We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aashyana Lakhanpal

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Escrivao Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Aashyana Lakhanpal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    13
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
10
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Lucknow, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathrooms were dirty, pool had greenish mold forming at the bottom, rodents running around....not my idea of an ideal vacation. Basic hygiene is something that should be taken for granted and comes over and above everything else

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is just amazing, exotic. Ozone cleaned pools, temperature controlled, spacious property. Seemed like we were in the midst of a tropical forest. The staff were discreet, so much do that they were at times non-existent when we needed them. They refused, or ignored requests for replenishing toiletries and certainly cut corners on the meals served. The 3 stars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So, We were 18 of us celebrating our cousin's 40th birthday at Aashyana. This place, in a true sense, is home away from home. The entire staff, supervised by Mr. Nanheji is fabulous. The word no is not in their dictionary. Always smiling and all very helpful. What ever we needed we had to say once and it was arranged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a year of stress work and to rejuvenate yourself one of the quietest place to stay in Goa is at "Aashyana Lakhanpal" at Candolim. A good service and a good staff makes you feel more comfortable than you thought. A good food served by them ( I personally had Indian Cuisine) will tickle your taste buds. Two pools with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Loved my stay in aashyana lakhanpal. Lovely spacious rooms, we were a huge family and had the place to ourselves! Our room was on the first floor which was huge , and our very own private balcony, nice bathroom too! Very comfortable bed and soft plump pillows. Not to forget the spacious grounds and the proximity to the beach was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Hello Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Aashyana Lakhanpal and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would surely look forward to you staying with us sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal More 

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Had a great time at the Villa Venus ... It is beautiful and certainly makes you feel like you are in Goa... Perfectly located just a few minutes away from the market . One can easily stock up things at the villa . Best part was the breakfast . The perfect kick start to the day . Very well maintained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Hello Malvika Thank you for your recent stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal and I I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I would certainly look forward to you staying us sometime in the near future. Thank you once again and with best regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal More 

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We returned to Aashyana again and were not disappointed. The access maybe a bit tight, due to road leading upto the property. But the sprawling complex of villa, cashianas and huts is world by itself. Good value for money though beds can be better in the master bedroom. Staff is caring and responsive. Pool is big and pool area well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Hello Ashish ji, Thank you for your recent stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will look forward to hosting you again sometime in the near future. With best regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We were 21 of us and had booked 3 villas - one with 5 bedrooms and two more villas with 2 bed rooms each. Loved the well kept villas and the green cover around. The fact that we had 4-5 domestic helps and chefs at our beck and call made it very enjoyable and comfortable. we ordered for food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal and writing on the Triadvisor. I am glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and I will hope and look forward to you staying with us sometime in the near future. We continuously try our best to curb the mosquito menace and please consider that it is the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Must visit property. ...people who loved class...excellent location neat n clean. Kids loved the pool quite and clean...Excellent staff. ..great hospitality...Wat a beach....green garden. .we lived the personAl touch of owners taste if music collection. ..we freeze this property everyone we come

Was this review helpful? Yes
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Hello Manish, Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for writing on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Aashyana Lakhanpal and I will look forward to you coming back and staying with us sometime in the near future With kind regards Pradeep Sethi Aashyana Lakhanpal More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The location of the property is awesome. You have to walk the narrow streets to reach the location but the property has small cars which can be used as transportation. If you are a large group best would be to walk. The property is huge and the un manicured landscape give it a pleasing look. The service is basic and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aashyanalakhanpal, Manager at Aashyana Lakhanpal, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent stay with and we appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am sorry about the few unpleasant issues that you faced during your stay and I assure you that we are making every effort to resolve them. There are a few things that are out of our control and it takes time to correct... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.9 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 53 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Resort
Novotel Goa Shrem Resort
#9 of 53 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
22.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,795 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 53 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay