We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Don Hill Beach Resort

Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Don Hill Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Don Hill Beach Resort
Review This Hotel

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    13
    15
    25
See reviews for
33
31
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here for 3 nights. We were 3 couples with 5 kids...It is very near to beach....sharing the boundary with Kingfisher villa...rooms are very goods in the rates they are providing you....they gives you room services.... you need to call several time but they are responding....restaurant food is okay as we have dined only 1 times...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner of the resort is very rude ...room are not good and washrooms are okok types..!! there are many more hotel at that range go for that no customer support and service one plus point is that worker working there are helpful

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only best thing about this hotel is location. That's it! Hotel is very dirty. Staff don't even clean staircase for 3 days. Cooking smell was coming all the time in our room. Because of uncleaned bed sheets, my fiencee had a skin problem. Dirty dirty ditty !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed in this hotel for 4 days & the stay was pleasant. “Excellent Hotel & Great Location With Quality Food”. The service is very prompt and the staff is very friendly and went out of their way to help us out. We made multiple calls for a lot of small things here and there and each time we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed with my family from 01 - 05 Feb'15. it was a very memorable & wonderful stay. We were charged very reasonable rate of Rs 1500/- per day. Location of the hotel is very good, beach is just behind the hotel. Staff is very friendly. room size spacious. Food is reasobale prized as per the budget. Sevice is bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surat, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Okay, I have traveled a fair bit and I got to say, I have stayed in 2-star hotels with better service than the one being provided at this "resort". Me and my friend checked into this hotel on 16 Feb and had booked a "super deluxe" room for 3 nights. The hotel is located at a very prime spot, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Very wrost , terrible , poor experience in this hotel. Very mis and dirty management is there. I stay here 12th and 13 the Feb with my wife and my 2 year daugther. My two year daughter had fever. We asked ac remote. Hotel worker said ac have no remote. We asked blanket for child . they said we Have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mr Modi, Many thanks for your review. Reception has informed you that remote of the ac was not working, but ac was working, if your daughter was not well, i think it was not sensible to use ac. We had issued you 02 blanket with cover. None of the staff spoke you abusive language, i have crossed check. As per... More 

Vasco da Gama, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Am very disappointed because am going to describe a negative review on the hotel due to the negligence of the Management. I don't know from where and which part I will start, because starting from the reception counter to their hospitality, they need urgent improvement to sustain. Am describing my experience. such bad experience i have ever had before, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuttack, Orissa, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Let me first appreciate the location and rooms of the hotel first. When we arrived at the hotel around 9 - 9:30 am 24th Jan we didn't received atleast an average welcome from the receptionist who was wearing a frown on his face. The Manager managed to check us in around 10:30 am which was 1.5 hrs earlier to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review for Don Hill Beach Resort. As per the rule of the hotel check in time is 12 Noon, most of the time guest come early in the morning and start pressurising for the room. Problem in Goa is most of the arrival of Volvo, Train & Flight comes early in the morning. We are helpless... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Guys... Pls pls pls pls don't go for this if you want a nice and peaceful holiday. Bad room Poor cleanliness Average breakfast. Its strict no no no. You can stay on railway station waiting room instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
asianhospitality, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest stayed in hotel from 23 to 26 Jan’15, in one super deluxe room. When he checked in he made drama of Car Parking, he told us Make my trip has informed him that hotel has car parking facility, where as we had informed him we have not mentioned anywhere that hotel has parking facility. We informed him to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question