We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 552 Bangalore hotels

The Country Club Sarjapur Road

4.0 of 5 Spa   |   No. 55/1 Varthur Hobli,Devarabisanahalli, Bangalore 560103, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Country Club Sarjapur Road to your Saves list
The Country Club Sarjapur Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #210 of 552 hotels in Bangalore
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014
ABDULNNASIR Surat, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    11
    5
    14
See reviews for
28
13
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I Stayed From 11-14 June 2014 2 Rooms For 4 Adults Very Good Location Friendly Staff @Hotel Outer Ring Rd Is Well Developed Nearby Malls Also Available Food @ Hotel Very Good And Tasty And Not Expensive Overall Enjoyed

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hopeless property with no amenities. Dirty water in swimming pool, leaking bathrooms, bad food, poor room service and non cooperative staff. Despite my booking for 2 adults and 2 kids below 12 years I was not provided extra bed or sofa cum bed. No tea coffee maker. Despite request to top management of country club no follow up was there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had more fun with my full family.&this club had given good opportunity to spend unforgettable time with my family in place of club srounding it's such a amizing.i hop to share with my friends about this club.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.  We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Worse service and conditions of the hotel also very very worst. I would like to attach pictures but no opinion. This guys collect annual AMC frm members . Belive me the room, bedspreads, towels, Etc . Very dirty in condition .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More

Ranchi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was there for two nights with my father.Good property but other than lawn , rooms and bath rooms are not maintained properly. Staffs are good and cooperative. Rooms are huge in size. Bed sheets which was provided in room was torn, tower was burnt and duet was dirty. There is lack of toiletries also in the bath room. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving... More

Bangalore, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. The best thing is food. I really love it. It has a big swimming pool. The rooms are really big. The service was Ok. Prices were economical. All my family really loved the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.  We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed for a day . Rooms are spacious and feels luxurious but are very poorly maintained . Sinks and bath tubs are very dirty .Bed sheets and blankets given had dirt marks in it and feels like it has not been changed for many days . When asked house keeping to change they didnt bother to do so. Food seems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Was there over a week-end with parents. Had heard of good reviews about the other Country Club hotels but this particular experience was bad. The place is deserted and staff is very hard to find for any room service requirements. Had to go down to reception every time for any requirement and then also found the reception un-attended many times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving... More

Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and 3 days. The check-in and check-out time is from 12 Noon to 12 Noon other day. Overall the service was good and we enjoyed the trip. Food quality is also god and is economical than outside.Would recommend people to try food at the club restaurant sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Sarjapur Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I was promised unlimited food, beer, 10 DJs, Russian Dancers and Cab facility. And what I got was nothing. Not even food, no beer, no music and yet it was only 10 o'clock. The management left or hide, nobody was there to listen to you. No doubt there were no Russian dancers. The cab came an hour late both for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Country Club Sarjapur Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Country Club Sarjapur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Sarjapur Road

Address: No. 55/1 Varthur Hobli,Devarabisanahalli, Bangalore 560103, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Country Club Sarjapur Road 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Country Club Sarjapur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Country Club Sarjapur Road Hotel Bangalore

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangalore #66 Luxury Hotel in Bangalore
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer