We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sasan Gir-Bhalchel, Haripur Road, Gir Village Haripur (Gir) | Tal. Talala, District Junagadh, Gir National Park 362150, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Safari Resort)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Club Mahindra Gir to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Gir
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JB_TRAVELFUN Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    72
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
111
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Club Mahindra, Gir is a nice, small and very well managed property. We travelled to Gir in the month of December, 2011. Still it is fresh in our minds - thanks to the Club Mahindra team. The property has all the options in Tents, Cottage type Rooms, Hotel Rooms and interestingly we could try all three. Special thanks to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gir resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you liked the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Club Mahindra had made the experience superb with its services and help. We stayed for 5days and the stay was fun. No complaints with the roads now. Roads are great. Fortunately since we had booked for a permit online we had fun spotting many animals.Thnks to the earlier reviews on this list, I had picked a good idea on selecting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi Shruti, We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the... More

Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hi mahindra is good hotel but price of food is not afordable so i found neary by 200 mtrs one asiatic lion lodge for my dinner and lunch hygenic and good food .......but you have to book in advance before 2 hrs because its newly open ..........every one who feel mahindra food is costly this is very good option near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is very good and the rooms are also quite comfortable especially the tents,the food is good and staff is also courteous and helpful we were dissatisfied once with the food when we reached half an hour before close of the buffet and we expressed our displeasure but the staff arranged freshly cooked food for us and made us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi Chirag, Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gir resort. Our staff at the resort will be glad to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you liked the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be... More

Pune, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We are members of Club Mahindra. We booked Sasan Gir property well in advance. We also requested them to allot us a quiet room,away from reception,activity room,swimming pool etc,where usually there is lot of noise & disturbance. Whenever we make such request,our usual experience with any hotel is " No Sir,it is based on availability at your check-in time. Cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our resort staff will be absolutely delighted to know that you... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We are members of club mahindra but since we didn't get accommodation we were not staying at the lodge (its really difficult to get acco during Diwali as we discovered). But thats fine. After completing our evening safari, 4 of us tired souls made our rest stop at the resort before proceeding to Ahmedabad. So we requested the management to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi Mansi, We are really sorry for the inconvenience you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points... More

Rajkot
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

First, they booking process was a huge pain. It took me more than a week to arrange booking, not because they were all booked but their website didn't work properly. First, the only nice thing about this - location... superb. Now, everything that sucked - when we reached there, there was nobody at the reception. Then we were able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi Mihir, We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed... More

Rajkot, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

it is v good property , well maintained and friendly staff. only draw back is far off from the road and roads are in bad shape. but once you reach resort, you get relaxed and enjoy peaceful environment with good food options at restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi Dhawal, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gir. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the... More

Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights in Jan 2014. We had a very good experience at the resort. Its a little far away from the main town, but the resort is fabulous with row houses and tents as accommodation. The place is so peaceful in the night, you would just stroll around and feel heaven. They conduct activities like farm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi Ankit, Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gir resort. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the activities at our resort. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Thank you once again and... More

Jaipur
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a 3 star property infrastructure wise but the experience is even better. Only few good properties in Gir & this is one of those. The activities are the best part like pool table, indoor games, kids play section, dvd's, air hockey etc etc. They have evening recreation time when they organise stuff for guests which are enjoyable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gir, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various... More

Been to Club Mahindra Gir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gir

Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Safari Hotel
Club Mahindra Safari Hotel Sasan Gir National Park
Address: Sasan Gir-Bhalchel, Haripur Road, Gir Village Haripur (Gir) | Tal. Talala, District Junagadh, Gir National Park 362150, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Safari Resort)
Location: India > Gujarat > Gir National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty lodging in Gir National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Gir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Gir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.