We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Solitaire Hotel

3, Kumara Krupa Road, | Near Golf Course, Next to Race course, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Hotel amenities
The Solitaire Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #153 of 563 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
ramandeepsingh_83 Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Share an Experience

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
14
8
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The Solitaire is a nice hotel located in heart of Bangalore city. Hotel interior is beautiful. The staff is quite cordial. Food is delicious. There is a variety of dished available for both veg and non-veg and deserts too. The hotel has a coffee shop and a bar also. The dining hall is located on 7th floor alongside a swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located in the centre if the city and very near to the railway station. Its a normal 3 star hotel. Service is quite good. Food quality is also OK. Rooms are well maintained and size is OK as its in main city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your encouraging words. We do look forward to seeing you again at the Solitaire hotel. Kind Regds Krishna Rao General Manager. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed in this hotel for a business trip. Very close to Raj Bhawan, Race course & Golf course.The room was quite nice. They have different rooms with different themes.The hotel has a nice restaurant on top floor where I enjoyed breakfast. . And also there's this nice restaurant Nawab.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your encouraging words. We do look forward to seeing you again at the Solitaire hotel. Kind Regds Krishna Rao General Manager. More 

Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently I was in Bengaluru where I had some exploration to do. I think I made the right choice as this hotel was quiet nice. It's 45 Minute far from the airport which is kind of minimum to enter city, in comparison to the distance from the airport. It's not a big hotel but people working here are surely big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your encouraging words. We do look forward to seeing you again at the Solitaire hotel. Kind Regds Krishna Rao General Manager. More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed in this hotel for a business trip. The room was quite nice. They have different rooms with different themes. There's a mini bar in rooms with munchies n beverages, a bit costly though. The hotel has a nice restaurant on top floor where I enjoyed breakfast. . And also there's this nice restaurant Nawab, a north Indian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your encouraging words. We do look forward to seeing you again at the Solitaire hotel. Kind Regds Krishna Rao General Manager. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mine and wife's 24th day in India, arrived in Bangalore late morning after an awful 12 hour sleeper train journey from Cochin, (see my other 2015 India travel revues as posted in due time, all of the Hotels and events were booked by our India based tour company, any criticism given is of the place, the tour company use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your encouraging words. We do look forward to seeing you again at the Solitaire hotel. Kind Regds Krishna Rao General Manager. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I stayed in this Hotel recently during one of my business trips in January. It is an OK kind of Hotel & seems to be popular one with companies for business meetings. Most of the guests that I could see looked to be more of business travelers rather than Tourists. It has a swimming pool at the top where they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your comments. As regards the size of the rooms we do have large rooms the day you checked in we were running full and on account of this you were given a small room. However, on your next visit, do let me know and we shall definitely give you a large room overlooking the racecourse.... More 

India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Wanted to check-in into a hotel just for a day/night in the area while on a business trip. They said only suite is available, and everything else is sold out. So booked a suite for a night. Spacious, clean, but not the best layout. The bed was ok, No complaints. But considering that it was a deluxe suite it could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir It was very encouraging to see your write up on our hotel and all your suggestions have been noted and will be taken up by the managment and will try and implement. We are extremely happy to note that you found our staff and service excellent and to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again at... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I stayed for 10 days in this hotel for a business trip. To start with room, room was very good. Every floor has rooms with different themes. My room was neat, cleam and very well arranged with complimentary cookies and fruits. Beware of mini bar with which there are few things to munch. A 20rs. lays packet can cost you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Many thanks for your excellent comments on your long stay at the hotel. we look forward to seeing you soon at the Solitaire Warm Regds C.Krishna Rao Vice President Operations & General Manager. More 

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

A horrible experience. Rooms were filthy, bed linen dirty, windows do not close noise and insects can enter rooms, wifi does not work, rooms small, mould in the bathroom, frosted windows can not see out, saff are polite say they will help but take no action three times i asked for a room change and staff promise to help and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_3535, General Manager at The Solitaire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir The contents of your note have been studied and we were sorry to learn that you had faced some minor issues during your recent stay. We thank you for your positive response to the breakfast and the view from our roof top restaurant. It is one off situation which you faced and we do receive a lot of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question