We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Candolim B&Bs / inns

Don Hill Beach Resort

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Don Hill Beach Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Don Hill Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #46 of 69 Candolim B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
kumar1986 Cuttack, Orissa, India
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    12
    13
    22
See reviews for
32
29
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Cuttack, Orissa, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let me first appreciate the location and rooms of the hotel first. When we arrived at the hotel around 9 - 9:30 am 24th Jan we didn't received atleast an average welcome from the receptionist who was wearing a frown on his face. The Manager managed to check us in around 10:30 am which was 1.5 hrs earlier to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Guys... Pls pls pls pls don't go for this if you want a nice and peaceful holiday. Bad room Poor cleanliness Average breakfast. Its strict no no no. You can stay on railway station waiting room instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest stayed in hotel from 23 to 26 Jan’15, in one super deluxe room. When he checked in he made drama of Car Parking, he told us Make my trip has informed him that hotel has car parking facility, where as we had informed him we have not mentioned anywhere that hotel has parking facility. We informed him to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is located on main road just 500 meters from Candolim beach and that is about all. Otherwise owner seems to be disinterested as he is rarely there. The staff is unkempt and slow. Food is average. Room service poor. Linen old and worn out. Hygiene standard leave a lot to be desired. Guest passage to rooms is same as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room size was ok, not very cozy but clean enough. Common area was messy. Restaurant was ok. Thali food was good. Very close to commercial area and good restaurants. Very friendly staff. Pool not functional. Good for bachelors/students not so good for family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a superb time here in january.... even though the stay was short we had a excellent service provided by them..... with a good location being central in goa.... and price are much affordable as per the location...... keep it up guys...... hoping to get back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we have stayed at this resort on last week of dec 2014. Good hotel with good food ( more homely that too with less gravy ) and service .i have seen some other review those who have reviewed this resort about negative vibes and all that.This was my third goa tour and the rates they offer is outstanding if any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haldwani, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A 3 Star hotel with 5 Star hotel experience.” We had pleasant stay at Don Hill Beach Resort. The reception was always on roll and ensured that we had everything we needed from service on call to clean towels and bed sheets every day. The food served was good to taste. The pool was immaculately kept and spotlessly cleans, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ONLY BAD EXPERIENCES ABOUT MY GOA TRIP IS EVERY MINUTE TIME SPENT INSIDE this HOTEL!!! ONE CAN BOOK ROOMS HERE IF ONLY ROOF for a night IS EXPECTED for the PRICE paid :) Our holiday mood/spirit kind of goes low just entering this lethargic place. Felt like Staff/Owner(in-charge) needs training in Hotel management. First of all, name is misleading!! Its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest stayed in hotel from 24/26 Dec’15 in 2 double super deluxe room. We had offered extra mattress to client, but one of the member from the family denied saying that your beds are big we can manage in same bad, since they had 02 kids. Latter on they never asked for same. If she had any problem, she... More 

Hyderabad, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right from the checkin this palace gave us negative vibes: - The entrance is pretty crap and doesn't look like a resort. - Receptionist is kinda rude and the owner (or in-charge) keeps yelling at the employees. - Rooms are stinky (extremely stinky infact). In addition to this, the house-keeping staff is lethargic to get the room freshener. - Bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

CLIENT VISITED GOA DURING FESTIVAL PERIOD, WHERE ALL THE ROAD IS PARKED WITH VEHICLE. IT’S A MAIN ROAD HOTEL, NEXT TO KING FISHER VILLA ENTRANCE. Don Hill Beach Resort is a Top selling Hotel in online if you go through the study. I STUDIED FROM MY STAFF, THAT CLIENT WAS SHORT TEMPERED AND VERY RUDE IN HIS BEHAVIOUR. MOST OF... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I with 6 other friends had been to Don hill beach resort, It was superb... The service was extraordinary and I was amazed to see the way the staff greeted us. I was given all I wanted though the food is little costly but not a bad buy as the rates in Goa for food is the most costliest and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Don Hill Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Hill Beach Resort

Address: Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Hill Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Don Hill Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hill Beach Hotel Candolim
Don Hill Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay