We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Bangalore B&Bs / inns

Amshi International Inn

2.5 of 5 Inn   |   No-36, 5th Cross, Gandhi Nagar | Opp Cross of Hotel Kanishka, Bangalore 560009, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Amshi International Inn to your Saves list
Amshi International Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #94 of 329 Bangalore B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014
rjerald Chennai (Madras), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (17)
  • Photos (2)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • More
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
1
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We booked 5 A/C rooms for 3 days in Golden residency a month back. When we reached the day, they said there is no A/C rooms available and they forward us to their another property Amshi inn which is nearby. We dissappointed initiatlly but the rooms were nice. Service is good. Surroundings are very calm and neat. Nice to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
gold123, Manager at Amshi International Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review which helps us to know what changes has to be done. Thanks for your co opertion for shifing from Golden Residency to Amshi International Inn. We will see that 4 floor is perfect also. Thanks More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights as I was visiting B'lore. Its a good property. Although there something missing. Breakfast was nice but it was a limited pre plated portion served in the room. And at a fixed timing which is quite strange. For example at 9 am a person will come to the room with a plate, if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Nice hotel. Food and Rooms are good. Service should be improved. Laundry service is costly. Good for single travelers, Families. Near to Central Bus Stand and Other Bus Companies Stop. No view from Window. Wifi is free and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is ideally located in Gandhinagar, and the road in front of the hotel is also not very crowded, there for it is ideally located. The rooms are good and excellent for the money that we spent, and the service offered by them is of high standards, and there by I recommend this hotel for any budget travelers. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The online booking money was never refunded nor substituted for a room on a later date - when my trip was postponed. When I first booked online, we couldn't make it to the hotel from the airport due to my wife's visa problem. Subsequently since I wanted to make use of the room someday, I postponed to a later date... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gold123, Manager at Amshi International Inn, responded to this review

You had booked the room in 2011 & request us that not able to come to India due to some reasons & we also told you that you can post pond the dates but not refundable. After coming to our hotel in july 2013 & if you had asked for room that was Ok but you told us that i... More

Travelers are raving about these Bangalore hotels

Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay in this Hotel as it is situated in the perfect location, heart of the city yet calm enough of the surroundings. The rooms are spacious and elegant, very clean. The ambiance is great. The staffs are polite and room service is good enough. I really recommend this hotel for family and friends. It's real... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days, knowing fully well that the hotel is very basic. They dont have a restaurant, but we can order food from a nearby place, which they deliver in the room. The rooms were good, clean, and basic. Where the place lacks is the service. We couldnt have breakfast on both days since we were too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHMEDABAD
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I am really delighted. The service of your hotel is excellent. All staff are very co-operative & also kind. Please give discount to us as individually also as given to corporate clients. DHIREN BHANKHARIA ROOM NO 408 FROM 27/01/2013 TO 31/01/2013 VIJAYA BANK NAVRANGPURA BRANCH AHMEDABAD

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cochin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Every thing was ok.Have a complaint with complimentary break fast.The service captain was very much interested in taking the count of members and not to give service and not to dellever all available items.They are not provide tea without sugar also.Better you to stop the complimentary BF.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shimla, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed at Amshi Inn Last year, warm and friendly staff, good services, They even accommodated our late night excursions, guided us well for us we were the first timers in Bangalore but never felt away from home. It was a nice experience overall,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Amshi International Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Amshi International Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amshi International Inn

Address: No-36, 5th Cross, Gandhi Nagar | Opp Cross of Hotel Kanishka, Bangalore 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amshi International Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Amshi International Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AMSHI INTERNATIONAL INN is situated in the heart of the city in idyllic surrounding to railway station, bus terminus & From New International Airport 32Kms Also there are various shopping malls, commercial establishments, multi-cuisine restaurant and indeed in Bangalore's heartland of traditional business. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer