We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella

Certificate of Excellence
#1, 14th Cross, South End Circle | 2nd block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    41
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
15
3
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 days in this hotel and food is really good in Golden oak. The room is clean and organized not to forget the room got proper space around beds to walk around. If you are bored then u can entertain yourself in cocoon with some electronic dubstep. Overall a lovely hotel to spend your holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's my first time stay in this hotel, the reason to choose this one because it quite close to my customer and the price is within my budget. The entire facility is quite old, however the most important thing I care is clean environment , I may come again, keep the good work. The food is just alright.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saarangi2014, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru! We thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay during your visit to Bengaluru and we thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We deeply value your feedback, serving you have been our pleasure. We would be looking forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Sukomal Sarkar General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this room for three nights, Good service from the whole team really thanks for that. To say about wifi its bit slow in some areas inside the room. They provide morning breakfast which is ok but to say about the lunch and the dinner which is buffet is too worst. I didn't expect such food from this... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saarangi2014, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru! We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your visit to Bengaluru. We value your feedback and we are working continuously to make guest experience better. We have have upgraded our wifi internet leased line from 4mbps to 10mbps keeping the guest expectation in mind and unlike many... More 

Delhi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We found La Marvella to be a quiet and comfortable luxury hotel at reasonable prices tucked away in the heart of Bengaluru's posh South End, Jayanagar area. We booked 4 executive suites and stayed there for 3 nights in May and hosted a wedding reception at their Saarangi banquet hall. The hotel is well appointed with all the modern amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saarangi2014, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru! We thank you for choosing our hotel for your event and also for your feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and our team leaders have been appreciated for their assistance in making your event successful. Serving you have been our pleasure and we would be looking... More 

Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Small and comfortable rooms. Poor gym, reasonable food. Small and comfortable rooms. Poor gym, reasonable food. Small and comfortable rooms. Poor gym, reasonable food. Small and comfortable rooms. Poor gym, reasonable food. Small and comfortable rooms. Poor gym, reasonable food. Small and comfortable rooms. Poor gym, reasonable food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saarangi2014, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru! We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and also for your valuable feedback. Serving you have been our pleasure and we are continuously working on making your experience better. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Sukomal Sarkar General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
435 reviews 435 reviews
58 hotel reviews
564 helpful votes 564 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The only reason I picked this place was that it is just 1 km from our office. But later I realised that the place has a lot more to it apart from the proximity to office. I will start with the hospitality of the staff. Wonderful people, and always ready to extend their support whenever required. Hats off to all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saarangi2014, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru! We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and also for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel. Serving you have been our pleasure and we are continuously working on making your experience better. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards,... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I visit there at jan15. Environment is good and I like the hospitality and healthy food there,all facalities are under on roof with luxury.staf is frendly and helpfull.i personally thanx to miss.bhavna for their support.i recommend all frndz u should visit atleast once there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saarangi2014, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru! We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and also for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel; we would be re working on the bar prices. We are continuously working on making your experience better and it feels great to learn that one... More 

Pflugerville, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Staff was great for most of our 2 week stay. The restaurant managers didn't seem to like me towards the end of the 2nd week; and was directing servers away from my table. Swimming pool was under construction; that wasn't covered on their website prior to our stay. Exercise room was locked early and you had to call the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saarangi2014, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru! We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay during your trip to Bengaluru. We deeply value your feedback and would be working on the areas of improvement and update as indicated in your mail. Serving you have been our pleasure and we will be looking forward to welcoming you... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Amazing rooms and comfortable stay for a night in Bangalore. Good room service and excellent spread of breakfast. Rooms are very spacious and good in house amenities. The bar is super expensive, carry your own stuff if you wanna have a couple of drinks. The staff is very friendly and special mention to Puja, the lady at the reception was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saarangi2014, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru! We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and also for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel; we would be re working on the bar prices. We are continuously working on making your experience better and it feels great to learn that one... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

good staff and pleasant service. the staff made sure all were ok if a complaint or query is lodged. the church near the hotel gives a tranquil feeling in early morning and night. Overall its worth the money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saarangi2014, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru! We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and serving you have been our pleasure. We would be looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Sukomal Sarkar General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay