We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 199 Manali B&Bs / inns

Drifters' Inn & Cafe

Manu Temple Road | Old Manali Village, Manali 175131, India
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (303)
  • Photos (163)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
Drifters' Inn & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 199 Manali B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    51
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
91
48
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here July '14 and had a wonderful stay. Clean rooms with working geyser and beautiful view of mountains. Restaurant with comfortable atmosphere, good food and decent prices. The real highlight were owner Nishant and staff who were all very friendly and helpful and provided info for beautiful treks off the normal tourist path - really made the visit special.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited Old Manali on my solo holiday couple of weeks ago. My friends often stay at this property and add to this overall reviews have been good. So it was an easy choice for me. What makes this place the best in old manali is not because of its breathtaking views outside the room, well maintained rooms, impeccable service, warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thank you Nishant for saving the mountain for us directly opposite our superior room on the 3rd floor. The views are fantastic and one can sit for hours just watching the clouds unveiling the spectacular landscape with snow-capped mountains in the background. We spent all three evenings at the Drifters cafe and absolutely enjoyed the live-music night when Rift Valley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a night en route Jispa from Rewalsar, at the Drifters Inn. Our first ever trip to Manali and while Old Manali (where Drifters' Inn) is located is typically a backpackers paradise by the looks of it, Drifters' Inn does provide a good place to stay over and rest before beginning the journey onward. Booked it as part of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Inn & Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad u had a nice stay with us. Thanks for appreciating our efforts. Wish you and your family a great onward journey to Ladakh region. Happy Drifting :) More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Solo, female. On my last night at Drifters’, a Nepali hotel staff Neeraj Shahi broke into my room through a window at 12:30 am when I was asleep. I hadn’t touched the windows since entering the room, but it was my carelessness that I failed to check if the windows were securely latched on the inside before going to sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Inn & Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its the most unfortunate incident that could have happened and I completely empathize with your suffering and pain . My most sincere heart felt apologies to you once again. No matter what we say or do now, it wouldn't compensate for what you had to go through. After the incident happened, we tried to do our best to... More

Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here almost a year ago and had the most amazing time. I was travelling solo and the manager took great care of me, took me out, made recommendations. It was like a home away from home. Miss them loads and manali in general is awesome. (The food was great too) Thanks so much guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Inn & Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You remember us even after a year! Thank you so very much. The day we hiked to the waterfall was so much fun. And we also miss you. How's school studies going? Any chance you headed back to India, Manali anytime soon? Best wishes to you my friend and happy drifting :) More

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kudos Drifters INN....Specially to Nishant & team..He is a gem,being a hotelier myself i loved the place,service,food & everything. I recommend it to every one who goes to Manali. Thanks again. Shubham

Was this review helpful? Yes
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Inn & Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for coming back to Drifters' yet again this summer :) It was my pleasure to meet you again. And I really appreciate your kind gesture. I look forward to meeting you at IHC whenever I am in Delhi next. Till then... happy drifting :) More

Manali, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff of drifters is very terrible..staff doesnt have maners..totaly un educated staff..service is also very bad..i spoiled my day staying here...i will never suggest anyone to stay here..it was awful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Inn & Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for opting to stay with us. And I totally understand your pain. You expected us to offer Room Service and serve Tandoori Indian Food in our Cafe. However, we didnt deliver on your expectations. Sir, we are not a typical indian hotel, neither do we appeal to a typical indian travelling mindset. We are designed to host... More

Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you think of a holiday uphills, you think of tranquility, and this place delivers it. Good, clean, spacious, cozy rooms, a wonderful sit out with a view to 'sigh' for. The food is fresh and well prepared, the staff is cordial and the owner helpful, they've stuck to the basics of good hospitality and delivered well.. No room service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Inn & Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. And for the review. You are one of our few guests who do not want room service and we are thrilled to hear that. We dont offer room service by design. And are absolutely happy keeping it that way. Come back again soon... October is a good time. Till then, happy drifting :) More

delhi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is the nicest place that I have had the opportunity to stay. Its cozy. Period. The staff is warm and is helpful. The food is great. They have a lovely breakfast that is served up till 12 noon. You can customize it to your liking. The rooms are really clean and so is the linen and the price is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NishantSingh, Owner at Drifters' Inn & Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in coming months and years. Till then, happy drifting :) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Drifters' Inn & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Drifters' Inn & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drifters' Inn & Cafe

Address: Manu Temple Road | Old Manali Village, Manali 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Manali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A home away from home for 'drifters' from all over the world - with well appointed & cozy rooms (en-suite bathrooms) and Sun Deck terraces. The views of the valley and the snow capped mountains are unarguably the best you will get to see from anywhere in Old Manali. We lay a special emphasis on your comfort, privacy and safety. We've even got an all day Cafe serving continental fare and a fully stocked bar - where we theme events. Some of the other on-site amenities are: Sun Deck cafe, free WIFI, travel desk, free parking, library of books, musical theme nites, free cloak room etc. Its definitely one of the best stay n hang-out options in Old Manali. Happy Drifting! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Drifters' Inn & Cafe to your Saves list