We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn Bellevue

#2 of 29 Hotels in Surat
Certificate of Excellence
Sumul Dairy Road | near Railway Station, Surat 395008, India
Hotel amenities
Budget Inn Bellevue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Surat
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
DhrutiVapi Vapi, India
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    23
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
6
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Vapi, India
1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a pleasant and peaceful stay, found this place secure and safe, recommend this hotel. the glycerin soap,and shampoo quality was very nice. we very much liked the taste and quality of the food.............................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueSurat, Public Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a wonderful review about your experience at Bellevue. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to meet your expectations in future. Have a great time ahead. Take care. Thank you, Hotel Bellevue, Management, Sameep More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I frequently visit Surat and this is my preferred place to stay. Beside very near to station it is very clean, staff is helpful. Food is excellent. I have stayed there for more than 20 times in last 2 years and never had any occasion to complain. Prakash B Bajaj

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views about us. We are pleased to know that you liked our team and our food. We will continue to fulfil your needs and will try offer you a comfortable stay during your future trips to the city. Hope to see you soon. Take care. Thank you, Hotel Bellevue, Management, Sameep More 

Cuttack, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best budget hotel to stay in Surat. We experienced very quick staff communication responses starting from room booking to our hotel departure. The business center in the hotel provided us desktop computer with WiFi free of cost. We got our railway ticket also printed without any cost. We enjoyed our morning buffet breakfast between 7 am to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time for writing an outstanding detailed review. We appreciated your positive comments for our team, food and hotel facilities. We are delighted to know that we could charm your morning with our breakfast. It was a pleasure to serve you. Our team will be waiting to serve you during your next visit. Have a... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked into an executive room. The only thing good about the room was its size and the size of the TV. The lighting was poor, overall cleanliness was not so good. When it rained there was a puddle of water near the window. Wifi was working at acceptable speed. The breakfast is ordinary but not bad tasting. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the poor experience during your visit at Hotel Bellevue. We are very thankful that you brought the issue to the attention. We do inspect the rooms every day for cleaning and we try to earn good rating for that. However, we apologies for the inconvenience during the stay. We did analyse the room you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The reviews that i read were very different than my actual experience. first of all the hotel doesnt even stand anywhere to the rates that they charge, rooms are average and no amenities in bathroom other than soaps. A lot of mosquitoes in the room and even after repeated reminders there was no solutio. to it barring the not so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views about your stay with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience due to mosquito issue. We understand that it is a serious issue to be addressed and it should not be complain. We did inspect all of the rooms after the complaint and made sure that the rooms are perfect to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I had booked a room through a web based company for Rs. 3000/= per night for 2 nights. The facilities mentioned included a free wi-Fi which did not work inspite of repeated reminders. The breakfast was nice and sumptuous with fair options for a budget hotel. The staff was polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your views about the hotel. We are glad that your liked our breakfast and staff. We are sorry for the inconvenience due to WiFi issue. We understand how important the connectivity is to let the work flow. We had a system to be improved. We already worked on it and improved the connectivity. We... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This is a cozy place very near the station. The rooms are pretty cub hole and the service is below par. The price tag is not in line with the service on offer. Wonder why they call themselves Budget? And just etching three clocks with different time zones doesn't make a hotel international, nor does one section in the Menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for spearing your time and sharing your views about your stay at Bellevue. We could have corrected certain small issues if these things would have brought to light. For instance, we do not provide coffee makers in room. However, we do provide coffee maker on request. All the rooms have double bed. However, the charge for... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

It is a very good hotel if you're searching for a budget hotel. It is more of a business hotel however it was nice and really appreciated it. The food was nice and service too. It's situated right in front of the railway station but the noise did not bother me at all, infact i loved it since we don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting pleasing review about your stay at Hotel Bellevue. We are happy that you loved the hotel and our soundproofing helped you enjoy the decent quite ambiance in the room. It was pleasing to serve you the delicious dishes. We hope your taste buds would memorize it for the next time. Hope you see you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I had a very close friend for whom I arrnaged a wedding night stay at this business hotel. It was awesome arrangements they made. It exceeded my expectations as well as my guests' expectations. I had morning breakfast, it was delicious. Overall nice place to stay..

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to post such a wonderful review. We are pleased that we could be part of wedding night memories of your guest. We are happy that we will stay in mind of your guests as something to smile for. We are glad that you like our morning breakfast. We hope that we will meet... More 

Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I always stays in this hotel my visit in surat twice in a month for 2 to 3 days. i always prefer this hotel. Hotel staff is very good and thier service also. Food is excellent.The only downside of hotel is the poor noise cancellation from the railway station. But over all, decent hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelBellevueSurat, Guest Relations Manager at Budget Inn Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate that you did register your name in the “Premium Bellevue Guests” list. Our staff team has a priority to provide you with an enjoyable service and excellent food. We are glad that we could match your expectations. We would like to inform you that we are resolving the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat hotels
3.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Athwa Lines Surat
7.6 mi away
The Grand Bhagwati
The Grand Bhagwati
#3 of 29 in Surat
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lords Plaza - Surat
Lords Plaza - Surat
#5 of 29 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Ginger Surat
Hotel Ginger Surat
#4 of 29 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Excellency
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yuvraj
BEST WESTERN Yuvraj
#8 of 29 in Surat
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay