We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alor Grande Holiday Resort

Opp Primary Health Centre, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    68
    48
    32
    56
See reviews for
54
84
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Gandhinagar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Alor Grande holiday resort is extremely extremely nice hotel with very nice location.. We have stayed their for 5 nights & 6 days for honeymoon trip. Our honeymoon become lifetime memorable with alor Grande holiday resort. All hotel staff members including from manager to waiter , they all are very friendly , co operative, polite & very professional. Reservation staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is more of a lodging facility rather than a "hotel"! Apartments converted into hotel rooms! Good place to stay and a very nice location as well. Has its own Super Market on the main road so very convinient Room has a kitchen as well and the pool area is also very well maintained. The restaurant does not seem to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really worst experience, not a good resort.... Water problem in this hotel.... not water for three days... no proper response from the management. parking problem... Food is average... There was no proper maintenance for the swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
al0rgrande2015, General Manager at Alor Grande Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Alor Grande !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking time to write about your experience at Alor Grande. Sorry for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay specially the water problem which was due to some pipeline leakage which took quite long to fix. As the occupancy was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dont go by the photos shown in the gallery. 90% of them are not true(or may be not updated). There were no facilities like gym, table tennis, billiards. All we saw was a store room where old things were stuffed. Rooms are average. Pool, Bar and food were also average. Hotel staff are not friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is more of a lodging facility rather than a "hotel"! Apartments converted into hotel rooms! Nothing great about this. Just an average facility for returning every night! Location: 3/5 Descent location - Candolim beach is just 5 minutes by walk. But the hotel is not on the beach side. There's a road in between. Service: 0/5 pathetic - Used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bangalore, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Great location, right off the Candolim main road, with lots of restaurants, convenient store, and beach (15-20min walk) close by. the hotel itself is very basic, simple 2 start type resort. *room* - detergent smelling white sheets, 1"x2" soap bar, loud whirring fan, plastic chairs in the balcony, chipped furniture, simple sink and small bath. BUT the A/C worked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Rooms are average. Not properly cleaned ..very old rustic place. not recommended for family. Spend some and stay at better place. Food is bad. We visited 1 year back...its getting worst. Service is okay. Gives drinking water in a used bottles!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

An average place, average food, average amenities. Nothing great about it other than the pool. Rooms are like flats converted to hotel. Rooms unclean, staff not so co-operative. Nothing great, low on budget. Won't recommend for couples and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

If the objective is to roam around Goa and enjoy sceneries, and over 70% time goes into that, you would hardly recognize how good or bad is the hotel. Otherwise as most of the people highlighted, the rooms are big but not maintained properly. Only Pros: Location, Pool, & Breakfast. Other than these , dont expect anything further, the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The rooms are large but not so clean. Even the beds were stained. It faces frequent power cuts. An okay place for those traveling with friends and low budget but definitely not good for family stay. Personally, i did not enjoy my stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay