We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Near Perd Centre | Sola Over Bridge, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Hotel amenities
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #104 of 145 Hotels in Ahmedabad
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015
raviGuwahati guwahati
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    29
    11
    27
See reviews for
24
7
8
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel is located at a good location however they promise to be a five star hotel but seems like a budget hotel. Rooms are average. Service standards are very poor. Buffet breakfast is worst and I had one day buffet dinner that was also worst. They don't have adequate staff to give proper service. No WIFI in room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

To day 22feb 2015 time 3:20 am I m waiting for change the room or cleen room n smell v dirty bathroom like cheep hotels that fair 250 -300 rs v bad expiriance with cambey grand I hope it not come again

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts More 

Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The hotel is located at a good location however they promise to be a five star hotel but seems like a budget hotel. the rooms are average. Service standards are not upto the mark as they lack in quality service and staff. Staff says they dont pay employees their salaries on time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts More 

guwahati
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

Cambay grand a nice hotel. Good room size and overall a good hotel. When i checked in at night around 11.45 pm no body was there to collect the luggage. But at check in it was ok. Bf was ok with limited variety as it was not bufe bf. Can try. Overall good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for your generous feedback on our service quality & standards. It is our endeavor to make our guests stay memorable & deliver them right value for their money, by extending high levels of hospitality, at all times. We do look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I personally inform each and every people on TripAdvisor to not go to this hotel ever.Bad service, Bad food Quality,i like to give -100 point to them, Disappointment for foreigners to stay so avoid all cambay specially Cambay Grand based on S.g highway, Ahmadabad. Poor Terms and policies. Illiterate people on reservation Desk, Zero support from staff. Better to Go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

"You can check in any time you like, but you can never leave." The words of this popular song popped into my mind as I arrived at this hotel. Actually checking in is really complicated as they had locked the main lobby with a paddock. No staff around and all the lights off if you arrive after 11 pm. Two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Thank you Cam bay Grand Hotel Ahmedabad for having just 10 % of food items listed in your menu, for only having sugar loaded mix fruit canned juice and lemon water in your beverages list ,for T.V being deactivated in our room, for not cleaning our room and toilet, until we gave 3 - 4 polite reminders at the Reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the... More 

Madurai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I was a part of a group of Hoteliers & travel agents from Madurai during TTF Ahmedabad 2014. To tell you honestly, the term hospitality is a far fetched idea for this facility. When we reached there in the afternoon, we were really starving, so we ordered for the food. The paneer dish was laced with so much of salt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the... More 

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I came here for my birthday celebration and it was one of the best experience I had in my life. Their services were excellent and everyone is very supportive. Quality is up to class.. We had a really nice time together with celebration. Food was very tasty and hotel is clean as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for your generous feedback on our service quality & standards. It is our endeavor to make our guests stay memorable & deliver them right value for their money, by extending high levels of hospitality, at all times. We do look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I came here in a marriage function arranged here at banquet hall of the hotel and stayed here for 2 nights. It was the worst experience regarding hotel stay in my life. Naam bade Darshan chote. No proper reception . No bell boy to take your luggage. First alloted 616 ac was not working. Shifted to 701 but by evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We at Cambay Gorup of hotels believe in providing the best of the services ,since it was the marriage function and the whole group of guests come together it becomes bit difficult to carry luggage together,so it reaches bit late, All the rooms which are issued to the guests are opened only after rechecks ,if there is technical... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question