We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 342 Bangalore B&Bs / inns

Grand Inn Hotel

99, 2nd Main, 4th Cross - Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore 560009, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Inn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
71%
Ranked #89 of 342 Bangalore B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014
rishabk97 Panchkula, Haryana, India
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
1
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panchkula, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The location is perfect, just about 5 minutes from,the railway station. Now coming to the rooms, the overall quality is good, but I felt that the tariff was higher than it should've been. When we booked the room, it was not prepared at all. It was done in front of us. The restroom is fine. We were offered complimentary breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Which helps us to know what changes has to be done, we will take care about Breakfast to include more items & Travels & Front office in Night to be alert. Thanks More

Phaltan, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had stayed this hotel last month on 5th July. Reception services are OK. Rooms are OK as per the tariff charged. Restaurant was OK, charges are economical but menu was not good and very limited. Parking for vehicle not available. Travel guide should make available at least some information booklets should be kept at counter. services are fair. Definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we had opened the restaurant in end of june Anyhow now the Menu Book is ready with Both Veg & Non Veg, Regarding Travel Guide Book we will add the same in all the Rooms & Reception Shortly, We will see that the services will be good from Now. Thanks for review helps us to Improve... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Good room with bathtub good restaurant clean rooms & over all my stay was good with family we traveled from hotel to mantri mall, iskcon temple & many places nearby hotel food was good & tasty ...,........,.. ...............

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guwahati, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had stayed here for two nights. Hotel is located at very convenient location, little away from crowd of majestic area but it is just walking distance. Property is good. It seems that its developer had designed it tastefully. Unfortunately during my stay, I found its service very poor. Later at the time of check out, I was informed that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review so that we can come to know what is going on in the Property, Now all the staff are there hence we assure you that we will provide good service at our Best. More

Kozhikode, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Rooms are ok.. toilet not good.. and I had a bad experience.. while reserving over telephone the tariff was something.. while check-in there was no information at the desk about the reservation made.. and on billing they told the room is executive and charged RS. 500 extra.. for the price I paid there are very good rooms available nearby..

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We are sorry for the problem happened at the time of checkout, we have informed the same in the Frount Office Manager & regarding Bath room Cleaning We have informed the same to the house keeping manager, infurture we will assure you that we will provide good service at our Best. More

Mangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

i stayed on 24 march 2014 it good location, Rooms are good & clean with 24 hours hot & cold water, but wifi was not working they told it will be ready by 1st of april & restaurant is under renovation. They also informed us that Hotel Grand Inn is taken over by HOTEL GOLDEN RESIDENCY.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesurg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

For a building which is elaborate on first view and to the service that was never up to scratch. After checking in, we went out to dinner. On returning and viewing my belongings which we believed to be secure, did I discover my money was stolen. Reported this to the manager, who adised me they will try to resolve the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mbGurunath, Owner at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi this is Mr. Gurunath the new owner of Hotel Grand Inn. i read your review on 20/03/2014. We have reopened the hotel on 15/03/2014 right now all the problems are resolved & even 24 hrs hot & Cold water also there, i am sorry what has happened in Previous management. I am in this business from past 10 years... More

Thane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I made reservation through telephone and Hotel Executive assured me a Wireless Internet connection But on same day when I checked-in, Hotel executive informed that Wireless internet is not working and even they dont have internet service in rooms. They lied just get reservation. Rooms are ok but Air-condition hardly provide some cooling. Very frustrating experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had to wait for more than 2 hours before getting the room. the room was clean. a switch board was broken. ac was fine. no bathtub in bathroom for super delux rooms. breakfast is complementary and was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Owner at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi this is Mr. Gurunath the new owner of Hotel Grand Inn. i read your review on 20/03/2014. We have reopened the hotel on 15/03/2014 right now all the problems are resolved & even 24 hrs hot & Cold water also there, i am sorry what has happened in Previous management. I am in this business from past 10 years... More

Kochi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The facility itself is as advertised, good. But when I checked in, they try to give me a room with out working AC and when I complained, they told me nothing else is available even when I had reservation and informed them in advance of time of arrival. It took 2 hours in the lobby to get a room and... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
mbGurunath, Manager at Grand Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review so that we can come to know what is going on in the Property, we have retified the problem of Key which was happing From old Staff, Hence we assure you that we will provide good service at our Best. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Hotel

Address: 99, 2nd Main, 4th Cross - Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Grand Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bangalore with
any amenities