We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort

Anna Vaddo | Behind Le Seasons Beach Resort, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

the hotel is owned by Anthony...a very humble and polite person... Rocky, the manager is always ready to hear your grievances... very very courteous staff Nasim and Vijay... always inform you about the current happenings in Goa... don't forget to pat the dog Sparky who escorts you within the campus... the hotel is situated in the lap of nature(see photos... More 

Helpful?
Thank utkarsh786
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

1. Not so near from the beach 2. No proper reception. 3. We arrived here in the evening and were received by room boys who had no information about our on-line booking. No responsible person/staff was available to attend us. We were tired and had to wait for more than 15 min before we got a room. 4. AC in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MMDel1970
chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I stayed with my wife and 6 year old daughter for 4 nights. It is situated in North Goa just behind Hotel Novotel in Candolim. If you are looking for a budget hotel this is the right place where they provide a complementary breakfast which is good. The pool is small but well maintained. the building needs some renovation and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rrajesh06
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley, Goa and sharing your valuable feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy you had a good stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards.. More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

- No one picks up the call on the number that is shared via booking email. No one picks up the call on the number that is present on google. Reason Given : It was a sunday, so no one was there to pick up. - Rooms are just okay. Enough to spend the night and move out. More like... More 

Helpful?
Thank tarrun_arora
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with our esteemed Tripadvisor community. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and let me assure you that corrective action has been initiated. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Coorg. Best regards.. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

We have been here for 4 days, nice place here for 2nd time. You will like this place you require peace. Location- near to all popular beaches, candolium 1km, calaugute 4 km .sinqurium - 5 km must visit. Hotel is located around 200m inside main road beside famous novotel resort. Rooms - Well maintain rooms. Though improve ment is required.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dr. A
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Vallleyand also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. . The team and I thank you once again for your time and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards.. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

I visited in February 2015 and the was highly impressed by their service and location is good as it very close to famous beaches of goa. Food was really good and the staff was extremely polite and made the entire trip entire best experience of our life.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zubin K
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley and also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to note those praising words about our resort. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team and... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The hotel is located at a perfectly suited location for everything. Staff is very cooperative. Provides a decent breakfast. The location is a little tough to find and quite inside from main road. Near by eateries are really good. Very close to all the known beaches.

Helpful?
Thank siddharth241189
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley for your recent stay and sparing your time to share your valubale feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards.. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

I booked for three nights 25 to 27th March 2015, looking at the reviews. However I was in a bitter surprise when they showed me a room, and just shifted us to some other location in some other hotel which he haven't booked in the first place. That was the worst experience that dulled the excitement of Goa. The reception... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VARUN B
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We have noted your comments and feedback.As you are aware all efforts were made including co-ordinating with your Mumbai office as well as your team who were in Goa to ensure a smooth and seamless stay for your group. However there were few areas that were dependent on your office and hence we had made alternative arrangements... More 

Pune, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel wont impress you, but its good. Cheap & economical stay. We 9 stay there for 2 nights, hotel staffs are good. Food at hotel taste like home made and comparatively cheap price. Swimming pool is clean and maintained very good.

Helpful?
Thank nikhil369
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley, Goa and have noted your valuable feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards.. More 

Gujarat, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Hotel is good with nice small swimming pool .the no of rooms are less so its very peaceful. Food is also good .v enjoyed a healthy n nice breakfast it was awesome.staff is also good and helpful. For makeup or room cleaning u have to ask thn only they do.

Helpful?
Thank cooldeep1947
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley and also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to note those praising words about our resort. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Sunshine - Angaara
0.2 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#35 of 58 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#24 of 58 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#45 of 58 in Candolim
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Darolina Guest House
Darolina Guest House
#9 of 83 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay