We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 318 Bangalore B&Bs / inns

Hotel Dew Drops

9/1, Platform Road | Sheshadripuram, Bangalore 560020, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Dew Drops to your Saves list
Hotel Dew Drops
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #66 of 318 Bangalore B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
navanitha n Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in at the hotel on 3rd April 2014, The cleaning/maintainence staff had broke open the lock of our suitcase and stole Rs 5,000. When the matter was reported to the receptionist, their approach in the matter was very casual and they tried to support their staff. the cleaning boy had not reported for duty the following day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First & foremost, please note that Hotel Dew Drops appoints its staff after thoroughly checking their background. During the cleaning of occupied rooms, a responsible supervisor is always accompanied. We were told that when the room boy was cleaning your room, you arrived and he left. You didn't report the matter immediately after that. You actually reported much... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay 1 nite over here.luxurystay. Really enjoy that nite. Quite clean and creative interior. The food also delicious. The service that given by them really good. The way they provide their service. Even its a nite stayed over there really enjoy my single nite wit my sister at the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for your ratings. We were equally privileged to serve you. We await your next visit. Kindly plan for a longer stay with us. Your valuable suggestions to improve our services are always welcome. Kindly send your suggestions to reservations@hoteldewdrops.com Warm Regards, Management - Dew Drops. More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, very hard to find a good hotel in Bangalore that is good in all aspect. This hotel makes you feel like you staying in a 5 STAR hotel. Be it the ambiance, the hotel staff response, the service, the rooms, it's just AWESOME!! A very superb hotel and it has everything that you need..... Well looks like now, it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Soumojit, Thanks a lot for your review. Its really valuable for us to have these kind of reviews. Though there are innumerable hotels in Bangalore, you had chosen us. We are satisfied that our sincere efforts to give value to your money, has been recognised. We will always strive harder to remain better and different than others. We... More

Jamnagar.(Gujarat)
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I recomand Dew Drop, it was excellent, very nice Quality food,happy stay.But about location , as you cannot walk out side the Hotel. It may be due to matro project was running, and due to that fector heavy traffic was running just on front of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We confirm your stay from 22nd to 24th Feb'14 through Cleartrip and thank you for your recommendations. Sir we agree, the road is slightly congested during peak hours mainly because most of the road has been occupied by the Bangalore Metro for construction and it is just a temporary situation till the Metro work is completed. Being one... More

Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. It was an awesome experience. We could not believe a budget hotel with these much facilities and modern amenities. Room was excellent and was provided with hair drier, LCD TV, side table, reading table, mini fridge etc and was excellently decorated. Bathroom and room were extra clean. Room Service was so good. What all we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Dew Drops. Thanks a lot for your ratings. We are glad to get full marks from you. The amenities that were provided to you were because we are a registered 3 star property, but we are happy that our rates met your 'Budget'. You wouldn't have noticed, we also have a roof top swimming pool, separate... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was there for one night. Room r good and clean. The restaurant is very beautiful and food quality is also good.......... the best thing that is hotel is near city railway station Narender pal singh rathore

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rathore, Thanks a lot for your review. Please give us your exact date of stay and the name on which your room was booked. It will help us remember you better. You can send your correspondences to reservations@hoteldewdrops.com Looking forward for your next visit. Regards, Management - Hotel Dew Drops More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had stayed at the Dew Drops for a night because of a business visit and a last minute reservation. Because most of the other hotels were sold out i had to stay here for a night. It was a really bad experience as the rooms were shabby and not clean with hardly any staff to complain about it, i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Ms. / Mr., We appreciate your bold review of classifying us as 'Shabby'. But we request your boldness even in revealing your name and company or the source through which you had done the reservation. We also request you to give us the date of your stay, to cross check if we were really 'Shabby' on that particular day.... More

Pune, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had heard that there was restaurant in Bangalore that was like a 'train' compartment. So I took my family and friends this evening. After the starters when we were ready to order the main course we were informed that they did not have a chef to prepare any of the continental food. Next we had to top up our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Sir, good day to you. It normally is not so 'worst' as you have described, but because you were our 'Athithi', we have no other option than to accept your complaint. Sir, did you report to any of the captains or the managers about it? If so, whom did you speak to? It would have been better if we knew... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Its a great place to stay if you are on business tour to Bangalore... Value for money ! Good Rooms, clean toilets, ambience may seem bit too colorful. Never had food at the restaurant as the place is very close to a Mall, bus terminal and very good south Indian food joints around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks a lot for your valuable review. It will help us cleanse our image, spoilt by bad reviews from people expecting heaven on Earth. We wish you would've had food as well at our restaurant. Better luck for us next time. Take care & best wishes. Management. More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

rooms are good with well furnished service is excellent it is very comfortable place as a home stay and in the reception they give us a proper information about every thing guest relation is very good

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Millions of thanks for considering us the best. These kind of statements give us a boost to our existing energy. We will strive very hard to retain your confidence in us. Looking forward for many more visits from you and your contacts. Regards, Management. More

Been to Hotel Dew Drops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dew Drops

Address: 9/1, Platform Road | Sheshadripuram, Bangalore 560020, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Hotel Dew Drops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dew Drops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.