We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goldfinch Retreat

Kempegowda International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India
Hotel amenities
Goldfinch Retreat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Masoodalikhan
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    26
    8
    11
See reviews for
29
27
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

A proper place for day outing with family!!!And about d BANJARA hotel vry nyc....Gud taste d ambience & service is also appreciatable..but all d credit goes to d waiters der who give us d best as possible as dey can;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here last weekend. Initially it looks little bit deserted place but once we entered in the pool side area, its 4really awesome. Spread was good at Banjara restaurant, rooms were very neat and clean, AC cooling requires some more chillness. service staff is also very friendly. Even though we reach very late at night but staff helps us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Retreat123, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kranti Thank you for posting such a positive comments which encourages us to go an extra mile to satisfy our guests. Your wise words shall definitely motivate our staff to make all our guests satisfy and get more comments in similar lines. Please be noted that as we are in process of upgrading our software, so may be... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a horrible place, horrible staff and even more horrible service. I just came back on 23rd and wife and me hit with food poisoning. They fed us stale food. I paid for activities which they never let us use. I paid for whole day package which includes activities and snacks, they did not give both. If you visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were at this hotel for a company gathering and stayed for a night. The staff is terrible with quite slow service and few dishonest people in the room-service. About food, if a hotel in Bangalore serves horrible idlis, you can guess how the food would be like. About the staff - they adamantly charged me for the in-room bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Retreat123, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Devesh, First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent visit to our hotel & I really thank you for valuable time spent with us through the telecon on this subject on 22nd May afternoon. As per our conversation, you told me that FO Staff has charged you for Minibar consumption that... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sunday outting at Goldfinch  retreat was super fun,  All of our family members enjoyed the day , Swetha did the booking for us at a good price deal , veg Jain food perfectly arranged staff members who where very flexible and helping they arranged music at pool side with made it more happening, food was decent enough , the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Retreat123, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting such positive comments which encourages us to go an extra mile to satisfy our guests. Your wise words shall definitely motivate our staff to make all our guests satisfy and get more comments in similar lines. We assure you that your suggestions will be discussed and try to impliment the same henceforth. We will... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here along with 2 other families last Sunday & I must admit,all of us had a fantastic time here.The rooms are gorgeous,the food is amazing,very courteous staff,clean pool & a superb well-stacked bar.Special thanks to Mr.Harish & Ms.Shwetha for making it so memorable for us.Promise to visit you again & again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Retreat123, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nyayamitra, Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous comments. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time with your team, and thank you for appreciating our food quality and service. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here yesterday night with my foreign colleague. We planed to see this hotel, before considering it for our business event. We thought that this is near to Bangalore airport and would be convenient for our guests. This is only good point that Goldfinch retreat has (locality near to airport). The moment we checked in hotel, we started getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Retreat123, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Milan, First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent visit to our hotel & we really thank you for valuable time spent with us through the telecon on this subject on 07th May afternoon. With reference to the television & Wi-Fi issues, unexpectedly you faced a dissonance at the time of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a business man I oftenly visiting others resorts like angsana, sliver oak resorts but from 2 months I have been visiting retreat my stay is very fanstaic when ever I will stay over there every second of the moment I experienced great hygenic atmosphere and guest service expecially MR.SANTHOSH of goldfinch retreat is great which I felt I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Retreat123, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gowda, Thank you for posting such a positive comments which encourages us to go an extra mile to satisfy our guests. Your wise words shall definitely motivate our staff to make all our guests satisfy and get more comments in similar lines. We thank you once again for your generous feedback, do hope to have the pleasure of... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was gifted coupons to visit this retreat (3 persons) which was purchased from Groupon. The cost was totally Rs 3000 and included a welcome juice, Limited variety Lunch Buffet, Evening tea & 1 snacks & usage of Indoor & outdoor activities. The experience was utterly disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Retreat123, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Raju, At the onset, a sincere apology from Goldfinch Retreat for the dissonance which you encountered during your recent visit. Please allow me to assure you that whether or not you are a Groupon Voucher Holder, to us, you are a Valued Guest. In this connection, it is our duty to inform you that a Groupon Voucher is priced... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our distributors meet. arrangements were excellent, food was extremely delicious and of right spread, Stay was very comfortable. Everyone enjoyed the 2 days. Staff especially your front office were very courteous and accommodate. In short it was an out of the world experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time with your team, and thank you for appreciating our food quality and service. We thank you once again for your generous... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay