We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn Bellevue

Sumul Dairy Road | near Railway Station, Surat 395008, India
Hotel amenities
Budget Inn Bellevue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Surat
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
gurpreetvns
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
6
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a room through a web based company for Rs. 3000/= per night for 2 nights. The facilities mentioned included a free wi-Fi which did not work inspite of repeated reminders. The breakfast was nice and sumptuous with fair options for a budget hotel. The staff was polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views about the hotel. We are glad that your liked our breakfast and staff. We are sorry for the inconvenience due to WiFi issue. We understand how important the connectivity is to let the work flow. We had a system to be improved. We already worked on it and improved the connectivity. We... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a cozy place very near the station. The rooms are pretty cub hole and the service is below par. The price tag is not in line with the service on offer. Wonder why they call themselves Budget? And just etching three clocks with different time zones doesn't make a hotel international, nor does one section in the Menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for spearing your time and sharing your views about your stay at Bellevue. We could have corrected certain small issues if these things would have brought to light. For instance, we do not provide coffee makers in room. However, we do provide coffee maker on request. All the rooms have double bed. However, the charge for... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

It is a very good hotel if you're searching for a budget hotel. It is more of a business hotel however it was nice and really appreciated it. The food was nice and service too. It's situated right in front of the railway station but the noise did not bother me at all, infact i loved it since we don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting pleasing review about your stay at Hotel Bellevue. We are happy that you loved the hotel and our soundproofing helped you enjoy the decent quite ambiance in the room. It was pleasing to serve you the delicious dishes. We hope your taste buds would memorize it for the next time. Hope you see you... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I had a very close friend for whom I arrnaged a wedding night stay at this business hotel. It was awesome arrangements they made. It exceeded my expectations as well as my guests' expectations. I had morning breakfast, it was delicious. Overall nice place to stay..

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post such a wonderful review. We are pleased that we could be part of wedding night memories of your guest. We are happy that we will stay in mind of your guests as something to smile for. We are glad that you like our morning breakfast. We hope that we will meet... More 

Gandhinagar, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I always stays in this hotel my visit in surat twice in a month for 2 to 3 days. i always prefer this hotel. Hotel staff is very good and thier service also. Food is excellent.The only downside of hotel is the poor noise cancellation from the railway station. But over all, decent hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate that you did register your name in the “Premium Bellevue Guests” list. Our staff team has a priority to provide you with an enjoyable service and excellent food. We are glad that we could match your expectations. We would like to inform you that we are resolving the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

A real good hotel around the city area. Walking distance from bus station and railway station. But one should ignore the surroundings as once u r in hotel u forget exterior. It becomes a bit noisy at times but good effort to make sound proof glasses which helps a lot. Couple of drawbacks 1. Restaurant area is too small 2.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words for our rooms, staff team, food and our effort for the sound proofing. We would like to inform you that our restaurant and lobby area is in the final stage for the renovation. The work should be started in few weeks and we... More 

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Very helpful staff at the reception destroy an restaurant. Comfortable large room with an excellent shower. The noise from the trains at night can be a bit much, but that goes with being close to a station in India! Fantastic dos as for breakfast, as well as a good selection of other food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time for writing an amazing review. We are pleased to know that you posted positive feedback for room size, shower and breakfast. Train noise is an issue to be addressed for us. However, we are making great effort to iron out the issue. We will assign you the new rooms which are installed with... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed on the suite PL 02 in January on a business trip. The hotel is walking distance from the station. But the con of having the station so close by was felt at night. The noise of the trains was too loud for pur liking. The noise insulation should have been much better. The room was too huge since it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing us your valuable feedback. We are glad that you liked the rooms. We would like to let you know that PL rooms are equipped with sound proof windows to minimize train noise. It may possible that the balcony door may not be air tight locked which might reduced the sound proofing. However, we also... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I travel to Surat for my business trips almost every other month and stayed few of the hotels near railway station. This time I couldn’t get the hotel I normally like and stay. Initially I was put off by the location, but now that I have stayed there I can't wait to go back. The hotel was immaculate and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting such an outstanding review. We are glad that you liked our rooms and morning breakfast. We assure to maintain the standards and to provide you with amazing service during your visits in Surat. We will be waiting to see you back. Thank You, Hotel Bellevue, Management, Sameep More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Opposite the station and the rooms are terribly noisy with loud sounds of train. Sound-proofing of windows is required. Beds were of poor quality. While checking out, I was charged for the higher category room, despte me booking the lower category one. Breakfast spread was minimal that day but the dinner A la carte was good. With plenty of choices,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay at Hotel Bellevue, Surat. We regret that train noise disturbed you during your stay and beds did't prove to be comfortable for you. We are trying to correct both the issues. However, we have Executive, Superior and Suite rooms equipped with sound proof glass and comfortable mattresses. Please do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question