We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manali Inn

3.0 of 5 Rangree, Manali 175131, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manali Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Manali Inn
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    76
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
66
79
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here during our honeymoon in Nov'14. Right from check in to check out the hospitality was really appreciable. The stuck to the itenary on time on all the three days. Monal restaurant food was good thought can be made better. They provide dishes u ask. The room service is highly commendable. On the lighter side u ve to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Manali Inn! We are so happy to know that you had a memorable honeymoon trip at The Manali Inn. We thank you for appreciating the room service, restaurant and our hospitality. We do understand the importance of time, hence, we try our best to stick to itinerary so that each and every moment spent in... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hi, i have stayed in this hotel for 28 Oct 2014 to 01 Nov 14. food is worst , for all 4 days in fruit -given water mallon only, though ice creme is part of package they only give if u ask. heater is central and they run for 4 hours only even you feel cold hotel is far away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maulesh Shahji, Greetings from The Manali Inn! It is very disappointing to read your review. We have taken the issues raised by you in your review very seriously and would like to take this opportunity to apologies for the inconvenience experienced. However, we would like to clarify several points raised by you, firstly the hotel management did not receive... More

Noida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Access: Hotel is around 1 km from private volvo bus stand, there is numerous no. of auto and taxis who can drop u at hotel for a nominal price Parking: The Hotel has limited parking place Location: Hotel is placed on a downward slope, mall road is around 2 Km form hotel so every time you need to go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nikhil, Greetings from The Manali Inn! Thank you for posting a detailed review about The Manali Inn on TripAdvisor. The hotel is at a distance of about 2 Km from the Mall Road, it is good for the guests who wish to enjoy peace in the mountains away from the hustle-bustle of the mall road. We take pride in... More

Belgaum
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Manali Inn is really good place to enjoy your honeymoon. I really dont know how much the cost was as it was gifted to us, but I was very much happy with the room view. The food is simply amazing. The people are really really good. There is no way you wont like this place. Although we had booked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! It was our utmost pleasure to have you as our guests at The Manali Inn. The first travel trip with your better half after the wedding is very important as it marks as a starting step in your life together. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed you stay with us. A honeymoon package is designed keeping in... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a wonderful trip from Amritsar, Dharamshala, etc during the Diwali holiday season we were so looking forward to visiting the charming resort of Manali. We had stayed in first class hotels (whether 3 4 or 5 star) everywhere else but on checking in we were in a room with no windows, the air conditioning / heating didn't work, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ron E, Greetings from The Manali Inn! It really saddens us to read your review. We really wish we could have served you better in all possible ways. However, we would like to clarify few concerns of yours. Firstly, as per your booking, the Classic category of room was allotted to you. We are very clear before taking any... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Except for restaurant staff & good food this hotel offers no good service specially reception staff is worst I have come across. Worst hotel stay experience ever. In this freezing 5° tempeture Central heating system is put off at 1am at midnight.. They provide small portable heaters which do not cover the room area... will never recommend to any friend

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amit, Greetings! We thank you for appreciating the restaurant and food service offered at The Manali Inn! Regarding the heating system we would take this opportunity to explain the workings. We have a dedicated boiler for providing optimum room heating. As a general practice the heating system is shut down for few hours, as excessive heating causes dehydration and... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the view of manali valleys from our room. This place is good for family and friends. I would like to thank Ghumne Chalo Tour & Travels for recommending us this hotel and making our trip memorable. Hope to visit next year again.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay, Greetings! Words are not enough to express our gratitude for the beautiful review you have written. The mighty mountains and swiftly flowing river visible right from the hotel rooms and lawn is the biggest perk of staying at The Manali Inn. Many Thanks! We hope to see you at The Manali Inn soon again. Best Regards, The Manali... More

Dellhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Don't stay in Duplex room otherwise you are a group of 10 or more.It is too big for 2 or 4.The window glasses were not cleaned.The floor corners were too dirty. You can't see the river properly from your window because of the bank side shops and garages. Food was good.The lawn was good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Arpita, Its nice to know that you enjoyed the food and the beautiful scenery from the lawn. We would like to bring to your kind attention that the decision to accommodate eight or more students in one duplex room largely lies upon the tour coordinator, and the hotel has no say in that. Duplex rooms are two level rooms,... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel and location but replace the reception guy big fat man who says no for everything. Very bad and rude language in par to excellent hotels. Hotel in itself is very very good. For rooms and food as well as provide food n stay for drivers

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr Malay, We thank you for choosing The Manali Inn for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our facility and services and calling the experience AMAZING... We really hope that our distinctive service will persuade you to stay at The Manali Inn in future. We... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

‎ ‎I have been to manali 9 times in past 7 years and The Manali Inn is the only reason for going manali again and again. I love everything about this hotel. Food, staff, room, spa, recreation room to name a few. We hardly move out of the hotel. Hotel has n no. Of things to keep us busy. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheManaliInn, Guest Relations Manager at Manali Inn, responded to this review

Dear Upinder, Greetings! Thank you for staying at The Manali Inn, it is great to know that you had a fabulous stay with us. When people like you acknowledge our efforts, it’s a great moment of appreciation for our team. Your kind words translates into our growth. Once again let we thank you for your valuable time taken to write... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Manali Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manali Inn

Address: Rangree, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manali Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Manali Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Hotel Manali

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay