We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Don Hill Beach Resort

Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Don Hill Beach Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Don Hill Beach Resort
Add Photo

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    22
    13
    15
    27
See reviews for
33
33
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was reached hotel reception @ 8pm, the guys who was there he took 30 min to check the details then hand over the key... very smelly reception all old furniture... very dirty stairs... we checked inn room was very small and smelly... the worst part night 12 some lady was shouting like hell and she was drunk.. when i cam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Located right next to the Kingfisher Villa in Candolim, this is a fabulous place to stay for spinsters and people looking for a affordable, yet comfortable stay. The TOP IN TOWN incessant restaurant offers good options for foodies (sea food lovers esp.). Good rooms, friendly staff. Also, the premises is proximal to daily needs stores and a 24*7 casino. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hyderabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Hi All, This happened last week, I have booked through Makemytrip for 2 nights and where as I was suppose to be 3 Nights, I forgot of 1 Night, So I planned to book the same hotel directly that is I booked for 21st March and 22nd March nights through Makemytrip and 23rd night directly. As my Wife was ill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I have stayed here for 3 nights. We were 3 couples with 5 kids...It is very near to beach....sharing the boundary with Kingfisher villa...rooms are very goods in the rates they are providing you....they gives you room services.... you need to call several time but they are responding....restaurant food is okay as we have dined only 1 times...

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mumbai
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The owner of the resort is very rude ...room are not good and washrooms are okok types..!! there are many more hotel at that range go for that no customer support and service one plus point is that worker working there are helpful

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The only best thing about this hotel is location. That's it! Hotel is very dirty. Staff don't even clean staircase for 3 days. Cooking smell was coming all the time in our room. Because of uncleaned bed sheets, my fiencee had a skin problem. Dirty dirty ditty !

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

we stayed in this hotel for 4 days & the stay was pleasant. “Excellent Hotel & Great Location With Quality Food”. The service is very prompt and the staff is very friendly and went out of their way to help us out. We made multiple calls for a lot of small things here and there and each time we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

i stayed with my family from 01 - 05 Feb'15. it was a very memorable & wonderful stay. We were charged very reasonable rate of Rs 1500/- per day. Location of the hotel is very good, beach is just behind the hotel. Staff is very friendly. room size spacious. Food is reasobale prized as per the budget. Sevice is bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surat, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Okay, I have traveled a fair bit and I got to say, I have stayed in 2-star hotels with better service than the one being provided at this "resort". Me and my friend checked into this hotel on 16 Feb and had booked a "super deluxe" room for 3 nights. The hotel is located at a very prime spot, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Very wrost , terrible , poor experience in this hotel. Very mis and dirty management is there. I stay here 12th and 13 the Feb with my wife and my 2 year daugther. My two year daughter had fever. We asked ac remote. Hotel worker said ac have no remote. We asked blanket for child . they said we Have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mr Modi, Many thanks for your review. Reception has informed you that remote of the ac was not working, but ac was working, if your daughter was not well, i think it was not sensible to use ac. We had issued you 02 blanket with cover. None of the staff spoke you abusive language, i have crossed check. As per... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay