We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Kumara Krupa Road, | Near Golf Course, Next to Race course, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Hotel amenities
The Solitaire Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Solitaire Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #171 of 560 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
adilmirza Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
14
7
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this Hotel recently during one of my business trips in January. It is an OK kind of Hotel & seems to be popular one with companies for business meetings. Most of the guests that I could see looked to be more of business travelers rather than Tourists. It has a swimming pool at the top where they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your comments. As regards the size of the rooms we do have large rooms the day you checked in we were running full and on account of this you were given a small room. However, on your next visit, do let me know and we shall definitely give you a large room overlooking the racecourse.... More 

India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wanted to check-in into a hotel just for a day/night in the area while on a business trip. They said only suite is available, and everything else is sold out. So booked a suite for a night. Spacious, clean, but not the best layout. The bed was ok, No complaints. But considering that it was a deluxe suite it could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir It was very encouraging to see your write up on our hotel and all your suggestions have been noted and will be taken up by the managment and will try and implement. We are extremely happy to note that you found our staff and service excellent and to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again at... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I stayed for 10 days in this hotel for a business trip. To start with room, room was very good. Every floor has rooms with different themes. My room was neat, cleam and very well arranged with complimentary cookies and fruits. Beware of mini bar with which there are few things to munch. A 20rs. lays packet can cost you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your excellent comments on your long stay at the hotel. we look forward to seeing you soon at the Solitaire Warm Regds C.Krishna Rao Vice President Operations & General Manager. More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

A horrible experience. Rooms were filthy, bed linen dirty, windows do not close noise and insects can enter rooms, wifi does not work, rooms small, mould in the bathroom, frosted windows can not see out, saff are polite say they will help but take no action three times i asked for a room change and staff promise to help and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir The contents of your note have been studied and we were sorry to learn that you had faced some minor issues during your recent stay. We thank you for your positive response to the breakfast and the view from our roof top restaurant. It is one off situation which you faced and we do receive a lot of... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

A great experience in solitaire hotel, Bangalore, our Pharma company has arranged training in this hotel, we all enjoyed the facility and services here. I can say this hotel can be a hub of all Pharma training, same feeling expressed to my trainer recently. We enjoyed whole stay together with my friends. We liked the hospitality from GRE and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for the excellent feedback which you have given about our hotel. We are continuously striving to achieve excellence in all areas of the hotel. It has been now seen that with continuous training, we are achieving what we hoped to do. Look forward to seeing you and all your colleagues again at the Solitaire Warm Regds... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights for our 2nd visit to Bangalore. The hotel is absolutely lovely - from the helpful staff from front till the bell desk, i liked the theme concept in each floor, lovely it is. Guest relation lady was very helpful with her answers to clear our doubts, we came there to attend the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the Solitaire. Best Regds C.Krishna Rao General Manager & Vice President, Operations. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Stayed a few times here. Location is near Race Course, takes few minutes from Majestic. Many of my clients are easily accessible from here. Rooms are spotless. Food: Buffet Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner are good. Service & hospitality of the Roof top restaurant are appreciated. Will stay here again in my next visit. Recommended to my friends & colleagues. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for the encouraging response that you have give about the Solitaire hotel. We do look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Bangalore. As regards the A/C, the matter has already been looked into and has been rectified. Best Regds C.Krishna Rao General Manager & Vice President {Operations} More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Recently me and my family stayed here, very good service everywhere and i got good response from receptionist and Duty mangers regards to my queries and doubts. All together good location to dine(lots of scope for improvement especially restaurant staff attitude) and i would recommend this place for other visitors too. other main attractions are hotel location next to racecourse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir It was very pleasent to see your comments this morning our Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found all our services excellent. Your comments have been passed to the staff concerned . As regards the restaurant staff attitude, continuous training is going on this aspect and I am sure that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

clean and well maintained, good service .Good Food, Excellent Ambiance, Really a 4 Start hotel in All the aspect.I have stayed for 32 days. service is very good....reception service was average............

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your positive response. We are continuously training all our staff on attitude, responsivness to guest enquiry,etiquette in the hospitality industry and I am confident you will find a lot of different in our staff at the front desk. Look forward to meeting up with you on your next visit to Bangalore. Best Regds C.Krishna Rao... More 

Gurgaon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Had visited the city for an event in a closeby hotel. Upon checkin, my reservation was not available in the system. Thankfully I was allowed to checkin. The gallery reeked of cigarette smoke. A lot of noise from the corridors poured in disturbing the peace. While the linen was clean, the towels in the bathroom were very old and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Your points have been carefully noted and would be looked into as regards the housekeeping aspects and other issues with regard to the smoke and wifi issue. However, as regards to your guest not being allowed , we at Solitaire ensure that our guests are safe and secure and it is in your own interest that we did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Solitaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Solitaire Hotel

Address: 3, Kumara Krupa Road, | Near Golf Course, Next to Race course, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Solitaire Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Solitaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solitaire Hotel Bangalore
The Solitaire Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay