We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 553 Bangalore hotels

Guhantara

Save Saved
You added Guhantara to your Saves list
Sy. No. 177 & 177/18 Nowkalpalya, Kaggalipura, Bangalore 560068, India
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Guhantara
Ranked #217 of 553 hotels in Bangalore
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangalore
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    21
    9
    12
See reviews for
29
19
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friends, dont waste your time and money on this resort. Its not worth it...for each and every thing you have to pay, and atleast if the quality is good then we can spend....but not worth it. Staff there are very arrogant, and they think they are sitting in top of the world.... One good thing was the Zorb ball...but again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Guhantara has a niche factor of having a cave like setting. However, all the activities except eating and the dancing are in the open. There were an array of games to play - cricket, badminton, volleyball, basketball, football, etc all of which you can play if you are staying in a decent apartment complex or a community center. The swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went with family and friends to this place on Sunday, 28th July. Took day out packages. This is the worst resort I have ever come accross. Totally mismanaged, illiterate staffs (actually they anyways have very few staffs, neither we could see any security guard in the entire premises. The food quality is pathetic. They do not have any seating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Guhantara, Public Relations Manager at Guhantara, responded to this review

Dear guest, At the outset we sincerely apologies that you had to leave back to home without the ultimate satisfaction which our most of the guests go with. I would like to say that, we have a young,dynamic and well educated staffs on each and every department, who could have resolved your issues then and there and we do have... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The terrible mistake we did is that we selected Guhantara for our company team outing. Management is not at all good. no proper service. Its too crowded, tat u have to fight with other peoples to do a single activity. Rain dance floor is pathetic. too small floor,, and u cant even dance in that. Pool is the only good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

As per the mixes reviews gone through by me I was keep on post phoning my visit to Guhantara But once my friend explained about the experience he had in Guhantara finely I made my mind to visit Guhantara & I went there. The next thing what I did was I called up my friend & thanked him. Guhantara is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was here with my whole family. The place seems to be like a playground to all of us where you can play cricket, vollyball, batminton etc. Rest all the activities are chargeable excluding the day package and for every other recreational activity you have to go to the main counter to get the coupons which will make you sick.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Bangalore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Amazing place to hang out with your family/ friends... I have visited the place with my family today and we have taken day out package. From the entrance till we left from the place had a satisfied service in all the way. Time we reached the place, we were assisted with a key owner person who explained us the facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangalore, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I web there with my wife an had a terrible experience. My wife saw the fish spa and wanted to try out m, the guy there said its 150 RS for 20 min and we agreed. As soon as she put her leg the fishes started to bit and it was painful so she removed the legs and got up,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I went to this hotel along withy my wife on my birthday, The ambience is good, they have 3 pools, and one water fall, the whole resort is in basement, which makes it different from others. We tried Fish spa, hors ride etc,. the prices are also reasonable except that the food is not at allupto the mark. As both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place is located far away from the city, and the entire hotel is like a cave. To enter the rooms, you have to cross a cave like structure. a) LOCATION - It is far away from the city and there is nothing surrounding. The cab charged almost 1.5K from the city. So while return, to avoid cab, and to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Guhantara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Guhantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guhantara

Address: Sy. No. 177 & 177/18 Nowkalpalya, Kaggalipura, Bangalore 560068, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bangalore with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bangalore #45 Spa Hotel in Bangalore
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Guhantara and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Guhantara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;