We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Manali

Club Road | Old Manali, Manali 175131, India (Formerly Sarovar Portico, Manali)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Manali
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    24
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
20
30
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

if u visit a hill station,it for scenic beauty & weather.Both are available. Although no lift in the hotel but service of reception & restaurant ,is outstanding.Rooms are Okay not as good as expected from golden tulip. but good value for money hotel. 3 & 1/2 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ambala, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I have stayed here for 3 Nights but found this hotel is not up to the mark no doubt reception staff is good & freindly but its not upto a 3 star hotel as breakfast is very very poor i complaint daily but still no changes.Only one dish that too you can not eat as its totally cold & if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. The concerns highlighted by you has been noted by the management and we assure you to put in effective measures to eradicate such problems in near future. However thank you for appreciating our staff, Buffet dinner spread out, View from the room and location. We would like to request you not to take... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days. Had an excellent experience. Front desk was really courteous and greeted us with warmth. We were given a room at 4th floor with an amazing mountain view. Love to visit again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation for our staff, view from the rooms. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Well it was one of fabulous visit to manali. And mainly was the stay at golden tulip. Best location, food was fab. Very assistive in guiding me for sight seeing,etc. fare was justified w.r.t level of hospitality and facility. Stay was well taken care of by staff. Been to other golden tulip hotel across country, and that is what bought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to know that you had a fabulous stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our hotel location, staff behavior and this will ensure us to keep up the good work. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

The place offers the most scenic view of mountains and the flowing river just in front. Rooms are clean, big, comfortable. The staff took all the effort to make the family feel comfortable also catering to spl demand of the kids in the family. A trip to Manali could never be over without a trip to Rohtang....more so given the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our room size, cleanliness and courtesy of our staff and this will inspire us to keep up the spirit. Thank you once again and looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Golden Tulip... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

The stay was for four nights, and it was a memorable stay. The location is amazing with the Beas river flowing not too far away. We got a good snow-capped mountain view from our room. The room and the bathroom was very good and well kept. The service was excellent and timely. The place has a nice patio, from where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our location, view from the rooms, Upkeep of the property, food has been shared with the entire team and this will motivate us to maintain our level of service. Thank you once again and looking... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We have been there on 2nd,3rd and 4th October 14. We booked a tour with goibibo and paid for Johnson lodge as per their payment options before a month but after receiving full payment they simply wrote a mail stating that due to long weekend all the selected properties got sold out and they have offered me sarovar portico alias... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed in a group there. The best part of this hotel is that it is away from the hustle and bustle of the mall road and the crazy traffic, but not too far either. So you can easily walk down to mall road and reach there in 20 to 30 minutes, and the walk is not that bad. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

In the month of April I was in this hotel for 3 days with my group. It was nice experience regarding food. Stay. Comforts. GM was very cooperative. Before giving advance I was given menu for my school group. After deposit money F&B after entry of KESARI group F&B started ruined my menu. Last meal was horrible. After complain to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MAH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

i visited manali for first time in month of may. Mr Amar from help me lot from the point i checked in till i checked out. very humble and cooperative person. Its located exactly opposite to beas river and very near to club house. so lots of entertainment place to visit around. but again when i turn to restaurant part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.6 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#27 of 112 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
2.6 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#3 of 112 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#13 of 112 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 112 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Utopia Resorts, Manali
#28 of 112 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.2 mi away
De Vivendi Resorts
De Vivendi Resorts
#50 of 112 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay