We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dew Drops

9/1, Platform Road | Sheshadripuram, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 020, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Dew Drops
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Dew Drops
Hotel Dew Drops
Hotel Dew Drops
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
3
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my 2nd or 3rd review on this hotel. I used to prefer this hotel from long time, which is very close to my work place, initially this property was upto the standard of top class 3star hotel, day by day the performance is stepping down. Plus points are location and the excellent ambience, lobby with a stylish look.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I HAD BOOKED THIS HOTEL ON MAKE MY TRIP The deal was not bad , the location was close to mejestic and accesibility is easy. Only thing is autos( tuk tuk) dont come for short distances but then use OLA AUTO. The room I got was the basic one in the hotel room . I think its called deluxe.2nd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sasi, I acknowledge your stay and some troubles you went through, in which the bed bug story is slightly exaggerated. We periodically fumigate our rooms and ensure no bugs stay alive anywhere. At the same time I cannot even deny your claim and will definitely look into it. I also thank you for your compliments. Please come again... More 

Maastricht
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed here as part of a business visit. The rooms are good, comfortable, free of ambient noise. Only problem is that it is a bit too far from the airport and I had to keep a good 90 minutes to travel. Breakfast is OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thanks for your reviews. Yes we are 34 kms away from the Airport, but we are in the centre of the city. The maximum travelling time from or to the Airport is 30 to 40 mnts during peak hours. It is definitely not 90 mnts, I guarantee. The next time you visit us (if we are... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

The hotel is centrally located with well maintened rooms and the Blue bar on roof top is excellent. The food is also awesome and you can try Tandori Chicken and the Courtsey extended by the staff is very good. Mantri Mall is just 5 minutes walk which makes it best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for your compliments. Yes, the top floor is slightly noisy during weekends, when loud music is played in the pub. But we are rectifying that problem as well. After some days it will be totally sound proof, so you can have peaceful sleep always. Regards, Management. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

While this may not be the fanciest hotel in the city, they have the most comfortable mattresses we have encountered thus far in India (which are normally rock hard)! The staff are are very polite, pleasant and helpful. We only tried their vegetarian restaurant but it was pretty good. While rooms are dated, they are clean and have everything you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mam, Thank you for all the praises you've blessed us with. You should have tried our Non-Veg Restaurant and Pub as well. I am sure, you would've left delighted. Looking forward to see you again and again. Regards, Management... More 

bhilwara
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

on 14 th of November I stayed at this hotel.hotel is rooms are bit behind so quite from road noise. there is good parking area in front.nice breakfast .clean rooms and new property.can not stay budget hotel reception quite helpingmy booking was for 3 days and as I was required to stay a additional day so they arranged my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your reviews. Yes, our rooms are away from the road noise. You have total tranquillity. You were probably shifted elsewhere because our rooms were full on your check-out day. Better luck for us next time. Please come again. We will be delighted to serve you. Regards, Management. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Very nice hotel overall. We had taken 2 rooms. Both were nice. Clean rooms n nice overall environment. Staff was helpful too. Breakfast was a small feast. Enjoyed the food. Also, now they offer free WiFi. So was added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shreyas, Thanks for your reviews. Let me tell you, free Wifi has been given by Dew Drops to the guests since we began in 2008, but the connectivity and speed has improved now because we have opted for wireless dedicated bandwidth, exclusively for our room guests. It is a costlier affair, but nothing more than our customers' satisfaction.... More 

Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I started preferring this hotel from last 10 months, stayed more than 15 times , repeated preference reflects quality and ambience. But would like mention that the maintenance standard and overall performance is getting reduced day by day, I used to give 100% marks in the initial stays , later it came down to 90%, now for this stay will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good Day. We thank you for choosing us for your stays and acknowledge your concern. I agree there are minor lapses in some areas these days, that need corrections. We will take immediate actions and improve our standards to match our past. Thanks again for your sincere reviews. Management... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We checked in at the hotel on 3rd April 2014, The cleaning/maintainence staff had broke open the lock of our suitcase and stole Rs 5,000. When the matter was reported to the receptionist, their approach in the matter was very casual and they tried to support their staff. the cleaning boy had not reported for duty the following day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First & foremost, please note that Hotel Dew Drops appoints its staff after thoroughly checking their background. During the cleaning of occupied rooms, a responsible supervisor is always accompanied. We were told that when the room boy was cleaning your room, you arrived and he left. You didn't report the matter immediately after that. You actually reported much... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stay 1 nite over here.luxurystay. Really enjoy that nite. Quite clean and creative interior. The food also delicious. The service that given by them really good. The way they provide their service. Even its a nite stayed over there really enjoy my single nite wit my sister at the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for your ratings. We were equally privileged to serve you. We await your next visit. Kindly plan for a longer stay with us. Your valuable suggestions to improve our services are always welcome. Kindly send your suggestions to reservations@hoteldewdrops.com Warm Regards, Management - Dew Drops. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question