We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Inn Hotel

99, 2nd Main, 4th Cross - Gandhi Nagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Hotel amenities
Grand Inn Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
pestry world
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
1
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
world
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked it through oyo rooms.....the property is nice well maintained...good location good for stay during ur business trip....family trip....good well maintained rooms cooperative staffs....but the amount is little more....in that deal we can get more....one more thing breakfast was also good....but don't order Tawa panzer Masala..in dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for two nights on business trip. Located in Gandhi nagar in bangalore very near to CBD. Very silent location in a busy surrounding. They repeated same breakfast buffet menu for all three days i stayed. Lunch is limited to gujarati and rajasthani cuisine and the same for dinner. Room was spacious neat and clean. Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I booked 3 rooms in this hotel through goibibo and got a better rate when compared to the hotel website. ..I selected this hotel because of the 24hrs check in-out and also next to my programme held at freedom park, which is in a just walkable distance..The breakfast buffet was limited eventhough I was happy with the south indian idly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Near to the railway station,it's a good hotel for stay in Bengaluru. Went there for just a day alone for writing an exam. Got a good deal from makemytrip and the rent was more than halved!! The hotel is neat and clean,staff is good and cooperative. I was given a deluxe room which was good in size,facilities and cleanliness. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The hotel is located just 1km from busstand and railwaystation. The rooms are ok but for 2500 i felt it should have offered something more. Throughout the staffs are helpful. The dissapointing thing is the complimentary breakfast which offers very little option to eat, but dinner was great. Overall ok hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panchkula, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The location is perfect, just about 5 minutes from,the railway station. Now coming to the rooms, the overall quality is good, but I felt that the tariff was higher than it should've been. When we booked the room, it was not prepared at all. It was done in front of us. The restroom is fine. We were offered complimentary breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Which helps us to know what changes has to be done, we will take care about Breakfast to include more items & Travels & Front office in Night to be alert. Thanks More 

Phaltan, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had stayed this hotel last month on 5th July. Reception services are OK. Rooms are OK as per the tariff charged. Restaurant was OK, charges are economical but menu was not good and very limited. Parking for vehicle not available. Travel guide should make available at least some information booklets should be kept at counter. services are fair. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we had opened the restaurant in end of june Anyhow now the Menu Book is ready with Both Veg & Non Veg, Regarding Travel Guide Book we will add the same in all the Rooms & Reception Shortly, We will see that the services will be good from Now. Thanks for review helps us to Improve... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good room with bathtub good restaurant clean rooms & over all my stay was good with family we traveled from hotel to mantri mall, iskcon temple & many places nearby hotel food was good & tasty ...,........,.. ...............

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guwahati, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had stayed here for two nights. Hotel is located at very convenient location, little away from crowd of majestic area but it is just walking distance. Property is good. It seems that its developer had designed it tastefully. Unfortunately during my stay, I found its service very poor. Later at the time of check out, I was informed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review so that we can come to know what is going on in the Property, Now all the staff are there hence we assure you that we will provide good service at our Best. More 

Kozhikode, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Rooms are ok.. toilet not good.. and I had a bad experience.. while reserving over telephone the tariff was something.. while check-in there was no information at the desk about the reservation made.. and on billing they told the room is executive and charged RS. 500 extra.. for the price I paid there are very good rooms available nearby..

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We are sorry for the problem happened at the time of checkout, we have informed the same in the Frount Office Manager & regarding Bath room Cleaning We have informed the same to the house keeping manager, infurture we will assure you that we will provide good service at our Best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question