We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 556 Bangalore hotels

Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bangalore 562123, India
Hotel amenities
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Golden Palms Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #168 of 556 Hotels in Bangalore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ArunSLN Bangalore, India
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    104
    46
    23
    27
See reviews for
61
26
11
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the resort between 18th and 20th October, on the occasion of our Wedding Anniversary. It was just a 45 minutes drive for us, as we stay just about 20 kms away. The best landmark for visitors entering from either ways, is the 'Himalaya Drug House' on the national Highway. As we enter the smaller... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second visit to Golden Palms. Their breakfast spread is great. Lunch very disappointing with no starters and hardly any choice of desserts. The staff was very cordial and Mr Surender took care of all our requirements. They helped in conducting treasure hunt and tug of war events and our employees had a gala time. Swimming pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you liked our hotel and the service provided by our team. however, i am disappointed to learn about your experience in terms of food sincerely apologize for that. This is certainly not indicative of the level of service that we strive... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I considered the Golden Palms for a weekend day-out with my family in the first week of October. Having visited various other resorts in the city and outstation I found the facility and services to be highly overrated, and definitely not 5 start quality. I would rate it 2-3 star overall. It appears that when it was built a decade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ample space and lots of free space you can play with your family and kids...with a facelift I think this can be convert to a better resort and that will justify the price for one night stay. I think the management focus is to attract the corporate crowd for a day event and nothing different from any other resorts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies . At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two week back i and my wife have visit to my nephew marriage in this beautiful well architecture resort in India this resort on the line Tipu sultan era and nameing of there suites were against their names. Everything about this resort is Large. Very beautiful huge swimming pool and nice green property. 24X7 restaurant along with 3 other restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all... More

Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

HI all, We stayed in Golden Palms from Aug29-Aug31 2014. I must say, the experience was very good. The food was delicious and there was a good crowd. The indoor sports like Caram, Chess, Squash, TT and outdoor sports like badminton and tennis was very relaxing. We stayed in presidential suites which were very neat and comformatble. No complaints gthere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended. Should you travel to Golden Palms Hotel &... More

Bangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

M last visit to this hotel was over 8 years ago and I had very fond memories and hence took the entire family along. Unfortunately, I came away with very mixed feelings over the weekend. I had booked myself and the extended family for 8 rooms over their weekend day-out package and had added the Sunday brunch as optional extra.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More

Bangalore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I would like to share my experience at this resort. We were a team of about 15 members who chose the day out package here. I'm overly disappointed with this place for multiple reasons. First, the facilities you provide do not complement the huge landscape. There is a very beautiful swimming pool which is the biggest attraction and (apparently)a cricket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The property is reducing it's value day by day one of the most seeked out property has come down with its value with increasing competition they are unable to cope up with it and stagnant fascility but the rooms and food are good just that amenities and service is very stale so it's time to cope up with the running... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a family outing for 2 nights here and it was not great at all considering the amount of money you are spending here. We reached at 12.30 PM on the check-in date and got a room in half an hour. But to our surprise, half of the items were missing they showed up in website. We specifically asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manojkumaravp, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bangalore 562123, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Bangalore
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay