We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
99, 2nd Main, 4th Cross - Gandhi Nagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Hotel amenities
Grand Inn Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grand Inn Hotel to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014
Kartik K
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
1
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked 3 rooms in this hotel through goibibo and got a better rate when compared to the hotel website. ..I selected this hotel because of the 24hrs check in-out and also next to my programme held at freedom park, which is in a just walkable distance..The breakfast buffet was limited eventhough I was happy with the south indian idly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Near to the railway station,it's a good hotel for stay in Bengaluru. Went there for just a day alone for writing an exam. Got a good deal from makemytrip and the rent was more than halved!! The hotel is neat and clean,staff is good and cooperative. I was given a deluxe room which was good in size,facilities and cleanliness. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The hotel is located just 1km from busstand and railwaystation. The rooms are ok but for 2500 i felt it should have offered something more. Throughout the staffs are helpful. The dissapointing thing is the complimentary breakfast which offers very little option to eat, but dinner was great. Overall ok hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panchkula, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The location is perfect, just about 5 minutes from,the railway station. Now coming to the rooms, the overall quality is good, but I felt that the tariff was higher than it should've been. When we booked the room, it was not prepared at all. It was done in front of us. The restroom is fine. We were offered complimentary breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Which helps us to know what changes has to be done, we will take care about Breakfast to include more items & Travels & Front office in Night to be alert. Thanks More 

Phaltan, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had stayed this hotel last month on 5th July. Reception services are OK. Rooms are OK as per the tariff charged. Restaurant was OK, charges are economical but menu was not good and very limited. Parking for vehicle not available. Travel guide should make available at least some information booklets should be kept at counter. services are fair. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we had opened the restaurant in end of june Anyhow now the Menu Book is ready with Both Veg & Non Veg, Regarding Travel Guide Book we will add the same in all the Rooms & Reception Shortly, We will see that the services will be good from Now. Thanks for review helps us to Improve... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good room with bathtub good restaurant clean rooms & over all my stay was good with family we traveled from hotel to mantri mall, iskcon temple & many places nearby hotel food was good & tasty ...,........,.. ...............

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guwahati, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had stayed here for two nights. Hotel is located at very convenient location, little away from crowd of majestic area but it is just walking distance. Property is good. It seems that its developer had designed it tastefully. Unfortunately during my stay, I found its service very poor. Later at the time of check out, I was informed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review so that we can come to know what is going on in the Property, Now all the staff are there hence we assure you that we will provide good service at our Best. More 

Kozhikode, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Rooms are ok.. toilet not good.. and I had a bad experience.. while reserving over telephone the tariff was something.. while check-in there was no information at the desk about the reservation made.. and on billing they told the room is executive and charged RS. 500 extra.. for the price I paid there are very good rooms available nearby..

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We are sorry for the problem happened at the time of checkout, we have informed the same in the Frount Office Manager & regarding Bath room Cleaning We have informed the same to the house keeping manager, infurture we will assure you that we will provide good service at our Best. More 

Mangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

i stayed on 24 march 2014 it good location, Rooms are good & clean with 24 hours hot & cold water, but wifi was not working they told it will be ready by 1st of april & restaurant is under renovation. They also informed us that Hotel Grand Inn is taken over by HOTEL GOLDEN RESIDENCY.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesurg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

For a building which is elaborate on first view and to the service that was never up to scratch. After checking in, we went out to dinner. On returning and viewing my belongings which we believed to be secure, did I discover my money was stolen. Reported this to the manager, who adised me they will try to resolve the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mbGurunath, Owner at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi this is Mr. Gurunath the new owner of Hotel Grand Inn. i read your review on 20/03/2014. We have reopened the hotel on 15/03/2014 right now all the problems are resolved & even 24 hrs hot & Cold water also there, i am sorry what has happened in Previous management. I am in this business from past 10 years... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Hotel

Address: 99, 2nd Main, 4th Cross - Gandhi Nagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay