We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Bhagwati

Near Pharmacy Road, Bodakdev | S.G. Highway, Ahmedabad, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Grand Bhagwati
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

If you want a four star hotel at the price of a 2 star hotel, then make sure you book this hotel through Go ibibo. The rack rates of this hotel for a deluxe room start from 6k but we got it for almost 1/3rd of the price through Go ibibo. The hotel is absolutely great with all amenities, clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nirali44
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grand Bhagwati and Bhagwati caterers are known for their amazing service,food quality and hospitality. The location is perfect since SG highway is the new heart of the City, Food is awesome for people who love indian gourmet.

Helpful?
Thank Nitesh676
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Stayed here when I was in Ahmedabad in December 2015. The hotel is conveniently located with easily accessible public transport. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff very friendly. One drawback was that the A/C was too cold for me and the only option to make the room warmer was to turn off the A/C.

Helpful?
Thank shounakgupte
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Location: located very far away from the airport and railway 🚂 station. Its located on the Sg highway. Rooms: the rooms were comfortable enough, though had obsolete electicals and television 📺 remote was a nuisance. The washrooms were good enough as well. Staff: nice and curteous. Food: was good enough. The biggest concern was the hotel is Vegetarian alone.

Helpful?
Thank Shaurya S
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I chose this hotel because I had heard a lot about the brand. I paid about 4000 for the room. On the first look, the hotel looked very ordinary. The reception staff looked like management trainees. and yeah, they werent polite, nor professional. The reception wasnt laid out well too. The seats offered to sit while completing the formalities was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hardeep A

Travelers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Dalhousie, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The Hotel has a nice entrance and a big lobby, The rooms are neat and tidy, The Breakfast Buffet and mid night buffet were great to eat as had good variety of dishes. The Live counters in the evening do add a part in making guest comfortable. over all nice stay

Helpful?
Thank sagrikaresort
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

Visited the hotel with my family for dinner , the food is tasty and value for money. The hotel also has an in house bakery which serves variety of cakes, cup cakes etc. This place is also good for having a late night coffee as their restaurant is open late in the night.

Helpful?
Thank maverickminku
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Almost nothing was good abt this place. AC didn't work, no hot water in bathroom despite complaints, ill trained staff, unhelpful doormen, wrongly tagged food at breakfast - you name it & they did it wrong. Clearly a dated place with delusions of being world class run by ppl with expertise in food but nothing else. Avoid.

Helpful?
Thank vipinvn555
KMKavina, Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vipin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

The hotel entrance veery nice. Hote reperenstive nice person. Hotel rooms are not good. Veery veery nice morning breakfast. Punjabis, Italian & Mexican food quality veery nice. Room service average. Wifi connection complimentary

Helpful?
Thank Anup S
KMKavina, Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anup, Thank you for your valuable feed back. We are happy you enjoyed the food of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Ms. Kavina Mgr Ops-Accommodation The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad More 

bhavnagar, gujarat India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

I lost my I pad..... I called twice the hotel to check the ipad in room....after two to three calls they replied ipad is not in the room.....finally I went to hotel again and fought with them and checked cctv camera......amazingly I found my ipad ......included manager all the staff were involved in robbery. .......air conditioning doesn't work never stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank ankittayal30
KMKavina, Manager at The Grand Bhagwati, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tayal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit at The Grand Bhagwati Ahmedabad. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us.It is a matter of concern to us that you were not satisfied with our services.It is only through honest feedback from discerning guests such as you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#9 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#19 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay