We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Clematis

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
H.No. 280A, Aguada - Siolim Rd | Dando, Baman Waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
The Clematis
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 68 Candolim B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
kgindia Karnal, India
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    64
    18
    8
    14
See reviews for
55
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Karnal, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although the property looks attractive from outside the rooms are beautifully designed. The food is very delicious and staff is very helpful, cooperative and well behaved. Thanks to Ronney Alphonso (F&B Manager) and his team. Initially we faced issues with non functionality of AC in one room and problem was also not been resolved timely. But later on their front-desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel on very good location terrif is bit higher side.. Other then this everything is perfect about this hotel Very large swimming pool just u can walk to beach from your room the restorant is very class.. u must give some more items in Breakfast...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Panjim, Goa, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I along with my wife and son had booked a aqua suit on 13th of April ...I should say it's a very exotic resort.The room was so lovely with a inbuilt small pool.its so peaceful there, just 2 min walk from the beach. Excellent morning breakfast too. There is also a white sand place to relax..a nice clean swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pooja p, Manager at The Clematis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Clematis Boutique Hotel, Candolim, Goa and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences. Thank you once again... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clematis ! Wow!! Clematis !!! A very good choice as its location is the best. Moreover the rooms are very spacious. Also the food quality is very good. Overall a good hospitality and a wonderful experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pooja p, Manager at The Clematis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Clematis Boutique Hotel, Candolim, Goa and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences. Thank you once again... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving in Goa for 5 days, we were 5 adults and an Infant and therefore stayed at the Aqua Suite (Grd Floor), Palm Suite (1st Floor) and the Mini Palm (2nd Floor) as well. The Aqua and Palm Suites are very very spacious, but comparatively the Mini Palm is very cramped and I would not recommend the same. The Palm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pooja p, Manager at The Clematis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Clematis Boutique Hotel, Candolim, Goa and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences. Thank you once again... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel on TripAdvisor and we couldn't be happier with the hotel. The ambience is neat and clean and well kept. The rooms are spacious which makes your stay very comfortable. The food is great. So if one has to order in, it's a great idea. The staff is courteous and helpful. All in all a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pooja p, Manager at The Clematis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Clematis Boutique Hotel, Candolim, Goa and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences. Thank you once again... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 4 nights, 5 Days stay in Goa and had booked 2 rooms in the Palm Suite. Very slow room service. Management is Pathetic. Dripping AC's. Worst - Expired food items in mini bar. Contents in mini bar don't match with the menu on the table. They tried to even charge for the Red Bull which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I came to South India for the first time, albeit in the down season, and THANK GOODNESS we stayed at The Clematis! Ronney and his super courteous team absolutely made our trip! The pool is beautiful, rooms enormous and drinks superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
pooja p, Manager at The Clematis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Clematis Boutique Hotel, Candolim, Goa and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences. Thank you once again... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited The clematis boutique hotel in the month of April with my friends. Since we were hungry and tired as well we decided to visit the restaurant ocean bar and grill.we ordered handi chicken,goan fish curry,dal tadka,paneer butter Masala and breads. The food was scrumptious, starting with handi chicken this was the best handi chicken I've had till date.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pooja p, Manager at The Clematis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Ocean Bar and Grill by Clematis , Candolim, Goa and for sharing your review on food through TripAdvisor. We would like to request you to drop us a food review on zomato as well ,the link is as follows: https://www.zomato.com/goa/ocean-bar-grill-1-candolim Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavor to ensure that our... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my fiancé stayed here for two weeks it is a lovely exotic hotel and would advise you looked round more,however the bar staff and reception people especially Rajiv are not one bit helpful they focus more on Indians who are staying for the weekend from different parts, if your English DONOT stay here, after having several arguments with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question