We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stamford Residency

538 B Block, AECS Layout | Off ITPL Main Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560037, India
Hotel amenities
Stamford Residency
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014
sumitasarkargurgaon New Delhi, India
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Good. The service apartment is clean and well maintained. I stayed in a executive room which is basically a 1 bhk. It was well furnished. The location is pretty good, lot of restaurants and malls close by. I chose the location due to proximity to my office. However the food service in room service is terrible ! The spring mattresses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am from Philips stayed with colleagues for 5 days for business purpose. Very Good service Good complimentary breakfast (Limited) dont expect variety. In apartment everything was well placed washing machine, LED TV, Refrig, Micro wave owen, 4 stove, modular kitchen, AC, backup supply, bathrooms were small but equipped well. Overall its a very good & value for money. Thanks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here over a period of months in 2012 for lack of other self-pay options in Bangalore. I think some of these reviews must be from the hotel. The staff are friendly, but there is no consistency in standard for cleaning the room, the floors, changing the sheets and towels, cleaning the bathrooms all lack attention. This is all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at Stamford Residency when on a six-week stint in Bangalore for business. As a woman travelling alone, my primary concerns were safety and accessibility. My stay at Stamford far exceeded expectations! I was very happy with the consistent level of service and professionalism displayed by members of the staff, all of whom truly made my stay a personal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

As a Westerner, it is difficult to find a safe and comfortable long term residency in Bangalore. I stayed at the Stamford Residency in February for a business trip and it was a great experience. Upon arrival, I was greeted with festive decorations for Valentine's Day and the staff was helpful and eager to get me checked into my room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Got a free trip to India to audit a supplier. This was my first time in India. Mixed business with pleasure and stretched my lodging allowance to stay 2 weeks with little out of pocket expense. Found this hotel near the supplier. At first I was worried the price may reflect the quality of the hotel. It turned out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Houston
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

not every place is good for folks from out of town, esp in Bangalore... these guys made it easier esp since it was my first trip. stayed a couple times since and like it. much better than ***** up the street... Can't understand why there is a TV in every room with cable, but hey! i'm not complaining. accommodating cooking/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Canada
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I was a corporate client here along with my family (wife and child) for almost a month. Stayed in room 401. Don't know why my company put me up here, instead of other places around. Had to stay for a month on work with family, and was not the most pleasant experience. Room service and room cleaning staff were below... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
serviceapartment, General Manager at Stamford Residency, responded to this review

We have verified our records and would like to confirm that this is a fictitious entry as we do not have any records of the so called Mr WFN Corp having stayed at Stamford Residency. We understand as per his review he has stayed with us for one whole month when he was so dissatified with our facitlity and services,... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Spacious, clean, airy rooms, well appointed. Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Friendly, efficient management and staff led by Mr Neelesh. I stayed in a 1-BR and it was fantastic. Feels like home with all the comforts one can reasonably expect at this price point. TVs in living and bedroom areas, High-speed WIFI, washing machine in each unit, refrigerator and stove-top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Ottobrunn (Germany)
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stay there quite often since years, what I like is the combination of spacy apartments, good service as well as good location in a nice living area with good access to retail and other shops and nearby public transport (busses), the apartments besides standard stuff include frig and freezer, microwave and even washing machine ay well as a tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question