We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Highness Hotel

Lal Darwaja, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Highness Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I stayed here three nights with family during the last week of Dec 2015. The property is in the centre place near Lal Darwaza. The market place is close by. Rooms are neat an clean. Food is excellent. Some how we felt that the complimentary BF is not up to the mark. WiFi connectivity is good. The reception area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank rajagni
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Last week I am tour by Ahmadabad with my family. And I was stay in royal highness hotel and room are big and exilant and staff are very cooperative. Restaurant also very good food are very exilant. restaurant staff are very good. I am suggested my friend by go business trip visited royal highness hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Noordin M
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Royal Highness Hotel, responded to this review

GREETINGS OF THE DAY!!! Thank you for your best compliment. We will serve you better in future. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on 02.12.15 and again from 11.12.15 to 14.12.15. Property, furniture of the hotel is very good. Location of the hotel, excellent. Unfortunately, maintenance is awfully bad. Bath room fittings, plumbing, sanitary is absolutely disappointing. Not worth the price. You don't feel like using the bath rooms. Bed spreads, towels very average, dirty. They claimed that... More 

Helpful?
Thank VISWESWARA
RoyalHighness26, General Manager at Royal Highness Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Of The Day!!! Dear Sir, Thank You for giving your valuable time We Apologize for the poor experience you had during your stay We had started the plumbing work and trying to make the best changes We would also refer the WIFI problem and try to get up To the mark thanking your Hotel Royal Highness More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The name says it all. Flawless blend of comfort and convenience. Ideally located near Lal Darwaza with proximity to Bus stand and City Center, Royal Highness matches for a ultimate business or family stay. I stayed there for a day on biz trip and had best experience there. Simply adequately sized rooms with clean toilets and punctual room service ensure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anand U
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed with kids and in-laws (4 adults, 2 kids, 2 Executive Deluxe rooms, 4 nights). Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. For the first night we were allotted rooms on different floors, which was fixed on the second day. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained, with hot water always available. Since it is centrally located, it is a convenient base... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShenoyAmit
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Very well situated in the middle of the city. Very comfortable stay an food is very nice. Rooms are very spacious as compare to any nearby hotel, Very economical. You can always walk out from the hotel to the Bank side in the night to go relax after a long day.

Helpful?
Thank zulfikarnmomin
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Room was very good, large, clean and well maintained. Booking through Cleartrip helped me to get a better rate which is really value for money. Mr Parvez at reception was courteous and cooperative. Room service rate is on real higher side and not value for money, that is the only negative feeling, otherwise it is extremely nice experience.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Swapnendu M
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Front launge is really Royal. In comparison of 5 star. Some of ahmedabad's 5 stars do not have this much space and ambience. Food is also good. Rooms are also very good. Heart of old city. Surrounded by historical monument like "sidi sauyad ni jali" "lal darvaja" Bhadra fort". Enjoyable experience.

Helpful?
8 Thank EssEssKay
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Royal Highness has it all, excellent location, excellent staff and excellent services. And mind it, its not only me but my Italian friends were extremely happy about this place. The rooms were clean, the receptionists were helpful and the food was good in a La Founten restaurant. Our experience was really pleasurable and because of all these qualities, Royal Highness... More 

Helpful?
14 Thank vikramsinghchundawat
RoyalHighness26, Manager at Royal Highness Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review we hope you will utlise our service in future More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is very good and is located near Laldarwaza market .The rooms are very neat and clean.But hotwater is not provided all through the day.The rates are high and is suitable only for business class and people getting reimbursement.

Helpful?
4 Thank guddu3101
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#47 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#27 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#38 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#21 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paradise & OYO Rooms
Hotel Paradise & OYO Rooms
#41 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#14 of 150 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay