We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Don Hill Beach Resort

Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Don Hill Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

to general public dont go with photos they have posted,Dont go withsome views written written good abou t hotel.dirteast hotel,dirty rooms.dirty pool,Along with hotel thease cleartrip people are also cheaters.the person at reception is also arrogant.i checked out immediatly and paid same amount at seamist resort which was excellent i dont knowwho is this janardan,hrish,omprakash who if really stayed,have also... More 

Helpful?
Thank G V Doddawad D
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel last month with friends and with high expectation. And this hotel was bang on our expectations. Hotel rooms, service, staff are awesome and location is a big plus point. All the beach are easily accessible. Fort, club, beach all are around the hotel. And what made our trip memorable is no hole in our pockets. We... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Janardhan_Choudhary
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 3 Nights in October. Room was good with all the amenities and neat and clean bed sheets. Location of this hotel is very good. Candolim beach and Fort Aguada is just a few minutes walk. I feel that that if you are looking room within Rs. 1500, this is a good place to stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hrishiw
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We have been to goa with family for our holiday again we chose don hill beach resort we have been surprised by their hospitality thanks for making our holiday memorable at goa when ever we will come to goa this will be our first choice

Helpful?
Thank omprakash_36
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

On 3rd November 2015, I checked in between 10PM to 11.30 with my 10 year old Son. At the room we have been provided two simple bedsheets to worn purpose. I asked them to provide the blanket or Rajai but they denied it inhumanly at all. I also tried to explain my sons shivering condition but my words were going... More 

Helpful?
Thank vijaidwivedi
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest had booking for 06 nts and he stayed for 03 nts & check out. When you had checked in, i owner of the hotel was available in the reception. The ac service was given to you, it was on from out side, main switch is available outside the room only. As per my boy who was on night... More 

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We had planned a quick holiday with my family. With us based in Mumbai, Goa was the ideal location. Don Hill Beach Resort is our favourite place to stay in Goa a locationally it is in North Goa , very close to beach and with markets close by. it is value for money, with nice service and good food.

Helpful?
Thank Julu0000
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I book this hotel from Cleartrip.com from Nov 1 to Nov 6. I check in at night. In my room i see the tap in the bathroom are damaged and water supply is so bad. After seeing i called room service but they don't send any person till on my Check out. Room service is also so worst and breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Indolia
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

My dear friend, its not that i don’t think of my customer. We had informed all the customer to utilise the pool in our adjoining property who ever wants to. Ac was working, but because of load issue, it was getting on & off. Whenever occupancy of goa increases during peak period, electricity is a major problem in Goa, which... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

All credit goes to goibibo they given the wrong information abt hotel after complaining even no action taken by goibibo and my trip spoiled and money wasted and no doubt hotel is very worst no ac and Dirty swimming pool . hotel owner don't care abt customers. So plz Think 100 time to book this hotel .

Helpful?
Thank sumit s
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

They stated this as a 3 star property and so i booked it. It doesn't deserve even a single star. Terrible place with highly arrogant staff. Its a definitely no no for family. One of the worst stay ever. See photos to get an idea about the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Pratik B
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Local cabbie in candolim who picked us / dropped to this hotel, called this hotel a pigeon's nest and I rightly agree with him. Location is far off from candolim / calangute / baga beach. I rented a self-driven car, which made my transport easy to different places in goa. We booked ac room and I don't know how come... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 828913
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Can you tell me your full name, travel agent name & check in & check out date, so that i can response to your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.1 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#4 of 58 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#20 of 58 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#30 of 58 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#35 of 58 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay