We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Certificate of Excellence
206 Utopia | Tarabanahalli, Chikjala, Near Bangalore International Airport, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were around 30 of us who spent a weekend at Olde Bangalore, and it was one of the better ones we've had in the past 10 years. Lovely lawns which facilitated team building games, funky tents - air conditioned and all that - which everyone who stayed in them loved them, Olympic sized swimming pool(quite shallow too), paintball, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shyju V
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Shyju V, Greeting for the day!!!!! Thank you for your time taken to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a blast during our company off-site... clean and spacious swimming pool, quad bike track, sports arena, excellent food... all the staff i interacted with were courteous and forthcoming. Cleanliness was par-excellence which points to impeccable house keeping.. I would strongly recommend Olde Bangalore

Helpful?
Thank rohilchopra
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Rohil Chopra, Greeting for the day!!!!! Thank you for a great review and such generous appreciation on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i had booked for a luxury room, but when I reached the place they upgraded me to a tent cottage, that was beautiful with all the modern styled interiors yet feel of surrounded by fauna, it felt like a day out in the forest, its very much near to the city, nearer to the airport as well, it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank arunshetty
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting for the day!!!!! Thank you for a great review and such generous appreciation on TripAdvisor It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating... More 

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

very near to the airport, the place has a good surrounding. we had a camping style room with all amenities and good ambience. very good food and well organised. the staff was very helpful. I needed a thermometer and the one with the desk was not working. their driver got one for me immediately and the entire attitude was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prabodh G
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prabodh G, Greetings from Olde Bangalore Resort and thank you for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Very nice property and well maintained. They give tents to stay something different from regular hotel stay. For someone who prefers comfort of a regular hotel room it can be a little scary at night. Even though I liked the tents my family was not too comfortable staying in tents. We asked for regular rooms and then we shifted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jagdish0411
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

The rooms here are tents, but of the sort that are more like rooms with canvas walls - they have all the usual amenities you'd expect from a traditional bricks-and-mortar room. The tents are set in large grounds, which makes it a relaxing place even if there are others around, but means that the wifi is really weak unless you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiee_overseas
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

We had booked a standard tent but on check-in we were upgraded to a luxury tent. The place is very huge and has lot of both outdoor- quad bike, bow and arrow ... and indoor - table tennis, carom and chess activities to enjoy with kids.The Gym room is very big with yoga mats for doing Yoga. We had got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Victor_Vij
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Beautiful setting and an ok place for a weekend outing. Was very disappointed when we were shown into a standard room instead of luxury tent. We had booked our stay here for the experiential satisfaction of staying in a tent. One word of advice-call and double check and confirm the tent booking. The resort staff do nothing to help especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank RadSin
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Radha, Greeting for the day!!!! We are sorry that we could not accommodate you in our tents. However, that is that you had booked and confirmed a 'Standard Room'. The Expedia Booking confirmation (Room type Standard Room- Breakfast Included). We would have changed (upgraded) you to a ' Luxury Tents' if we had any of them left. We... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

This time around it was my 4th stay in this resort/hotel. Being close to the otherwise distant airport has its own advantage but the experience of staying in the tents is wonderful. The tented accommodation however needs some new ideas. it is clearly reached a boring stage by now and the maintenance of those tents needs attention.

Helpful?
Thank bhupendrasharma
Monaco, Monaco, Monaco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I had chosen this hotel, as I needed to be in the area of the International Airport. I have been well impressed.The room and bathroom were very confortable and clean. The staff very kind and professional. I had dinner once at the restaurant and food was good. Also I must congratulate the manager, who could make me have refunded for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D0nata
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greeting for the day!!!!! Thank you for a great review and such generous appreciation on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#57 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalo...
#103 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#157 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#180 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
4.3 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#250 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
7.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention...
#123 of 603 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay