We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Candolim B&Bs / inns

Don Hill Beach Resort

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Don Hill Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Don Hill Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 69 Candolim B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Vivian200724 Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    10
    12
    19
See reviews for
29
27
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I with 6 other friends had been to Don hill beach resort, It was superb... The service was extraordinary and I was amazed to see the way the staff greeted us. I was given all I wanted though the food is little costly but not a bad buy as the rates in Goa for food is the most costliest and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a single day stay i,e, on 22nd Nov 2014. I was surprised to see that room is not at all clean n with very bad smell . Even the bed sheets where not tidy . I checked in to this so called beach resort @ 10:45 am and checked out 12:00 pm on the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I really thank you so much for your good service and support to make our GOA trip memorable. We all feel great to have your service at DON Hill Beach Resort. the Rooms , Transportation , Location of Hotel is really Nice. I wish to see you again if future for your wonderful service. Thanks once again for making our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I have recently being to the Hotel and had a very bad experience with them. They don't have hot water, they shut off AC in the night. "The rooms are very dirty. Bathrooms are even terrible. Showers hardly let water out. The management don't care about the guest and their requests. Very slow. Don't spoil your holiday coming to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest stayed in hotel 01/04 Oct’14 in 02 double room. They were travelling with 04 adult & 03 children, where as client had mentioned 04 adult + 01 children, so we had issued the room as per booking, 01 bigger size room & 01 room for a couple. The client had done booking with pick up/drop & 02 full... More 

Pune, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Condolim beach is 2 km away from this hotel. The service was not good at all. Only good thing about this hotel was the room. Room was clean and proper. But hot water is not running 24 hours as they said. So overall experience at don hill beach resort was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response. Regarding poor service, period when you stayed in the hotel was from 04th Oct to 06th Oct'14. We were over pack, we had more guest to cater, so reaching to all the guest was taking time. For hot water for few room we have solar system, so it become difficult to give 24 hour hot... More 

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

It is a good place to stay near beach. Staff is very good and food is nice too. Had fun with family.They Beach is 10 mins walk from this resort and you can have the fun at beach. Service is good and rooms are nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Hotel Staff was very co-ordinative. They Beach is just 5 mins walk from this resort. The complimentary break fast was good.One concern is there was no hot water even though we asked for this many times for the receptionist.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is not a beach Resort. It has very old wiring. Most of your device plugs will not fit in socket. You will face issue in recharging your camera etc. Most rooms are AC but AC don't work properly. The rooms are dirty. Bathrooms are even terrible. Bath fittings are very old. Showers hardly let water out, believe me you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is my first and last time at this resort. By far the worst service from the hotel staff, rooms are very badly maintained. Located adjacent to kingfisher villa which is like a palace, this hotel feels like a dustbin beside a palace!!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest stayed at hotel from 09/13 May’14 in 02 super deluxe ac room for 04 nts. They utilised all the service in the hotel from swimming pool to free wifi. There was one incidence when tea was delayed during breakfast because of Cook not keeping well, and we explained the samething to the guest, it was delayed by 20... More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was going through the reviews and I can understand that sometimes people go ahead and put bad comments due to some personal reasons which is not correct. But what kept me away from booking a stay here was the response tone of the hotel authority towards the negative reviews... So Harsh. Tip - Your humbleness in handling/responding every kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Don Hill Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Hill Beach Resort

Address: Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Hill Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Don Hill Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hill Beach Hotel Candolim
Don Hill Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay