We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gir Jungle Lodge

Sasan Junagadh Road | Sasan Gir., Gir National Park, India
Hotel website
Special Offer
Get 01 night FREE!!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gir Jungle Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gir Jungle Lodge
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
90
14
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights. First thing that come to my mind is the food they served whole day. Real mouthwatering dishes. They arranged egg and chicken dishes for us. Staffs are really good. They talk politely and very friendly. I don't remember all names, but Mohan was really a cool guy. The environment was nice and cool. They allocated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for the great comments and are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay. Serving fresh food is our aim. We wish to serve you again Rgds Kunal More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on 1st &2nd Jan.2015 with my family.It seems to me that this resort is in the midst of Nature such as lots of trees,varieties of birds,a beautiful kitchen garden, swimming pool etc. Regarding food nothing to complain-it was very very clean, delicious,hygienic-more than sufficient.But only we need at least one Bengali TV channel.According to me driver should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mam, We thank you for your valuable comments. We are pleased to know that you had an excellent stay and we wish to have the opportunity to serve you again Rgds Kunal More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed here with my family on Jan 3rd 2015. I have stayed at various resorts, lodges and hotels all over India, but i have never had this kind of experience before. The bathroom was filled with cockroach dropping, it was just disgusting! It felt dirty to enter the bathroom. When it was brought to the notice of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret any inconvenience caused. The hotel is running packed since New year time even 3rd January where not a single room was free still our housekeeping staff are running on their toes however delayed service is regretted if any. It is a jungle are insects are prone to enter but we keep measures and constant cleaning. Morning... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was not sure about my stay before I entered this place. The way it is managed is just perfect. Staff is very cooperative. Owners are also very understanding and informative too. The place is very clean and hygienic. All arrangements right from morning tea to dinner are just perfect. I would definitely like to visit one more time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your valuable comments. It gives us an immense pleasure to know our guest had a good time. Appreciating the services sure boost our morals. We wish and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again Rgds Kunal More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort location, planning and views everything is very nice... the rooms are ok... but could have done better... looks low on maintenance... they could do with some refurbishment... Like tea/coffee maker for example...the food is great... and although it is a buffet you can order your own dishes...

Was this review helpful? Yes
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mam, We thank you for having time to write us. We have noted the room concern and shall corrective measures. We are happy that you enjoyed your food along the stay Rgds Kunal More 

Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a night here in the AC tent. For Rs 6,900 expected the bare minimum of water, clean blankets, and clean sheets. I was wrong. The bathroom was clean and well equipped, though. They organise a stupid tribal dance and call it 'Negro Dance'. And the owners don't quite understand the racism in it. Overall, not worth what they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have noted your comments. Please let me clear the Tribal dance point: The stupid tribal dance you are referring too is run by Siddi group which members are descendent from Africa. This Indo-African community performance is called Dhamaal dance which is also referred to Negro dance as being a remote area people understand the same. They make... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent rooms, neat and clean. Huge space for kids to run around. Games room with many kinds of indoor and outdoor games. Swimming pool with fresh water. Big farm. Breakfast, lunch and dinner included. 1 took away 1 start for poor wifi reception which is only limited to repection area and not to the rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for taking out time to gives us the great comments. We wish and hope to get the opportunity to serve you again Rgds Kunal More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the jungle lodge for 3 nights in Dec 2014... Had pleasant experience though we were in shocked with the strict timings at first , but later on realized why it is so... staff was very courteous and helpful... the owner of the property also gave us some useful tips for jungle safari.....proprty is well maintained and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your kind comments and understanding. We appreciate the same and hope to serve you even better next time Rgds Kunal More 

Delhi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As you land at the "Gir Jungle Lodge", you are taken up by the beauty and quiteness of the place. On the first hand definitely you would like the place as long as you have not entered the room, especially if you have thought that this is a resort. If you have booked this place as a "lodge", this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
girjunglelodge, Director of Sales at Gir Jungle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, You stayed with us for 2 nights did not brought us any problem or didn't even check out on 2nd day but bought this issue later for full refund. 50 rooms being sold out constantly we do use all new linen, clean rooms on every day basis. Even rooms compared to other cities are spacious + have sit... More 

talala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the land of lions. we visited this place with family in the month of dec. we stayed there for two nights. the lodge is marvelous, its surrounded by lush green mango trees. the management is very keen to display lot variety of the plants. the safari was organized by us online. the service was good. only problem was the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gir Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gir Jungle Lodge

Address: Sasan Junagadh Road | Sasan Gir., Gir National Park, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Gir National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Gir Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay