greenery or water! A treat for your eyes considering the current globalisation. Rooms are very spacious and with a personal balcony in every room, works... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, Maharashtra
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on 5th July on the occasion of my wedding anniversary. The team of hotel has really put in extra efforts to make it special. Nestled in the midst of lush green fields, this resort has numerous collections of bonsai plants, trees and flowers, which makes you feel that you are very closed to nature. Food is good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Chetan Greetings From Golden Palms Bangalore Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated... More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We exchanged a week here through Interval International. But they have no clue how to cater to vacation exchange guests because most of their facilities and attention is spent towards corporate parties and weddings. There are no kitchen facilities even in suites, and no breakfast included for exchange guests. The charges for food are exorbitant. All the sports facilities are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swaroop M, Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings I profusely apologize for the inconvenience caused to your guest during stay. Your valuable observation about our staff at reception has been well noted and shall be addressed on priority and appropriate action has been taken. . Sincerely apologize for that. This is certainly not indicative of the level of service that we strive to achieve. We... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for only one day (glad!) with my family. The service at the hotel was horrible; the staff was impolite and rather inefficient. We had informed them that one of our rooms would need an extra bed but this was only sent to the room around 11:30 pm AFTER we had reminded someone at the front desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swaroop M, Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on Trip advisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that might have been caused during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with all concern who are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation. We would be very pleased... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I live in one of the villas Palm Meadows residential area. Today for the first time I got to use the spa facilities. The treatment was very good but the towels which are the same one provided to use as pool towels are stinky. They needs to address this issue. I use the pool from time to time, not on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had booked around 100 rooms for a corporate event spread over 3 days. The place is away from the city but easily reachable from the airport. Its a beautiful, well maintained property with a lot of greenery and a fairly large swimming pool. The layout is mainly villa style and the rooms are quite spacious. I had the Director's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings From Golden Palms Bangalore Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us . We are delighted to know that you liked our property so much and you appreciation of the architecture which indeed makes The Golden Palms & Spa so special. Your positive and valuable appreciation of our performance inspires us to... More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed here just for the sake of locational advantage to BIEC. Thanks to Bangalore traffic status, this hotel can expect to have people who are coming for the events in BIEC. The rooms are spacious but as it is arranged in a villa fashion, the lunch room is too far to opt for. And during the day time, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We were a group of around 25 people for a 'Day out' plan. BE CAREFUL when you are enter the resort as vehicular movement is on the right hand side. Breakfast was good, with lot of varieties which was the only good thing. Lunch had decent spread but not tasty and desert section did not have ice cream. service is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bangalore 562123, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangalore #63 Luxury Hotel in Bangalore
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer