We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 543 Bangalore hotels

The Country Club Mysore Road

Sy.No.103/17, Kumbulgudu Village Kengeri Hobli | Bangalore South Taluk, Bangalore 560074, India
Hotel amenities
The Country Club Mysore Road
Ranked #295 of 543 hotels in Bangalore
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangalore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night in the Country club and we have mixed feelings about it. There is much potential, with a little bit of love and care it can get all 5 stars. The staff is very friendly, the room did feel a bit damp. The location is nice, but the view from our room was not very great. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More

Ludhiana, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Actually property is not so bad but marketing as well as booking people of your club are irresponsible and lier. Expectation of resort was equivalent to 5 star property but it is not explainable.. Far away from airport. Rooms were dirty. No cleaniness as well as maintenance in resort. Rooms are just like rooms of hotels near to bus stand.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Well..this s a good resort for economy class. The main amenity s the pool which is big. The food s selected items in alacarte style. The manager Mr.Sai, was really humble and well polite with understanding mentality for customer queries. Myself being a menber was given privileges. The staffs are well mannered and attentive. The toilet s near the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.  We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More

Ghaziabad, India
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Location- backward Maintenance- pathetic,really needs improvement Rooms- clean but awfully damp and dark. Service- good Staff- nice and helpful We had a stay in room number 101,the view from the window was a brick wall.The passage to the room was through a pond which was too smelly like it was never cleaned. First time I saw a marble bed with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It was my team outing which we decided to go to Country club. We had got more than 50% package from times deal, thanks to times deal for providing this wonderful package. food menu was limited but food was average worth for 300rs. Also indoor games are good and swimming pool is also well maintained. all over we enjoyed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.  We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and... More

Pondicherry, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed in Room no.202 in the bath room there was no light working there. Door key was not proper. Food and services were good. Overall good experience. If small things are taken care it is good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are heading to mysore, and need a night halt, this is located at perfect location. Just outside city, 1km off the Mysore highway. Its a huge property, lush green. The buildings are so poorly maintained that you feel angry. The rooms were stinking, bathroom was shoddy, bedding were smelling, and no service. The food was good, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future. We hope you will come back again... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

To be honest.. the biggest advantage of country club,mysore road is that it doesnt face any competition in the mysore road area. Thus if you need to have a decent stay in mysore road (kengeri-bidadi), you dont have any option but stay in country club. the location is accessible as it is just a few metres away from rajarajeshwari engg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Sincerely Yours, Mohan Malavath Asst Manager –... More

bangalore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Country club resort in mysore road is truly a club and not a resort in any sense.... we checked in saturday noon and found the rooms and bathroom just ok.. the interiors are not greatly maintained but the surroundings are well kept and neat.. they were hens, cocks, turkeys and goats which entertained my 10 month old baby and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you very much for sparing time to give your valuable suggestions and comments. We assure you of our utmost efforts to incorporate the same into our working and services. We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

As part of our South India travel schedule, we stayed in this resort for 3 days. The reservation was made by our travel agent who had assured of this property. The airport pick-up was arranged by the resort management at actual cost and it went without any problem. The best part is that this Country Club is situated just out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at The Country Club Mysore Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!! Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.... More

Been to The Country Club Mysore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Club Mysore Road

Address: Sy.No.103/17, Kumbulgudu Village Kengeri Hobli | Bangalore South Taluk, Bangalore 560074, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 543 hotels in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Country Club Mysore Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Country Club Mysore Road to your Saves list