We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Katra B&Bs / inns

Hotel Gorden House

Tea Garden Jammu Rd, Katra 182301, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Gorden House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Gorden House to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 77 Katra B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
royalkolu Jaisalmer, India
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Jaisalmer, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i Had 2 night stay with my friend in Feb. the services of hotel are very good . rates and room both are excellent. just 1 street behind the market so quite is well . staff are really good and freindly . they just drop us complementary to Banganga by there car. pool was not open but it not mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mauritius
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I stayed there from 28 nov to 30 nov.it was my 3rd trip to katra n its the best lodging i have had.the room is spacious.the bathroom is clean.the staff is so courteous,gentle,helpful and ready to serve u with a smile anytime.there is a complimentary drop to bangara n which is very helpful.service and cleanliness at its best.i took lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed there in early november. The furnishing in the rooms are very cheap and old. The broken bed was fixed and furnished in our room. Room service was pathetic. Even after letting them know, that it is not good for my toddler, they did not clean the dirt underneath the beds. The food on the day of my check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ritender, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Gorden House, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!! Thank you for your feedback . As per your review regarding broken furniture and food you had in the breakfast, We would like to clear one point that we had not got any complain or suggestion from you during your stay in our property that you stayed for two nights and booked room by seeing room pics... More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

After a lot of research we decided to stay at the Gorden House. The hotel is located just a lane behind the main road. Most of the shops in main market are in walking distance. Our room had a red color theme. The room was quite large as we decided to take a single room for 3 people. The windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

For the first time I have come across a hotel which has been highly over rated in reviews on tripadvisor. We stayed for about 1 night ( 24 hrs) and my experience is that it is a strictly a 2 star property and deserves the same rating. Although the staff was quite hospitable but the rooms were shabby and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hi All ......Comfort is the word................. ....the staff is excellent............the whole package is just wonderful.................food is great.........................overall experience was good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banga, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A very nice place with awesome services.The ambiance is relaxed food is great rooms are comfortable ,staff is very friendly and professional. one place you will definitely want to stay in jammu. must say had a pleasant stay at hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

A amazing place to stay. Ambience and services are too good. A must place to stay if you are travelling with your loved ones. The kind of hospitality self and my family got there shows high standard of services provided by the management. Very cooperative people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Really nice , value for money had just stay for 4 days and felt like home, excellent services, food and ambience, will definitely visit again. Really enjoyable stay. The way hotel staff arranged my trip even at the last moment was mind blowoing

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bareilly, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

we checked in on the 14th of July,Hotel is located on the main Jammu road were all other good hotels of the town are but sadly the approach to this hotel through a narrow lane was a bit unexpected.Our check-in was smooth,Front office staff was courteous surprisingly we were not asked for I.D. proof,the Manager Sushma verma was really very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Gorden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gorden House

Address: Tea Garden Jammu Rd, Katra 182301, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gorden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gorden House Katra, Jammu

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay