We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Candolim hotels

Prazeres Resorts

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marquis Waddo, beyond Nerul Bridge, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prazeres Resorts to your Saves list
Prazeres Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #30 of 45 hotels in Candolim
A recent review
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    38
    31
    40
See reviews for
28
87
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would urge people to think hard before you book this hotel. The basic rooms are way below standard this is how the owner makes money as you are offered to upgrade as soon as you arrive. Our room was not cleaned properly, toilet, shower and hand basin dirty, the sheets stained and grey. The room we had was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only non subjective comment - great location, as walking distance to Candolim's strip. The public areas could be best in class - lovely pool bar areas, great size pool with kids area, lovely 'upper' restaurant and garden. All in a sad state of decline - broken pool chairs, filthy scum round pool (I asked every morning for the scum to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
capricon13, Owner at Prazeres Resorts, responded to this review

Have perused the review and would like to respond to the same. We have many British guests who have stayed in our Resort this season , over 100 couples each month commencing from the November 2013 to April 2014. As you can see we have only 2 or 3 negative comments. From the outset I would like to state that... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the Prazeres hotel for 2 weeks and found it to be a really nice hotel, the rooms are very basic but we only slept and showered there so it was fine, all the staff where extremely helpfull and friendly especially Oscar who works in the bar/restaurant, if you need anything or just for advise on places to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty, unwelcoming, just money money money for any basic requirement. From arrival.. If you don't like the room upgrade. Shabby rundown dirty stained sheets towels broken and chipped dirty crockery for breakfast. Unhappy staff frightened by owner/ manager who hosts own private parties in the hotel bar to the inconvenience of guests. Loud music from 8pm to late. Scum line... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
capricon13, Manager at Prazeres Resorts, responded to this review

We kindly ask you to delete this review from Trip adviser. The language used is in appropriate and smacks of racist content. The review is per se defamatory in nature . The contents of the review is not true . Regards Richard Martins . (Manager) More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Prazeres for 2 weeks in March 2014. On arrival we were shown to our room and were instantly told if we do not like it we can see other rooms no problem. Great start in my opinion. We booked a room without A/C but were offered an upgrade to a better looking room with A/C for £200... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the whole of February (4 wks) 2nd visit at this Hotel, whilst we were in a standard basic room, no AC, ceiling Fan only, we had no problems in coping with the heat, The room was very clean, as was the Wet /shower room also ,hot water on demand, via hot water cylinder, switch on and in 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Prazeres Resort for 3 Nights.(14th,15th,16th).We had good and bad experiences.The room particularly offered to us(GT-3) was quite okay.Furniture was very old.Clogged wash basin.Request for room change was not entertained.They were full probably But I would say we got a good value for money.3000 per night for 4 people and they allowed us to check out very late.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

When we got to this hotel we were shown to a complete dump with only 2 beds for the 3 of us. We had to carry our own bags up 4 flights of stairs while 2 porters strolled ahead. After taking a look i went back and asked for an upgrade. The porter started a cloak and dagger routine,muttering about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
capricon13, Owner at Prazeres Resorts, responded to this review

Have perused the review and would like to respond. Am sure the concerned guest was booked in to Prazeres Resort either with Cosmos or Spice Route. What the guests are not told is we have a contract signed with the above named Charters for Standard rooms only. The guest in his review has not mentioned whether the nicer room given... More

Bridgend
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Went there early December and for the money I payed I was please toy surprised huge room with separate lounge and kitchen . Bar staff and waiter we great ecpesally Debu and Nitish. Only problem were the Russian who caused a big fight one night but was delt with..... I have already booked to return for Christmas and new year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Goa many times and each time we stay at 'budget' accommodation So far have stopped at seven hotels in the Candolim / Calangute area and therefore feel qualified to give a fair judgement. We have to say that for all round value for money, the Prazares is the best we have found. The complex has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Prazeres Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prazeres Resorts

Also Known As:
Prazeres Hotel Candolim
Prazeres Hotel
Prazeres Resort
Prazeres Resorts Goa/Candolim
Address: Marquis Waddo, beyond Nerul Bridge, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 hotels in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prazeres Resorts 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Prazeres Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prazeres Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.