We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Candolim hotels

Prazeres Resorts

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marquis Waddo, beyond Nerul Bridge, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prazeres Resorts to your Saves list
Prazeres Resorts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
52%
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Candolim
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Radley99 Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    41
    31
    40
See reviews for
30
89
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a late review,we stayed here from march28-april12 2014 and it was my first visit to goa (but not my last)and after reading the reviews for this hotel being noisy and full of drunken Russians etc.i was full of trepidation.We got a taxi from the airport and arrived about 7.30am before the rest of the plane.On arrival we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Traveled to Goa in March 2014 and stopped at Prazeres Resorts Candolim Goa. Never regretted a minute of my stay. friendly staff, owner of he hotel looks after his guests as family , clean rooms and lovely food at restaurant with live music. I highly recommend this hotel to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
2 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I would urge people to think hard before you book this hotel. The basic rooms are way below standard this is how the owner makes money as you are offered to upgrade as soon as you arrive. Our room was not cleaned properly, toilet, shower and hand basin dirty, the sheets stained and grey. The room we had was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Only non subjective comment - great location, as walking distance to Candolim's strip. The public areas could be best in class - lovely pool bar areas, great size pool with kids area, lovely 'upper' restaurant and garden. All in a sad state of decline - broken pool chairs, filthy scum round pool (I asked every morning for the scum to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
capricon13, Owner at Prazeres Resorts, responded to this review

Have perused the review and would like to respond to the same. We have many British guests who have stayed in our Resort this season , over 100 couples each month commencing from the November 2013 to April 2014. As you can see we have only 2 or 3 negative comments. From the outset I would like to state that... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Prazeres hotel for 2 weeks and found it to be a really nice hotel, the rooms are very basic but we only slept and showered there so it was fine, all the staff where extremely helpfull and friendly especially Oscar who works in the bar/restaurant, if you need anything or just for advise on places to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Dirty, unwelcoming, just money money money for any basic requirement. From arrival.. If you don't like the room upgrade. Shabby rundown dirty stained sheets towels broken and chipped dirty crockery for breakfast. Unhappy staff frightened by owner/ manager who hosts own private parties in the hotel bar to the inconvenience of guests. Loud music from 8pm to late. Scum line... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
capricon13, Manager at Prazeres Resorts, responded to this review

We kindly ask you to delete this review from Trip adviser. The language used is in appropriate and smacks of racist content. The review is per se defamatory in nature . The contents of the review is not true . Regards Richard Martins . (Manager) More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in Prazeres for 2 weeks in March 2014. On arrival we were shown to our room and were instantly told if we do not like it we can see other rooms no problem. Great start in my opinion. We booked a room without A/C but were offered an upgrade to a better looking room with A/C for £200... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We spent the whole of February (4 wks) 2nd visit at this Hotel, whilst we were in a standard basic room, no AC, ceiling Fan only, we had no problems in coping with the heat, The room was very clean, as was the Wet /shower room also ,hot water on demand, via hot water cylinder, switch on and in 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at Prazeres Resort for 3 Nights.(14th,15th,16th).We had good and bad experiences.The room particularly offered to us(GT-3) was quite okay.Furniture was very old.Clogged wash basin.Request for room change was not entertained.They were full probably But I would say we got a good value for money.3000 per night for 4 people and they allowed us to check out very late.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

When we got to this hotel we were shown to a complete dump with only 2 beds for the 3 of us. We had to carry our own bags up 4 flights of stairs while 2 porters strolled ahead. After taking a look i went back and asked for an upgrade. The porter started a cloak and dagger routine,muttering about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
capricon13, Owner at Prazeres Resorts, responded to this review

Have perused the review and would like to respond. Am sure the concerned guest was booked in to Prazeres Resort either with Cosmos or Spice Route. What the guests are not told is we have a contract signed with the above named Charters for Standard rooms only. The guest in his review has not mentioned whether the nicer room given... More

Do you own or manage Prazeres Resorts?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Prazeres Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prazeres Resorts

Address: Marquis Waddo, beyond Nerul Bridge, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prazeres Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Prazeres Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prazeres Hotel Candolim
Prazeres Resorts Goa/Candolim

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Prazeres Resorts