We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Country Club Sarjapur Road

No. 55/1 Varthur Hobli,Devarabisanahalli, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560103, India
Hotel amenities
The Country Club Sarjapur Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #332 of 577 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015
sbgholse nagpur,india
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    12
    6
    22
See reviews for
33
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
nagpur,india
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

This club hotel is located little away from main road in a calm surrounding.The rooms are spaceous like home although old and need renovation.but ok for staying for 2-3 days.The swimming pool,fitness centre,entertainment hall,outside area with a big lawn and fountain are luxureous to stay and enjoy.The tour desk arranged my entire tour package for mysore,bandipur,banglore till dropping me at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We had lunch at the " Spice Restaurant "on 29th Jan ,2015 .The food that we orderd a la carte was good and the service was prompt. The restaurant is recently opened. A buffet also was availble. Non members also can use the restaurant but not eligible for the members' discount. Being members of the club,we were disappointed to read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this place for a day but had nice experience. Room was big and clean with nice balcony having lawn and water fall view from d first floor. Staff was helpful.There was a marriage in d resort so they as made dinner arrangements in d lawn.Food was simply great.Only problem we had was of breakfast which they could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We have country club membership which is a part of Country vacations scheme we purchased paying 60000. Along with that we also received Spa coupons for 12 months which we can avail at Sarjapur property by paying a tax amount of 350. While purchasing the vacation scheme we were told that we need to only give one coupon per service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

If these guys put up a new year party this time, better stay away and don't even think about it. Had been here for 2014 New year party (Dec 31 2013), by paying 4K for a couple entry (promised to be unlimited food & beverages). The party sucks ! Reached there by 8 PM and noticed a big crowd, only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

My whole family is Country club member but we never experimented with the stay inspire of it being included in our packsge . so this year my husband and I thought of trying it out as we we had transit in Bangalore for 2 days before heading to coorg for our first wedding anniversary and I have to say what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Surat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I have visited this property last week.. It was really Horrible experience with this property .... Only Mosquitto and Mosquitto,,, Nothing else... One day , water was not available till afternoon... Swimming pool is dirty... I had advanced paid for buffet Brekfast and dinner , but while check in , I have been informed that there is no facility for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 2 days and it was very bad experience. The rooms were so dirty that I can't write in words. Bed sheets were also dirty and bath towels were torn. Bathrooms were horrible and you have to climb one very high step to enter in the bathroom which is not possible for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

chennai
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

To give my feedback about the stay in this property in total it was awful. For me the most concern is cleanliness of the property. The room when it was open it gave us a delightful smell which makes our body to move out. Bathroom is the best no hot water in bathing area. We were offered a bucket and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Got called for a programme and we were greeted by a rather rude and impolite receptionist who works in the lower basement. The experience was Soo terrible and to top that they asked me to become a member!!! I will never ever visit this place ever again and I will not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay