We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dew Drops

9/1, Platform Road | Sheshadripuram, Bangalore 560020, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dew Drops
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Dew Drops
Hotel Dew Drops
Hotel Dew Drops
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
3
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel overall. We had taken 2 rooms. Both were nice. Clean rooms n nice overall environment. Staff was helpful too. Breakfast was a small feast. Enjoyed the food. Also, now they offer free WiFi. So was added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shreyas, Thanks for your reviews. Let me tell you, free Wifi has been given by Dew Drops to the guests since we began in 2008, but the connectivity and speed has improved now because we have opted for wireless dedicated bandwidth, exclusively for our room guests. It is a costlier affair, but nothing more than our customers' satisfaction.... More

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I started preferring this hotel from last 10 months, stayed more than 15 times , repeated preference reflects quality and ambience. But would like mention that the maintenance standard and overall performance is getting reduced day by day, I used to give 100% marks in the initial stays , later it came down to 90%, now for this stay will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good Day. We thank you for choosing us for your stays and acknowledge your concern. I agree there are minor lapses in some areas these days, that need corrections. We will take immediate actions and improve our standards to match our past. Thanks again for your sincere reviews. Management... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We checked in at the hotel on 3rd April 2014, The cleaning/maintainence staff had broke open the lock of our suitcase and stole Rs 5,000. When the matter was reported to the receptionist, their approach in the matter was very casual and they tried to support their staff. the cleaning boy had not reported for duty the following day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First & foremost, please note that Hotel Dew Drops appoints its staff after thoroughly checking their background. During the cleaning of occupied rooms, a responsible supervisor is always accompanied. We were told that when the room boy was cleaning your room, you arrived and he left. You didn't report the matter immediately after that. You actually reported much... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stay 1 nite over here.luxurystay. Really enjoy that nite. Quite clean and creative interior. The food also delicious. The service that given by them really good. The way they provide their service. Even its a nite stayed over there really enjoy my single nite wit my sister at the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for your ratings. We were equally privileged to serve you. We await your next visit. Kindly plan for a longer stay with us. Your valuable suggestions to improve our services are always welcome. Kindly send your suggestions to reservations@hoteldewdrops.com Warm Regards, Management - Dew Drops. More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Well, very hard to find a good hotel in Bangalore that is good in all aspect. This hotel makes you feel like you staying in a 5 STAR hotel. Be it the ambiance, the hotel staff response, the service, the rooms, it's just AWESOME!! A very superb hotel and it has everything that you need..... Well looks like now, it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Soumojit, Thanks a lot for your review. Its really valuable for us to have these kind of reviews. Though there are innumerable hotels in Bangalore, you had chosen us. We are satisfied that our sincere efforts to give value to your money, has been recognised. We will always strive harder to remain better and different than others. We... More

Jamnagar.(Gujarat)
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I recomand Dew Drop, it was excellent, very nice Quality food,happy stay.But about location , as you cannot walk out side the Hotel. It may be due to matro project was running, and due to that fector heavy traffic was running just on front of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We confirm your stay from 22nd to 24th Feb'14 through Cleartrip and thank you for your recommendations. Sir we agree, the road is slightly congested during peak hours mainly because most of the road has been occupied by the Bangalore Metro for construction and it is just a temporary situation till the Metro work is completed. Being one... More

Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. It was an awesome experience. We could not believe a budget hotel with these much facilities and modern amenities. Room was excellent and was provided with hair drier, LCD TV, side table, reading table, mini fridge etc and was excellently decorated. Bathroom and room were extra clean. Room Service was so good. What all we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Dew Drops. Thanks a lot for your ratings. We are glad to get full marks from you. The amenities that were provided to you were because we are a registered 3 star property, but we are happy that our rates met your 'Budget'. You wouldn't have noticed, we also have a roof top swimming pool, separate... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was there for one night. Room r good and clean. The restaurant is very beautiful and food quality is also good.......... the best thing that is hotel is near city railway station Narender pal singh rathore

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rathore, Thanks a lot for your review. Please give us your exact date of stay and the name on which your room was booked. It will help us remember you better. You can send your correspondences to reservations@hoteldewdrops.com Looking forward for your next visit. Regards, Management - Hotel Dew Drops More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I had stayed at the Dew Drops for a night because of a business visit and a last minute reservation. Because most of the other hotels were sold out i had to stay here for a night. It was a really bad experience as the rooms were shabby and not clean with hardly any staff to complain about it, i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Ms. / Mr., We appreciate your bold review of classifying us as 'Shabby'. But we request your boldness even in revealing your name and company or the source through which you had done the reservation. We also request you to give us the date of your stay, to cross check if we were really 'Shabby' on that particular day.... More

Pune, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had heard that there was restaurant in Bangalore that was like a 'train' compartment. So I took my family and friends this evening. After the starters when we were ready to order the main course we were informed that they did not have a chef to prepare any of the continental food. Next we had to top up our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Sir, good day to you. It normally is not so 'worst' as you have described, but because you were our 'Athithi', we have no other option than to accept your complaint. Sir, did you report to any of the captains or the managers about it? If so, whom did you speak to? It would have been better if we knew... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Dew Drops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dew Drops

Address: 9/1, Platform Road | Sheshadripuram, Bangalore 560020, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dew Drops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay