We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay Simple Jesant Valley

Anna Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay Simple Jesant Valley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stay Simple Jesant Valley
Add Photo

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    28
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I visited in February 2015 and the was highly impressed by their service and location is good as it very close to famous beaches of goa. Food was really good and the staff was extremely polite and made the entire trip entire best experience of our life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley and also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to note those praising words about our resort. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team and... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The hotel is located at a perfectly suited location for everything. Staff is very cooperative. Provides a decent breakfast. The location is a little tough to find and quite inside from main road. Near by eateries are really good. Very close to all the known beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley for your recent stay and sparing your time to share your valubale feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards.. More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I booked for three nights 25 to 27th March 2015, looking at the reviews. However I was in a bitter surprise when they showed me a room, and just shifted us to some other location in some other hotel which he haven't booked in the first place. That was the worst experience that dulled the excitement of Goa. The reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We have noted your comments and feedback.As you are aware all efforts were made including co-ordinating with your Mumbai office as well as your team who were in Goa to ensure a smooth and seamless stay for your group. However there were few areas that were dependent on your office and hence we had made alternative arrangements... More 

Pune, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel wont impress you, but its good. Cheap & economical stay. We 9 stay there for 2 nights, hotel staffs are good. Food at hotel taste like home made and comparatively cheap price. Swimming pool is clean and maintained very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley, Goa and have noted your valuable feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards.. More 

Gujarat, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Hotel is good with nice small swimming pool .the no of rooms are less so its very peaceful. Food is also good .v enjoyed a healthy n nice breakfast it was awesome.staff is also good and helpful. For makeup or room cleaning u have to ask thn only they do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley and also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to note those praising words about our resort. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team and... More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

a bit hard to locate, the hotel is located off the lane next to Novotel. Be wary of the many stray dogs that lurk in the bylanes. the hotel stays true to its name and is quite simplistic. a small pool is a huge plus point and perfect place to beat the heat. don't expect too much and you won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley and also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to note those praising words about our resort. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team and... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I stayed in Dec 2014 and the stay was awesome.We had booked the rooms for 5 nights and we enjoyed each and every day and specially the nights to the fullest. Good location with better parking space & humble staff. Splendid breakfast was served and the staff was very cooperative. No second thoughts - value for money !!As the name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley, Goa and also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to note those praising words about our resort. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The... More 

warwickshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed at stay simple for 4 nights in january and had a lovely break away from down in colva village. It did take our taxi man alittle time to find the hotel but being tucked away down a track ,away from a very busy main road is a bonus.We had apool view room and our friends had a back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley and also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to note those praising words about our resort. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team and... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Its a small cute hotel. I would prefer this hotel again. If you are opting a hotel with minimal per day charges and good facilities, go for it. It provides complementary breakfast. It has a mini swimming pool. very near to Candolim Beach. It is located near to Novotel Hotel. The location of the hotel is extremely good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley and also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to note those praising words about our resort. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team and... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

As the name says, your stay over here would be simple and pleasant. We were a group of 7 people, both boys and girls. Stayed here for 3 nights. Pros: - Rooms are big, tidy. Few rooms face to the swimming pool and few to the open valley. All the rooms are nice. - Walkable distance from Candolim beach, about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OcioIndia, Owner at Stay Simple Jesant Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Stay Simple Jesant Valley and also for sparing time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to note those praising words about our resort. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We have also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay